• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Smoker vs Non-smoker

Motherfucker non-smoker!!

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/quarrel-over-secondhand-smoke-turns-011818655.html

77e83b52e3358d0bda30548e3809c355

Coconuts Singapore
5 April 2019

Of all the things to get riled up over, two dudes decided to go head-to-head because of secondhand smoke. The brawl, which broke out at a coffee shop in Lorong 25A Geylang on Wednesday evening, involved two men aged 51 and 53, and ended with both of them taken to Tan Tock Seng Hospital.

According to Shin Min Daily News, the quarrel erupted when the pair bickered over the issue of secondhand smoke. Mainly because both were apparently seated in the coffee shop’s smoking zone, and the non-smoker didn’t relish the amount of smoke drifting over from the other party.

The Chinese-language newspaper said that witnesses revealed the 51-year-old reportedly left the scene for a couple minutes in a rage. One would think he tried to be the bigger person and walk off his fury, but no, he eventually returned with a 30cm-long saw, most likely purchased in a fit of anger from a nearby store. He then allegedly used the saw to slash the 53-year-old, who purportedly struck back by smashing a beer mug on his head.

A video that surfaced on Stomp showed the bloody aftermath of the fight. It is believed the 51-year-old suffered a cut on his head and the 53-year-old had a laceration on his cheek.

The younger man was later arrested for voluntarily causing hurt by a dangerous weapon. Police investigations are underway.

Asterix

Fatherfucker smokers.

The nonsmokers were probably forced to sit outside because the non-smoking area was already fully occupied.

Addiction + inability to get rid of addiction = clear proof of weak character. The best way to resolve this problem of stupid people inhaling poison because of their weak character and fucking thick skin to think they have the right to pollute the air that other people breath is simple. Ban ALL doctors and hospitals, private or public, from treating any smoker patient for smoking related diseases like lung cancer, heart attack, hypertension, etc. For other diseases, smoker patients will also receive last priority in treatment.

Easily enforced by requiring all smokers to carry a smoker registration card (SRC) which will replace their NRIC. Any shop that sells cigarettes to anyone without properly checking the SRC of the buyer will have their license to sell revoked and be heavily fined. Anyone who lends his SRC to someone else will be denied all forms of medical treatment, even for non-smoking related diseases.

Further, all SRC holders will be automatically issued a corrective work order every month.

Medical care and public cleaning costs will be drastically reduced, freeing up money for more worthy causes like education.

Fatherfucker smokers - the world will be a better place if you all faster die.

Asterix

Please sinkies, just wear a gas mask when you go out the next time

KNN this is typical low SES Sinkie mentality. If don't like neighbours anyhow pee in the lift and put all sorts of filthy barang barang blocking common corridor then move to condo lor. Inconsiderate and thick skin like hell. This kind of fuck people will forever be losers in life - incapable of improving themselves KNN

KNN Why should the majority who don't inhale poison be inconvenienced by the thick skinned and stupid minority KNN

KNN bleeding heart liberals like Winnie should remember that most low SES Sinkies are this kind of thick skinned and inconsiderate ingrates. They will take the subsidy and bite the hands that feed them. Better to use the tax saved on dining in "atas" air conditioned restaurants where the head waiter will kick out any fucktard who dares to light up than waste your hard earned money on these useless stupid thick skinned low SES ingrates KNN

KNN instead of molly cuddling these useless, thick skinned and ungrateful fucktards with subsidies, it is best to just let them die :

Asterix

Fatherfucker smokers.

The nonsmokers were probably forced to sit outside because the non-smoking area was already fully occupied.

Addiction + inability to get rid of addiction = clear proof of weak character. The best way to resolve this problem of stupid people inhaling poison because of their weak character and fucking thick skin to think they have the right to pollute the air that other people breath is simple. Ban ALL doctors and hospitals, private or public, from treating any smoker patient for smoking related diseases like lung cancer, heart attack, hypertension, etc. For other diseases, smoker patients will also receive last priority in treatment.

Easily enforced by requiring all smokers to carry a smoker registration card (SRC) which will replace their NRIC. Any shop that sells cigarettes to anyone without properly checking the SRC of the buyer will have their license to sell revoked and be heavily fined. Anyone who lends his SRC to someone else will be denied all forms of medical treatment, even for non-smoking related diseases.

Further, all SRC holders will be automatically issued a corrective work order every month.

Medical care and public cleaning costs will be drastically reduced, freeing up money for more worthy causes like education.

Fatherfucker smokers - the world will be a better place if you all faster die.

bobby

If not for smokers...the gahmen would not have the money to give this $300 election subsidy.

Asterix

If not for smokers...the gahmen would not have the money to give this $300 election subsidy.

Not only are smokers fucking stupid, inconsiderate and thick skinned, they are also fucking delusional, thinking they are the only Sinkies who pay taxes.

For FY2018, total tax collection was estimated to be slightly above S$70 billion and Customs & Excise account for only S$3.4 billion. Assuming cigarette tax accounts for half of this and the other half is made up of alcohol tax (which is also very high in Sinkieland) and no other items are subject to customs & excise tax (which is highly unlikely), then under the kindest of interpretations, fucking thick skinned Sinkie smokers collectively only paid $1.7 billion in cigarette taxes. That is fucking thick skinned and stupid Sinkie smokers account for only 2.5% of total Singapore Government tax revenues. That is 97.5% of Singapore's total tax revenues have nothing to do with cigarette taxes.

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sp...evenue-and-spending-breakdown-2018/index.html

To solve this problem of delusional thick skinned smokers who think their 2.5 cents to the dollar is damn fucking big, let's abolish all cigarette taxes (pui ... you can take your 2.5 cents and shaft it up your collective asses) and replace them with draconian laws against smoking - no medical care at any price for smokers in Singapore for smoking related diseases, automatic monthly corrective work orders for all registered smokers, registration is compulsory and your smoker registration card will replace your NRIC as your one and only identity, compulsory imprisonment for smoking in prohibited areas and that imprisonment will be paid out of the smoker's own pocket at the rate of S$200 per day automatically deducted from your CPF account, etc.

Even though I do not smoke and I do not like second hand smoke, it saddens me to see smokers being treated like pariahs (especially in Orchard Road).

It's just one small aspect of a micromanaging nanny state with more free time (and resources) than common sense.

Asterix

Why should it be sad that smokers are treated like pariahs? Is it a birth defect that they could not have done anything about? Isn't it more sad that innocent bystanders will have to bear the health risks of second hand smoke? All because some useless inconsiderate fucktards think their collective 2.5% contribution to total tax revenues is damn fucking big and more important that those who contribute the other 97.5%? Why should anybody give a fuck what their feelings are when they obviously don't give a damn about the air that others have to breathe? Is it that difficult to muster enough courage to quit smoking? Is it possible for the non smoking majority to stop breathing air?

It is not about micro-managing anything. It is about the big picture truth that if left to their own devices an inconsiderate and thick skinned minority will impose heavy health care costs on the whole of society. Society will be much better off if these useless and inconsiderate fucktards ahem I mean pariahs did not exist. Therefore, it makes perfect sense to deny medical treatment to smokers for smoking related diseases - this is a macro decision made for the greater good. These thick skinned inconsiderate bastard smokers can then decide for themselves whether they want to "micromanage" their own lives by quitting a harmful addiction or continue and face certain death penalty when (not if) diagnosed with lung cancer.

A society where only smart and responsible people are allowed to vote will have no problems coming to the correct decision and fast before any more resources are wasted. Unfortunately, most "developed" countries have a one idiot one vote system.

Asterix

Even though I do not smoke and I do not like second hand smoke, it saddens me to see smokers being treated like pariahs (especially in Orchard Road).

It's just one small aspect of a micromanaging nanny state with more free time (and resources) than common sense.

Mmm ......... then you should not go to Canada, where there are lots of apartment complexes and condominiums that are smoke-free i.e. you cannot even smoke in your own unit regardless of whether you are a renter or owner. Now this is the kind of socialist democracy that educated people enforce and not the kind of ITE demoncracy of Sinkieland.

This is a marketing opportunity for Sinkie condo developers - build smoke-free condos with strict no smoking bylaws built into the condo rules from day one. Existing condo owners can gather the required majority to change the rules of their condo to ban smoking in the entire condo, even in your own unit. HDB might even be forced to follow.

Mmm ....... Canada looks like a good place to migrate to ....... the laws and people movement against smokers are already in place .......

In Toronto:

https://www.toronto.ca/community-pe...-law/smoke-free-apartments-condos-and-co-ops/

In Ontario:

https://smokefreehousingon.ca/

nightsafari

It is not about micro-managing anything. It is about the big picture truth that if left to their own devices an inconsiderate and thick skinned minority will impose heavy health care costs on the whole of society. Society will be much better off if these useless and inconsiderate fucktards ahem I mean pariahs did not exist. Therefore, it makes perfect sense to deny medical treatment to smokers for smoking related diseases - this is a macro decision made for the greater good. These thick skinned inconsiderate bastard smokers can then decide for themselves whether they want to "micromanage" their own lives by quitting a harmful addiction or continue and face certain death penalty when (not if) diagnosed with lung cancer.

er... if you think this way, Canada may not be the place for you. not only do they shell out for smokers, they do it even more for druggies too! The worse the drugs, the more they are willing to spend. To top it all off, the majority are very proud of where their tax dollars are spent. Look up under harm reduction and drug legalisation. BTW, one of the party leaders suggested legalising opioids after marijuana was legalised. :confused:

A society where only smart and responsible people are allowed to vote will have no problems coming to the correct decision and fast before any more resources are wasted. Unfortunately, most "developed" countries have a one idiot one vote system.

On this alone, Canada is definitely not the place for you x 1000. They like the idea of idiots happily voting to be led by an idiot (see their PM and his still outrageous approval). Maybe as bad as the 70%. :rolleyes:

Mark9999

I damn hate INCONSIDERATE smokers especially those who smoke in the lift.
I will curse them to suffer in hospitals with tubes into their throat for nurses to feed them as their F* mouth to stomach passage and lungs are all fully blocked.

huat arh.!!!!