• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SMRT's army boys

Let's join in the mirth...

not enough bus drivers, reservist no need go in- camp, 3 weeks drive bus with crash course thrown in to provide class 5 licence chop chop !
Henceforth, no more shortage of bus drivers : providing essential public transport service is NATIONAL SERVICE no? Better than digging trenches right?

aircon comfort some more

A pity you never worked for DK previously. He should seriously consider you for the post of Director HR.

Let me throw in another suggestion. I am unemployed and need work too. Maybe as your assistant DD HRD. I suggest we value maximise our human resources serving time in Changi Prison. They can be trained as bus drivers and instead of lazing around in prison, why not make them productive members of society. They can drive our buses as prisoners and upon release, full-time bus drivers.

There won't be any complaints on housing. These prisoner-bus drivers will continue living in prison to cut costs for SMRT to please their shareholders. It is a win-win-win for these prisoners, SMRT and their shareholders as well as commuters.

Never see CO run with FBO like martial artist in front over everyone? Secret: Backpack is all newspapers.

uncle, u sure u served NS b4?

newspapers too heavy liao, best is stuff 2 pillows inside fullback, bloated and light.:rolleyes:

A pity you never worked for DK previously. He should seriously consider you for the post of Director HR.

Let me throw in another suggestion. I am unemployed and need work too. Maybe as your assistant DD HRD.
On u, GD ! Now why didnt i think of tat?

We will be doing our bit also for Yellow Ribbon Project - better than Yellow Ribbon meant for the discharged, yr idea lagi better, while still inside, they are oredy contributing back to society providing essential service like public transport !

With the electronic strap on their ankles GPS-tracked, veri safe can also predict bus arrival time more accurately than that stupid IRIS system !

Also, can remove those signs about ' pls treat our bus captain with respect, they hv a right to dignity, dun beat them up!'...

With our inmates driving bus fully exposing their ang kong tattoos on fore-arm, nabei, bus captain neber humtum u u secret secretly laugh leow, still wanna risk wacking bus captain !

Public Transport culture will be improved... if passenger neber move to the rear, bus captain juz stand up & persuade :

KNNBCCB! Behind no ghost lah, move in MOVE IN ! mai make limpei tulang okie !!!

Yeah, Bro GoldenDragon, in no time, limpei & u can collect our Pubic Service Star medals for such a brainwave social enterprise HR idea !

Long Live SBF !:cool:

Gum Bor ?

Train army boys to drive buses & MRT train lah!
SAF pays for all the salary & SMRT gets 100% benefit lah!
SMRT maintenance too high, fire all the M&E staff & let the army boys do it lah!
Aiyoh! So many high ranking military officers in the management & don't know how to use the army to reduce their overheads & maximise their profit!
No strikes!
No MC!
No late-coming!
No breaks!
No benefits & no incentives required!
Buay song only threaten court martial!
Money WHORES wet dream come true!

Whoever up my points! Thanks a lot! Do leave your nick next time so i can return the favour! Thanks a million!