Social enterprise food is anything but cheap

Leepotism

Extremely expensive food at social enterprise hawkers
Pasted-image-Sun08-13-03-58-57.png

The pricing of social enterprise hawkers are getting too ridiculous! How is a $6/$7 plate of Nasi Briyani a value meal? It is so expensive for normal people like us! Do the social enterprise think the neighbourhood aunties and uncles drive Ferraris and BMs? How can they call themselves a social enterprise with prices like this?
That’s not all. A while ago, they had a $2.80 meal, but this is gone, as seen from the new $4.50 taped over the sign. If I’m not wrong, every social enterprise hawker is required to provide a cheap option. Can this Indian stall do this? If you tell me a basic meal of $2.80 is a cheap meal, I can understand. But if their cheap option is going to be 1 piece of Kosing prata, I am really disappointed with the government.

Please publish this so that Singaporeans can see the true face of these social enterprise, and if any other stalls are following suit, please also write in to share your grievances. Thank you.

An angry local consumer.

When NTUC Fair Price is no longer Fair to ordinarly folks, expect Social Enterprise to follow the same direction. It has long been Singapore mantra: Pay PAP obscenely to get this mouthful in return:

Goh Chok Tong: EAT CHEAP BREAD
Josephine Teo: BUY CHEAP MILK POWDER and FUCK IN SMALL SPACE
Lee Hsien Loong: Steal FREE WIFI
Khaw Boon Wan: Use cheap nursing home in neighbour countries
Lim Swee Say: Work cheaper, better and Faster
Tan Chuan Jin: Collecting Cardboards is a form of Exercise

Social Enterprise has no legal status under the companies act or the other laws of Singapore.

It's a fairy tale made up by someone.

It is as good as fake news.

Any mention of "social Enterprise" should be prosecuted under POFMA

This forum is the best social enterprise for homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. :D

When NTUC Fair Price is no longer Fair to ordinarly folks, expect Social Enterprise to follow the same direction. It has long been Singapore mantra: Pay PAP obscenely to get this mouthful in return:

Goh Chok Tong: EAT CHEAP BREAD
Josephine Teo: BUY CHEAP MILK POWDER and FUCK IN SMALL SPACE
Lee Hsien Loong: Steal FREE WIFI
Khaw Boon Wan: Use cheap nursing home in neighbour countries
Lim Swee Say: Work cheaper, better and Faster
Tan Chuan Jin: Collecting Cardboards is a form of Exercise
Ah makcik: no chicken eat fish

This forum is the best social enterprise for homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. :biggrin:
A new term I learnt yesterday... it's called "internet echo chamber" :biggrin:

If fast food chains are not expected to sell cheap food, why should hawkers? If sinkies cannot afford to eat out, then eat at home.

This forum is the best social enterprise for homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. :biggrin:

It's truly my privilege to participate in this esteemed social Enterprise. It's inclusivity and tolerance should serve as a template for all prosperous societies.

Huat ah!

Social enterprise is another name for managing our street food and food heritage to shit.

I didn't recall street food being cheap food in the 1970s. Hawkers back then also weren't plying street food in the name of 'food heritage'. They were doing it either for basic survival or to strike it big with their special recipes and unique food preparation. So why should hawker food today be cheap? Sinkies need to stop expecting food merchants to do charity and handouts for them.

That's just an excuse to pass on higher rentals to customers in the form of higher pricing. Very disingenuous of you, John.

If you cannot afford it, dont eat out. Buy and prepare your own meals.

It is how other people in first world countries live.

The hawker center cheap as hell food was part of the 3rd world country Sinkieland.

Ridiculous for people asking for prepared meals to be "affordable" WTH?

It is a luxury not a necessity. And dont go telling me about how you are too busy with work to cook.

Remember that sinkieland allows you to hire a pseudo slave called a maid who can cook for you.

Cant afford that too? Cook your own food. Invest in a instant pot pressure cooker. It isnt that difficult.

Oh and dont complain about how you wont be able to get those wonderful delicious nasi goreng nasi padang char away teow chicken rice etc etc.

Sinkies. Kpkb kings.

Oh....and the next time you complain about how your pay is so low I will remind you that you are in agreement with low wages policies because you wont pay the hawker $7 for preparing you that meal.

In this instance, the free markets have proven to be clearly Superior to State intervention.

Off with the heads of the commies who have infiltrated the cabinet!
State intervention in the essential services like water, gas, power, transport is all it should do. In order to ensure accessibility and affordability to the public. All else, they need to bug off. A state that engages in businesses other than the essential services is like a catheter, it disrupts the natural process and drains it of it's life and vibrancy.:biggrin: