• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

So is SingTel's mio going to screen Champions League matches?

LITTLEREDDOT

kid-w-middle-finger.jpg

Maximilian Veers

SingTel wins deal to screen Uefa Champions League matches

XtOPo.jpg

AsiaOne
Tuesday, Sep 18, 2012

Football fans will be able to watch Tuesday night's Uefa Champions League after all as SingTel seals deal to screen the matches.

The Straits Times reported that the telco is set to make the announcement, just hours before the first game kicks off on Wednesday morning local time.

The newspaper reported that negotiations for the deal stalled for months because the telco failed to agree on terms with Uefa's appointed rights holder Team Market, a Switzerland-based sports marketing firm.

[email protected]

Group D is truly the Group of Death.

Steve McManaman really sucked at picking balls from a pot, LOL!

ballsathome

Man City pissed away this match. Joe Hart was uncharacteristically shit.

211498_thumb.jpg

Yaya Toure rues victory that got away against 'great' Real Madrid
The Ivorian played an important role in giving Manchester City the lead on two occasions but the hosts fought back and secured a late win through Cristiano Ronaldo

211535_thumb.jpg

Dzeko suggests Manchester City lack experience after Real Madrid defeat
Roberto Mancini's side led the La Liga champions with five minutes to go but late goals from Karim Benzema and Cristiano Ronaldo saw the visitors denied any points

204053_thumb.jpg

Mancini: Manchester City defended too deep against Real Madrid
The Italian manager believes that his side's defensive line, rather than a lack of concentration, was to blame for their defeat at the Santiago Bernabeu in addition to injuries

12129305e00d0e82dddd71e8d3c92173e19c8dd6.gif

I agree with Dzeko that they still lack experience hehehe....

Chey! Man C playing 4-5-1 formation when facing RM, from their usual 4-4-2. :biggrin:

Walao eh, that Real Madrid really can score when they want..................... :biggrin:

T

TuaBui

nabei, the posters all say "welcome to hell" ......................... :d

hey chee bye kia : You shout the fuck up !!!

Dont go around screwing others !!!

Whats go around come around to you : You chee bye !!!

LITTLEREDDOT

mio TV says Champions League is on channels 111, 112 and 113. But don't have these channels leh...
Anyone has the same problem, or do we have to pay to get access to channels 111, 112 and 113?

mio TV says Champions League is on channels 111, 112 and 113. But don't have these channels leh...
Anyone has the same problem, or do we have to pay to get access to channels 111, 112 and 113?

These channels are available for free preview until 31 Oct, if you already have the mio stadium sports package.
If want to continue watching after 31 Oct, I think would have to recontract a package with them, haven't checked with them yet.

Maximilian Veers

SingTel wins deal to screen Uefa Champions League matches

Published on Sep 18, 2012
By Terrence Voon

Singapore football fans will be able to watch this week’s Uefa Champions League and Europa Cup matches after all.

SingTel announced the deal to screen Europe’s premier club competitions on Tuesday night, just hours before the Champions League group stage kick-off on Wednesday morning Singapore time.

In a news release, SingTel’s managing director of television Goh Seow Eng said: “We are thrilled to have scored the winning goal that makes our brand new mio Sports channels the home of the best European Football in Singapore.

“The Uefa Champions League and the Europa League are some of the most popular sporting events around the world and we recognise how important these matches are to our customers.”

BACKGROUND STORY

Where to watch:

All Champions League and Europa League matches will be shown on the new mio Sports Channels 111 to 113.

All mio Stadium and Sports Pack customers can enjoy the new channels for free until October 31.

Maximilian Veers

Easy victory for RM lah. Hope RM will target Nastasic. He's the weak link in the City defence. :biggrin:

Juve playing 3-5-2 formation also can concede two goals. :biggrin:

<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" style="outline:none;" data="http://hosting.gmodules.com/ig/gadgets/file/112581010116074801021/discDrop.swf?" width="300" height="225">

</object>

Cruxx

Juve playing 3-5-2 formation also can concede two goals. :biggrin:

<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" style="outline:none;" data="http://hosting.gmodules.com/ig/gadgets/file/112581010116074801021/discDrop.swf?" width="300" height="225">

</object>

No matter what formation u play, you will only have 11 players. U can't possibly cover all the spaces on the pitch. Anyway, it will be a draw as predicted. :biggrin: Speaking of formation, United are playing a lopsided formation with no winger on the left. Interesting :biggrin:

Cruxx

Pleased to see Spartak Moscow proving why Tiki Taka is such an inefficient style of play :biggrin: