• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

So What PROFITABLE Forex Strategy You Guys Using Ah ?

I reccommend the powerful TING-TIONG trading system
1 Get two identical coins, my favorite is the Singapore 50 cent coin.
2. Cup yr hand with both coins inside and throw them in the air and wait for them to land.
If - both heads..BUY and Huat
If both tails..SELL short and Huat
3. If 1 head/1 tail or Ting-Tiong..tread carefully...best to avoid trading for the day..
Technically this is called consolidation..so only uncertain sideway moves expected.

Hope you have much success with this proven fail-safe system.

considering retail traders in FX market are nothing more than fleas COMBINED.................won't affect the market lah..........

Many of the big traders are banks & with the billions they have they can influence the market. If you trade often you'll see sudden drops or hikes, this is the big boys flexing their $ muscles.

That's why many don't put in an auto stop loss. They opt for a mental one.

Don't say I never give you people tibs.

Date- 08 Aug 2013

Sell Eur/Usd anywhere above 1.3350 with stops just above 1.3420. That is about 70pips risk. The 1st target is 1.3187 and possible 2nd target of 1.2990. Meaning, risk 70pips for min reward of 163pips (1st target) and possible reward of 360pips.

Disclaimer; trading forex is risky and don't trade what you cannot afford to lose. Also, apply money management and if you over-leverage which resulted in bursting your trading account, don't come here to cow peh cow bu to me. You die your business.

http://www.fxstreet.com/rates-charts/live-charts/?id=eurusd

http://www.dailyfx.com/forex/technical/home/analysis/eur-usd/2013/08/08/dailyclassics_eur-usd.html
dailyclassics_eur-usd_body_Picture_3.png

Don't say I never give you people tibs.

Date- 08 Aug 2013

Sell Eur/Usd anywhere above 1.3350 with stops just above 1.3420. That is about 70pips risk. The 1st target is 1.3187 and possible 2nd target of 1.2990. Meaning, risk 70pips for min reward of 163pips (1st target) and possible reward of 360pips.

Disclaimer; trading forex is risky and don't trade what you cannot afford to lose. Also, apply money management and if you over-leverage which resulted in bursting your trading account, don't come here to cow peh cow bu to me. You die your business.

http://www.fxstreet.com/rates-charts/live-charts/?id=eurusd

http://www.dailyfx.com/forex/technical/home/analysis/eur-usd/2013/08/08/dailyclassics_eur-usd.html
dailyclassics_eur-usd_body_Picture_3.png

makes sense...............but sway leh...............like about to SL liao leh............

What talking you. Price is still far away from my stop loss order.

i know.............but looking at things..........likely to hit SL lah...........

if later got retest around 1.3300 can still hold............then SL more or less hit for sure

i know.............but looking at things..........likely to hit SL lah...........

if later got retest around 1.3300 can still hold............then SL more or less hit for sure

That is the difference between green horn retail traders like you to professional traders like me. The stop loss is for when things go wrong. Risking little for big profits. By the time your confirmation comes, I already sitting on profits.

Just review the price next week to see if I got stop out or not.

That is the difference between green horn retail traders like you to professional traders like me. The stop loss is for when things go wrong. Risking little for big profits. By the time your confirmation comes, I already sitting on profits.

Just review the price next week to see if I got stop out or not.

no need next week lah...................maybe later know liao...............

Well, it's already next week,but Uncle Devil still not stop out yet, how? LOL!....

In fact Uncle Devil added another sell position last week at 1.3399 with additional stops of 20pips (at 1.3419) on top of what was mentioned previously. So now I have taken out my initial position at 1.3350 with 50pips profits(at 1.3300) in the pocket and leaving the other position at 1.3399 stops at breakeven. Now even if price stops me out later in the week, Uncle Devil has already profited 50pips in the account. This is now in fact a risk-free trade!

That's how you make money from forex. There is no magic, no matter what method you employ, just risk management and trade management to reduce your losses and keeping the profits.

i used to do it this way too..........but always hit Break Even one............retrace too much and too often lah.......

Nobody will pay you if you do not take profits. Don't blame the market, blame yourself for being too greedy. You can take out partial as prices goes in your favour with your stops at original position. It is up to you how you manage your trade to reduce the risk and keeping the profits. The idea is to minimize the risk or to make it a risk-free trade ASAP. In the long run, your trading account will show the difference.

My other position showing floating 90pips profit. This can disappear anytime as it is still floating. Will move my stops lower when it reaches 1st tgt and I intent to take 70% off at 1st tgt.

Uncle Devil now has moved stops to 1.3320 (profit 80pips from sell entry). The trade now is confirmed profitable trade even if stops out. Uncle Devil now can shake leg and wait to collect more profits if hit 1st tgt.