how many really take time to appreciate that?
i bet many can't even recall how does a lovely rose smells like.
i tried to smell rose lim once before....kena slapped :*:
Never tried to smell any more roses thereafter :(
Were that rose in between a pair of legs... that you deserve to be slapped?? That was why you were slapped right, you tried to touch a thorny 'rose bush'... ha ha ha ha![]()
haha...i have to answer you in the affirmative....i tried to smell her bush but she wasnt having any of it :(
Good gourd!, you were saved!, some 'rose bushes' are not well kept, they have more 'caterpillars' than Medusa. Be careful where you sniff...that might save your life!![]()
haha... unkempt bush with emanations from the crevice that savagely assault olfactory senses..... i kena before. Horrid experience.
Please check the 'rose bush first" and take time to smell the roses, they are beautiful and come in various colours & petal patterns, you part the petals & smell the roses...some say it is ambrosia!
take time to smell the roses...
haha... unkempt bush with emanations from the crevice that savagely assault olfactory senses..... i kena before. Horrid experience.
roadside wild flower dun pick. my mama used to tell me. dun ur mama tell u?sometimes even young prc bush also smelly. so age is not guarantee. best smell the rose at home.
We have a coupLe of mature jasmine trees at our park.When the fLowering comes, the whoLe park wouLd be fiLLed
with an air of aura; that heavenLy feeLing is when one just sit on the bench,cLoses his eyes, and do some deep breathing and meditation.The after effect is indescribabLe..![]()
jasmine is nice. my neighbour used to have one and the little girls would pick them to make garlands. i like the smell of pandan leaves and lemongrass also.
When I smell of "jasmines" my mind conjour up, "tankatchi"...with their saris & the unforgetable wet patch, where the armpit are...you not only get "jasmines", you get the smell of ko ko nut oil, the yelllow coloured flowers ( don't know the name) plus sandal wood oil...and that unmistakable eau de BO...all these, I will sprint for the hills...
even now, I am imagining the smell of "jasmines"....the body reaction is to sprint... gee! it was stop to smell the roses?...not Jasmines!:p
When I smell of "jasmines" my mind conjour up, "tankatchi"...with their saris & the unforgetable wet patch, where the armpit are...you not only get "jasmines", you get the smell of ko ko nut oil, the yelllow coloured flowers ( don't know the name) plus sandal wood oil...and that unmistakable eau de BO...all these, I will sprint for the hills...
even now, I am imagining the smell of "jasmines"....the body reaction is to sprint... gee! it was stop to smell the roses?...not Jasmines!:p
eek eek eek!
i haven't associated jasmine flowers with ze smell in a long time liao... why o why must u remind me?!!! now all the memories are floating back. the coconut oil memory is especially strong...
Frangpanies aka Kemboja reminds me of funeraLs ! !![]()
We have a coupLe of mature jasmine trees at our park.When the fLowering comes, the whoLe park wouLd be fiLLed
with an air of aura; that heavenLy feeLing is when one just sit on the bench,cLoses his eyes, and do some deep breathing and meditation.The after effect is indescribabLe..![]()
I love the smell of jasmine after a heavy downpour during the nites..