So proud of Thailand..They use their own people to win Gold medals, Unlike Sinkieland

[video=youtube;xV0KH7AQiHE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xV0KH7AQiHE#t=94[/video]

The most talked-about gold medal among Thai netizens yesterday was won by Wassana Winatho, who defeated Thi Lan Quach of Vietnam by a split second in the women’s 400-meter hurdle at the Southeast Asian Games in Myanmar.

On the last stretch of track, Wassana caught up with the Vietnamese athlete who was previously leading by 10 meters until the very last moment.

Currently, Thailand is ranked first in the competition with 66 gold medals.

Re: So proud of Thailand..They use their own people to win Gold medals, Unlike Sinkie

Yes Master. You are spot on. :D

Re: So proud of Thailand..They use their own people to win Gold medals, Unlike Sinkie

to be fair, how come real sinkie can win only bronze???

oh.. you need an FT to win a gold?? why not bribe the Thai to help sinkieland win the gold.. this is what your PAP loves to do.

SEA Games athletics: Dipna Lim-Prasad delivers Singapore’s first-ever medal in 400m hurdles ( Thailand got 66 golds already, sinkieland only got the very first one and it is bronze???)

Heading into this year’s Southeast Asia Games in Myanmar, Singapore sprinter Dipna Lim-Prasad’s season’s best in the 400m hurdles was, at 60.36s, a good two seconds behind her Vietnamese and Thai counterparts.
Few would have given the 22-year-old a chance at a medal, but Lim-Prasad stunned the watching crowd at Wunna Theikdi stadium when she strode home to take bronze in 59.96s – a personal best, national record, and the first-ever podium finish by a Singaporean in the event.
It has also been 16 years since any woman from Singapore won a track medal at the SEA Games. In 1997, both marathoner Toh So Liang and the 4x100m relay team took bronze in their respective events.
“I didn’t do as well as I hoped,” said a breathless Lim-Prasad, even though she earned her notable achievement by a clear four seconds away from fourth-placed Panida Rattanachan of Thailand.
The Nanyang Technological University (NTU) student could have gone even faster, she said, had she not been “shuffling” her feet as much to brace for each hurdle.
Vietnam’s Thi Lan Quach also gave the field an early scare by surging forward on the very first straight, causing Lim-Prasad to “panic” a little.
“I just tried to keep up with the front two as best I could, but died as usual in the final stretch,” she joked.
Gold went to Thailand’s Wassana Winatho in 58.85s while Thi settled for silver in a dramatic ending that saw both tumbling to the ground at the finish line and later being stretchered off.
“I really wanted to do Singapore proud as a flag-bearer,” said Lim-Prasad. “And it feels good to break the 60s barrier – now to focus on the relay and hopefully continue our medal streak.”

yes Master....you are right indeed!

sinkies are sinkies...

You need to compare the total population of both countries to make comparisons lah. It is commonsense that more sporting talents can be drawn from a larger population.

It is a fact that Singapore has few sporting talents, there is no denying we lagged far behind similar-size countries, but we do have talents in other fields as sports is not the only talent required of a superior country or race.

You need to compare the total population of both countries to make comparisons lah. It is commonsense that more sporting talents can be drawn from a larger population.

It is a fact that Singapore has few sporting talents, there is no denying we lagged far behind similar-size countries, but we do have talents in other fields as sports is not the only talent required of a superior country or race.

what i know of the talents of sinkies are they are the world best in bending down to get screwed by their govt, even the first world big country like USA can't beat that.

Let's keep to the subject and not go off to another topic. If you need to open another thread.

SEA games gold medal worth hoe much ?

Chump you can be proud of US or UK too.

But the fact that your not their citizen and you have nothing to do with them. Thailand also.

Watch out for yet another colossal budget/spending SEA Games 2015 on this island.

to be fair, how come real sinkie can win only bronze???

oh.. you need an FT to win a gold?? why not bribe the Thai to help sinkieland win the gold.. this is what your PAP loves to do.

SEA Games athletics: Dipna Lim-Prasad delivers Singapore’s first-ever medal in 400m hurdles ( Thailand got 66 golds already, sinkieland only got the very first one and it is bronze???)

This bronze is worth more than the gold won by the 超级白 mercenaries.

Chump you can be proud of US or UK too.

But the fact that your not their citizen and you have nothing to do with them. Thailand also.

pls dun get insane. You keep repeating this to yourself daily , just like sinkie shit losers who keep telling themselves they can withdraw their cpf but only raise their ass to get screwed.

maybe you are comfortable with certain "truth" so that you can live your day at some level of sanity. I do agree that the truth hurts you the most.

Bahamas with a population of 350,000 or so has already won 10 olympic medals in incl. 3 golds. The size of the population plays a part, but I believe genetics and the sporting culture plays an even bigger part.

Eh Ah Chat, you never support your home country's equestrian team?

DSC_5583r.jpg

pls dun get insane. You keep repeating this to yourself daily , just like sinkie shit losers who keep telling themselves they can withdraw their cpf but only raise their ass to get screwed.

maybe you are comfortable with certain "truth" so that you can live your day at some level of sanity. I do agree that the truth hurts you the most.

I am insane? Look who is talking!!

You are still in denial that you are a Malaysian and a Foreign Trash here in Singapore.

You can fantasize all you want about being a Thai or Aussie and you can associate yourself as much as you want with other countries, but the fact is that you are a Malaysian and a trash in Singapore.

Is about time you accept this fact. Also admit that you and your parents really get screwed by UMNO since 1951.

So proud of Thailand..
Fuck! :mad: Why are you so proud of my cuntry, fuck off lah, you are not welcome :oIo:

Bahamas with a population of 350,000 or so has already won 10 olympic medals in incl. 3 golds. The size of the population plays a part, but I believe genetics and the sporting culture plays an even bigger part.

Correction Bahamas won 5 golds, 2 silvers and 5 bronze medals in the Olympics.

I made the point that when making comparisons one should take into account the size of the country. If he has said Bermuda or even Suriname then he is correct and should be proud of it (i.e., if it is his country of birth). The abnormally is, he is as he claims (I am not sure but that is my impression), an immigrant but not a real Thai. So it is quite amusing kind of statement.

I also did mentioned, Singapore is not a country that begets outstanding sportsmen (you cannot be good in everything, right?) and that we lagged behind in that area but that is rightly so as it is a true fact.

Correction Bahamas won 5 golds, 2 silvers and 5 bronze medals in the Olympics.

I made the point that when making comparisons one should take into account the size of the country. If he has said Bermuda or even Suriname then he is correct and should be proud of it (i.e., if it is his country of birth). The abnormally is, he is as he claims (I am not sure but that is my impression), an immigrant but not a real Thai. So it is quite amusing kind of statement.

I also did mentioned, Singapore is not a country that begets outstanding sportsmen (you cannot be good in everything, right?) and that we lagged behind in that area but that is rightly so as it is a true fact.

Sorry ah, I think the website I quote never take into account the last olympics.

Anyway, Singapore is good in everything!?!?!?!?!?!?! Since when?

Sorry ah, I think the website I quote never take into account the last olympics.

Anyway, Singapore is good in everything!?!?!?!?!?!?! Since when?

since when those PAP ball-licking losers here trying their best to dispel any facts which is the truth that sinkieland sucks and really hire FT to get gold ,

while other countries use their own people to get gold such as thailand. the video is a fine example.