• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SMRT fined S$100 for overloading bus (Yes, ONE HUNDRED DOLLARS)

Are there really pinoy drivers? So far only seen ah neh and PRC (extremely rude and dangerous) drivers![/QUOTE]

I can't really tell if there are any pinoy bus drivers around as I seldom talk to them. Even if not, it is a matter of sooner or later they will appear, don't be surprised. Just hope they don't drive the buses like they did for tutus back in ma ni ni and create more fatalities. We have enough of such already - on or off board, all caused by buses driven by fts.

Pinoys will never drive bus la....bus drivers are blue collar.
They see themselves as 'high class' FTs....they can speak English and like to work in 'white collar' jobs like hotel service and sales.

Are there really pinoy drivers? So far only seen ah neh and PRC (extremely rude and dangerous) drivers!

Pinoys will never drive bus la....bus drivers are blue collar.
They see themselves as 'high class' FTs....they can speak English and like to work in 'white collar' jobs like hotel service and sales.

Bro, do not mean to contradict you but bus 53 to airport got pinoy drivers.

A fine of $100 when public safety is involved. And a fine of $200 for smoking in a non-smoking area where there is no public safety involved. A fine of $200 for littering. No public safety again. The fine of $100 is a bloody joke.

lianbeng noted nowsdays S$100/- very big leh! bigger than gu-chia-lian cow car wheel.:D

598880_10151114443661527_333839461_n.jpg

Please lah this is more symbolic than actually punishment to let them know they are being watched. U really want them to kena fine 100m meh? Who do U think they will try to get the money back from?

Bro Char, next time if kana parking or kong, can ask for symbolic one too? :p

The money should come from dividend payout my friend. Try this, penalty = 50% of the dividend payout. It will hurt where it hurts most. The whole board of directors get the sacking and the whole company will wake up.

The 超级白 can freeze all fare adjustments. Period.

I have seen A LOT of successful appeals to get minor traffic offence waived.

Bro Char, I have been trying very hard the last time when I was in SG and was never successful. Then one well meaning kind soul told me ... the trick is to join the papaya grassloot. Of course, I refused. I won't sell my conscience for money. ;)

Please share with all brothers here the tricks you used to get minor traffic offence waived. Thanks in advance. :)

Yeah try 50% and see disgruntled employees of those companies who loss their bonus and see their pay get cut vote for the opposition next GE. No political party is that stupid, not even the opposition. Yes the govt can freeze fare adjustments, the operators can also take measures to cut cost, like reducing bus frequency etc. Since they are going to be fine that amount anyway as long as they can ensure they cut enough cost to cover the max penalties, it's fine with them. Board of directors will feel nothing it's just the consumers and their employees who gets hit.

Bro Char, you got it wrong. As I said in my earlier posting, 50% of the dividend payout will affect the shareholders who would then kick the board of directors out. The new board of directors would then carry out their biz with ernest.

Nothing to do with employees my friend. You salah lah. Kindly refer to my posting as copied for your easy reference. ;)

A fine of $100 when public safety is involved. And a fine of $200 for smoking in a non-smoking area where there is no public safety involved. A fine of $200 for littering. No public safety again. The fine of $100 is a bloody joke.

Bro GoldenDragon, of course it is a joke. There is no sense of proportion. Just like cheating taxi fare and making photocopy & courier of thesis deserved the trial to be set at the HIGH COURT. Enough said. :mad::mad: