Some Singaporeans turn to vans as car prices soar

Fxxking crazy indeed, i used to drive a Renault Kangoo as a kid and it cost only 33k at that time.

It is not easy for anyone to say leave and just leave if no work can be found. However I also want to say some of you Sinkies sometimes must look beyond "confort" and take a plunge. Be daring I mean and sometimes must be crazy and start to look beyond Singapore.

There's no work to be found in Sinkiepoor either so what's the difference?:rolleyes:

Sidetrack abit, how cone those modified MPVs a la HK gangsters favorite never catch on here

HK gangsters vehicle of choice is the toyota hiace. with seat mounted, can carry at least 10 full armed gangsters and the vehicle come with a small turbo, mid engine and rear wheel drive, all essential parts of a high speed vehicle.

that rubbish, diesels car are still same shit now as a few years ago.
unless you are talking about luxury car diesel, those i never tried before, no money. Talking about mainstream passenger car diesel car, recently i drove a new one, same shit as before.
The sound of petrol car rev at first gear, music to my ear. The sound of diesel at gear 1, worse nightmare.

the skoda Fabian RS diesel can out run a mini cooper s. so is the fabian mainstream enough. or what about the vw Scirocco, it too come with diesel?

i admit diesel engine sound horrible but as kar tah, they are good enough.

KNN, referring to me, right ?

Pi KYP I referring to sinkies in Sinkiland. You are the courages one leaving Sinkiland. Anyway I don't know you no work. Sure you got work what Saen Saep here Saen Saep there on speed boat I thought you owner of a boat with the chiobu you talking about manning the boat.

the skoda Fabian RS diesel can out run a mini cooper s. so is the fabian mainstream enough. or what about the vw Scirocco, it too come with diesel?

i admit diesel engine sound horrible but as kar tah, they are good enough.

i never drove those car you mention, i just love petrol over rev engine sound. Just bring a smile to my face.

But nothing beats taxi in terms of shittiness. Smelly interior, annoyingly chatty driver with no substance, jerky driving, engine sounds like truck, driver continually asking you for directions... ghoshh what a world class transport
Smelly interior: yes, sometimes.
Annoyiingly Chatty driver: yes, sometimes. I just don't respond.
Jerky Driving: Yes! Everytime. And add turning is terrible. Rear passenger can 'slide' from one side to another side.