• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Solution To The Frequent MRT Breakdowns Is Very Simple!

clinton666

How can the SMRT prevent the breakdowns that are happening so frequently now? The solution is actually very simple. If the SMRT raises the train fare 10% across the board, it can allocate more money into daily maintenance and upgrading of their track and signallng systems. This will ensure that MRT breakdowns will be a thing of the past! I am dure such a simple solution is not beyond the esteemed CEO of the SMRT SAw Phaik Hwa.

... If the SMRT raises the train fare 10% across the board, it can allocate more money into daily maintenance and upgrading of their track and signallng systems. This will ensure that MRT breakdowns will be a thing of the past! I am dure such a simple solution is not beyond the esteemed CEO of the SMRT SAw Phaik Hwa.
ya, man! ...

sum mor can gif bigger bonus 2 ceo! ... higher dividends 2 shareholders! ... mor moni 2 ah loon's gahmen! ... huat ah! ...

How can the SMRT prevent the breakdowns that are happening so frequently now? The solution is actually very simple. If the SMRT raises the train fare 10% across the board, it can allocate more money into daily maintenance and upgrading of their track and signallng systems. This will ensure that MRT breakdowns will be a thing of the past! I am dure such a simple solution is not beyond the esteemed CEO of the SMRT SAw Phaik Hwa.

You retarded gay dog! :oIo: :oIo:

As a publicly listed company, SMRT is accountable to its investors, the bondholders/shareholders.

Raising fares will only deter commuters from taking trains, and hurting its bottomline. :oIo:

Maybe you missed share awards at what exercise price and how many lots :D

ya, man! ...

sum mor can gif bigger bonus 2 ceo! ... higher dividends 2 shareholders! ... mor moni 2 ah loon's gahmen! ... huat ah! ...

u putrid pea brain.:D

He is right on this, soon, they will be asking for a fare increase to upgrade the 30 plus years rail system, to serve you better! After they get some FT to access the system & make recommendations, you people out there, should have seen this coming!!

UPGRADE YOURSELF to get more pay, so that you can pay more money for thei UPGRADES, which include their salaries, bonuses & benefits.

Pay 10% more for your rides, train to introduce, 25% peak hour surcharges, you want 3 mins turnaround, more carriages, breakdown free, upgrade yourself, UPGRADE. Pay, pay....like donkeys!

ha ha ha ha ha :D

You retarded gay dog! :oIo: :oIo:

As a publicly listed company, SMRT is accountable to its investors, the bondholders/shareholders.

Raising fares will only deter commuters from taking trains, and hurting its bottomline. :oIo:

You ultra retarded gay dog :oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Raising the fare will mean more dividend for shareholders like myself. As for less commuters, you exepect poor lazy uneducated Singaporeans to walk, run or cycle to work?? Remember these peasants are often obese cause they are too poor to pay for gym membership and too lazy to exercise!

It is a big conspiracy. They make the trains break down so that more will use the taxis, since after the increases nobody is taking them.

the best way...is for Clinton 666 to jump train track..

and he can hold the hand of Tonychat for companion.

Poor retarded and uneducated Singaporean peasants really sucks! They want a World Class Transport System but refused to pay World Class fares!

Fuck you peasants!:oIo::oIo:

The SMRT must raised train fares immediately.This is the only way to stop the train breakdowns!

Goood idea, introduce peak hours surchage like the taxis, holiday surcharge for Christmas, Ney Year & Lunar New Year. With the increase in revenues, they will upgrade their system & their pay also. Please raise fares, we want to get home on time & safely.

Nay...raise fare immediately isn't goot enuff...mus increase 15% backdate to jan 2011...chk frm rec how many trip commuters made n how much we ortang...den 1 time deduct de amt frm CPF...;):D:D

u r very funny. but your English is getting worse.

yeah man , you are right.
but rising fare by 10% is not enough. must be 20%.
10 % increase will result in this -- more dividend for shareholders and more bonus for ceo.
20% then got 10% left for maintenance and new equipment..

:D :D :D :D :D

I agree. Since they have just raised the taxi fare recently, why not raise the MRT fare as well?

Excatly how a pea brain like u thinks. Am not surprised. :rolleyes:

good idea to raise price, but raise by 100%.
I hate to go into mrt train with full of banglas.
That will ensure they take the bus instead.
we can protect, student and old folk with special price mrt card. hey we can give those with singapore passport special discount, leaving the FT/FW to pay more or they can take bus or walk.

The shit poor peasants are too poor to even agree to a 10cents increase in train fare and hence the SMRT has to use cable tie to temporary fix the problem. If the peasants continue to refuse to pay for a world class transport system, they do not deserve one!