• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Some screenshots of the witcher2.

Nope...Niburu was a 2005 released...it look goot during it's time just like Myst but Witcher 2 is certainly better...AW look ain't everything...gameplay equally if not more important...Lost Planet 2 was 1 of those few to support DX11...it look quite goot but game play is realli crap...Heng i bought it during Steam promotion...

If u like Niburu...u can oso consider Still Life 1&2 or Syberia 1&2...Quite cheap on Steam...

SB bros play computer games? so childish like HWZ. thought almost everybody here is lau ah pek.

Seriously...gaming isn't exactly for children...games, in any platform...is addictive...it take quite abit of discipline and self control which kids are mostly weak in this area...gaming, especially on PC can be quite expensive if you follow the latest hardware...dun need to go for the best...upgrading every component at mid range can cost u quite abit...and u still hab all de games to worry abt...:D:D

I haven't play Witcher 2 and will not likely play because it is not my kind of game. So I can't tell about the graphics but I was not impressed with the screenshots. I thought Nibiru's graphics is great, the drawing and level of detail is impressive. But since you have seen both Nibiru and Witcher 2, then I take your word for it, that Witcher 2 is better.

I have Still Life 1, did not buy Still Life 2. I have both Syberia 1 and 2 on a jewel case for US$10.

I have Secret Files: Tunguska but did not buy the other Secret Files. I will buy when I have a chance.

What I really want to buy now is Machinarium and there was a US$5 download offer that I miss. Hope they repeat that offer again.

What is the url for Steam?

SB bros play computer games? so childish like HWZ. thought almost everybody here is lau ah pek.

not all lau ah pek like to tcss mah...i would prefer to play PC games....

I haven't play Witcher 2 and will not likely play because it is not my kind of game. So I can't tell about the graphics but I was not impressed with the screenshots. I thought Nibiru's graphics is great, the drawing and level of detail is impressive. But since you have seen both Nibiru and Witcher 2, then I take your word for it, that Witcher 2 is better.

I have Still Life 1, did not buy Still Life 2. I have both Syberia 1 and 2 on a jewel case for US$10.

I have Secret Files: Tunguska but did not buy the other Secret Files. I will buy when I have a chance.

What I really want to buy now is Machinarium and there was a US$5 download offer that I miss. Hope they repeat that offer again.

http://store.steampowered.com/

Seriously...gaming isn't exactly for children...games, in any platform...is addictive...it take quite abit of discipline and self control which kids are mostly weak in this area...

I've lost interest in gaming for years, better this way, too addictive from memories. still occasionally play Football Manager. :o

now I switched to watching healthy sports. eg. French Open Tennis like Equalisation. :D

I've lost interest in gaming for years, better this way, too addictive from memories. still occasionally play Football Manager. :o

now I switched to watching healthy sports. eg. French Open Tennis like Equalisation. :D

watch only where got healthy..must play too mah..

Nibiru came out in 2005 there's no way in hell it would look better than the witcher 2. Nowadays HD gaming is standard which means at 1920 x 1080 res is the default res. PC gaming can go higher though ATI allows you to plug in 6 monitors each 24 inch so it's 1920 x 1080 x 6 to play. Nvidia has 3D gaming.

In 2005 there was no such thing as HD gaming. Ppl probably used 19 inch screen monitors at the most so at high res it won't look good. Btw you should look at the game in real life before commenting. One more thing there's a difference between fully rendered scenes and just backgrounds that are not rendered and just the characters are rendered.

The very 1st resident evil was like the latter. The background was not rendered by an engine. In short they pasted some very nice drawn background so you could not explore the background. It's just like one arcade game where they put real life video shots as the background so of course it looks the most realistic but it's not even real computer rendering.

Yes u better not oni watch but sweat it out as well...dun nid 2 b goot 2 enjoy de game...jus 4 de fitness workout goot enuff...

Being gaming since 1974...de oni activity i didn't get bored after so many yrs...so i guess...GAME ON!!! :D:D:p

Yes u better not oni watch but sweat it out as well...dun nid 2 b goot 2 enjoy de game...jus 4 de fitness workout goot enuff...

Being gaming since 1974...de oni activity i didn't get bored after so many yrs...so i guess...GAME ON!!! :D:D:p

I am trying out the duke nukem demo. Quite a funny one you can control him pissing.

Btw how's hunted the demon's forge?

......Bery subjective game...My son like it much more then me...Gamespot rate it 4.5...IGN 6

I will give a 6.8...My son will likely to give it 7.5...

De gameplay is similar to Darksider...but i feel de environment too dark to my liking...Health doesn't regen by itself so u pretty much alway had to run around looking for pot...it get bored pretty quick since most of the time u either hack n slash or figure out simple puzzle and adv to nxt stage...Multiplayer...never try yet but i read frm forum it's broken...AW not much fun in 2 person co-op...not much variation in graphic stages to stages...minor graphic glitches here n there but still acceptable for me...

On de plus side...there wasn't much issue with both keyboard or xbox controller...it's pretty responsive...

All in all, still worth a play if u r into hack n slash but certainly not US$49.99...wait for Steam lelong...:D:D

Hopefully Blizzards will release Diablo 3 this year..

Have u played Titan Quest? 2006 released which is still quite fun...

Scared 2 another 1 but dis game damn buggy n developer close shop leow...

Dungeon Siege 2...goot onot i noe by later dis mth...

Magicka/Torchlight...cheap n quite fun but story line pretty shallow...

Actually...more r waiting for Elder Scroll Skyrim/COD MW3/Battlefield 3...:D:D

Har??

Now you into PC games?

No more TNN and massage liao? :D

Rarely nowadays...knn pay 100+ bucks for 1 hrs vs 50 bucks for a game where some of the de better 1 i can spend more then 300 hours...:D:p

Have u played Titan Quest? 2006 released which is still quite fun...

Scared 2 another 1 but dis game damn buggy n developer close shop leow...

Dungeon Siege 2...goot onot i noe by later dis mth...

Magicka/Torchlight...cheap n quite fun but story line pretty shallow...

Actually...more r waiting for Elder Scroll Skyrim/COD MW3/Battlefield 3...:D:D

Played all the game you mention..Sacred 2 suck..torchlight quite fun to play..even my 4 years old dotter start to follow my gaming footsteps..hehe

So...until DB3 is released...de nxt similar game will be Dungeon Seige 2...Hope it turn out with at least a 7.0 rating...;)

......Bery subjective game...My son like it much more then me...Gamespot rate it 4.5...IGN 6

I will give a 6.8...My son will likely to give it 7.5...

De gameplay is similar to Darksider...but i feel de environment too dark to my liking...Health doesn't regen by itself so u pretty much alway had to run around looking for pot...it get bored pretty quick since most of the time u either hack n slash or figure out simple puzzle and adv to nxt stage...Multiplayer...never try yet but i read frm forum it's broken...AW not much fun in 2 person co-op...not much variation in graphic stages to stages...minor graphic glitches here n there but still acceptable for me...

On de plus side...there wasn't much issue with both keyboard or xbox controller...it's pretty responsive...

All in all, still worth a play if u r into hack n slash but certainly not US$49.99...wait for Steam lelong...:D:D

Seems like i need to enable triple buffering for it to look properly.

Huh? U go buy Demon Forge? :D Interesting 2 noe how much will u rate de game...coz user rating for this game is rather extreme...

<object id="vid_4de935bd2db5b94a70000473" class="ign-videoplayer" width="480" height="270" data="http://media.ign.com/ev/prod/embed.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"><param name="movie" value="http://media.ign.com/ev/prod/embed.swf" /><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always" /><param name="bgcolor" value="#000000" /><param name="flashvars" value="url=http://www.ign.com/videos/2011/06/03/xcom-e3-2011-trailer?objectid=14252327"/></object><div style="width:480px"><a href="http://www.ign.com/videos/2011/06/03/xcom-e3-2011-trailer?objectid=14252327">More XCOM Videos</a></div>