• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

Blame me for being too lazy to walk up to B1 non- smoking floor cashier to change my last tito to $50 notes first as B2 cashier under maintenance yesterday ! Somehow lost this tito sum as well as br cash pretty fast from fri 4pm play till sat. 2am. Then wd atm limit sum but also lost all hhe balance sum by tonight when paid 2nd daily levy 9pm tonight

The slots good behaviour dont seem capable of being sustained after initial round as further play is all one way street or sheer losses only. Unlike those days when we can stick to one machine whole day to grow br n profits

jjcc888

Oooops overslept nvm made up for lost sleep

Wishing, myself much much better luck next !

hokkien

Morning sis jjcc888,sorry to hear that,take a break,as bro kia always mention dont be ti ki against the slots.There will be always other days when your lady luck shine on you:biggrin:

tangugu

Man, if you don't play BJ what are you going to play. The CRA is very strict with the casinos regarding the CSM. The easiest way to cheat is to play with a "Short Deck". This is some new material for you to Google and read up. MBS BJ HA is only 0.15%. Practically a no HA game.
According to the article, the cards can be sorted in any order. If that's the case, then it's possible every hand can be manipulated to select winning hands. If the cards were truly shuffled by a dumb machine, then yes, the house edge matters. But if the shuffler is an intelligent machine that can sort the cards in a pre-determined order, then it's a different ball game. Whether or not you play Basic Strategy you will still lose. For example, you have hard 16 against dealer's 10. Basic Strategy says you Hit. If you Hit, you get a Picture and bust. If you don't hit, the dealer gets the Picture to give a total of 20, you still lose.

JohnTKS

According to the article, the cards can be sorted in any order. If that's the case, then it's possible every hand can be manipulated to select winning hands. If the cards were truly shuffled by a dumb machine, then yes, the house edge matters. But if the shuffler is an intelligent machine that can sort the cards in a pre-determined order, then it's a different ball game. Whether or not you play Basic Strategy you will still lose. For example, you have hard 16 against dealer's 10. Basic Strategy says you Hit. If you Hit, you get a Picture and bust. If you don't hit, the dealer gets the Picture to give a total of 20, you still lose.

16 vs. 10 is a losing hand. It makes very difference whether you hit or stand. But if it is your first 2 cards then you should surrender. The article is nuts. RNG governs in CSM.
But are you playing the right BS. There is the American BJ, European BJ and Australian BJ.

tangugu

16 vs. 10 is a losing hand. It makes very difference whether you hit or stand. But if it is your first 2 cards then you should surrender. The article is nuts. RNG governs in CSM.
But are you playing the right BS. There is the American BJ, European BJ and Australian BJ.
Yes, I'm aware 16 vs 10 is a losing hand. But the example of BJ is only to illustrate the point that house edge doesn't matter if the cards are not truly randomly shuffled, but are sorted in a order that favours the house.

The same thing may be happening in other card games such as Texas Hold'em and Three Pictures. My recent experience in Texas was rather telling. I noticed newbies got unusually great cards e.g. AK, AA but after they got a hang of the game and played again the next day, they never had such luck from beginning to end. I'm sure you have seen or heard of players leaving a game and when the next one takes over, he wins with unbelievable cards e.g. four of a kind. Coincidence or pre-arranged? I've seen at least one such case myself, and have heard of a few. Now that I know card shufflers are not just dumb machines that shuffle cards, I'm inclined to believe the winners can be fixed.

jjcc888

Morning sis jjcc888,sorry to hear that,take a break,as bro kia always mention dont be ti ki against the slots.There will be always other days when your lady luck shine on you:biggrin:
I managed to maintain my fresh further atm withdrawn funds n also made very very slight profit at that CE 2cts 5D and the B1 end corner COE slot which was finally not occupied during those early morning hours - but again all funds lost again when I went down to play the B2 slots :(

Now in room as casino too crowded without any seemingly good timing slots for me - even my fav 722 became 1-way street again after a too-brief good round when $100 became $500 - all that's left is only $27 !

See how later - after this evening's guests for Skypark visit ! My levy expiring before 9 tonight .

Only left 1k for daily atm withdrawal for Sunday n need to pay 3rd daily levy too for after 9pm entry.
Or else wait till after 12 midnite for fresh atm daily WD $$ as 1k is too little for meaningful play !
But then again on my previous trip managed to recover with profit in just minutes with then- good timing 722 5K using only $50 grew to almost 3k instantly !!

If slots become less tight after the weekend tonight - can consider

Just don't want to think about total recent losses since june - else heart pain !
Yalor might hv to self-ban myself again soon.....sighzzzzzz

slotmania

Another winning streak today just played for half an hour n run! Played 5k 5c and soon my credit went up to $6.1k. :smile:

Hit n run! Rather run after half an hour than to let machine swallow and then stay on to fight :biggrin:

The shortest time spent on a day levy :biggrin:

highroller777

after reading the long article on the BJ card shuffler, imho there could be 'programmed' to the HA; as for texas i have doubts; since where on these rng and all that any new updates on whether the slots here are server based n tightness are being controlled at various x of the day and various days of the week, i know it has been discussed before many x here, an update or fresh insight fr new or old forummers are welcomed, imho they r server based controlled.

JohnTKS

after reading the long article on the BJ card shuffler, imho there could be 'programmed' to the HA; as for texas i have doubts; since where on these rng and all that any new updates on whether the slots here are server based n tightness are being controlled at various x of the day and various days of the week, i know it has been discussed before many x here, an update or fresh insight fr new or old forummers are welcomed, imho they r server based controlled.

AS far as the server based slots are concern the casino has to get permission from the CRA before they can change the HA. The Nevada law and maybe CRA has to wait 15 minutes for the slots to cool down , not played, before the change is made. It is obvious this is to prevent the casino from letting the players win first then changed the HA and win back all and bankrupt the player.

hokkien

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/pSOXyshl5y8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Louis Theroux - Louis and Gambling - Full episode .
Share with bros and sis:biggrin:

Kia0042

I noticed every time I mentioned about winning, I will make consecutive lost trips after that, sighzzz..... think cannot say win money at SBF ~~~:rolleyes:

BTW, congrats bro slotmania. You made it again! Win and Run, that's a very smart move, why concern about the "wastage" of $100 levy if you have already pocket in 6k+.

slotmania

I noticed every time I mentioned about winning, I will make consecutive lost trips after that, sighzzz..... think cannot say win money at SBF ~~~:rolleyes:

BTW, congrats bro slotmania. You made it again! Win and Run, that's a very smart move, why concern about the "wastage" of $100 levy if you have already pocket in 6k+.

Yes bro Kia. Past personal experience showed when hit with a nice win, run and if not, you can give back your winning. Or if you want to fight back to reclaim your original win it can take many hours if lucky to win again. You need deep pocket too to fight and no guarantee to end up winner. :wink:

jjcc888

I think sis jjcc888 kena kong tao,never see her lose control before:biggrin:

Sighzzzzz ..... what to do ...
Lousy Luck coupled with "Bad-Timing Slots" even my fav ones :o :(
I WAS into too much "too intensive play" there
- not rewarding too - I guess on the whole there for slot-playing.....

For my next early Oct stay - I have also just booked the Offer-Rate Club City View Room [at $259++ with ALL the Club "Meals" not just breakfast for max 2 pax] for Sun check-in - after checking out of my Fri + Sat complimentary Premier Garden Room

Was asked whether I wanted a Grand Club Room at $249++ [BUT no guarantee of High Floor as might be given LOWER Floor altho' also comes with full Club "Meals" not just breakfast] but rejected as don't like Low Floor Rooms
- whereas ALL Club Rooms are guaranteed to be found on 34th-49th Floor
since the Club Garden Rooms at offer $229++ were not available.

YES - MUST really consider another Self-Ban again :mad: :p
"Recover & Stay Away from Casino" while doing my travelling etc
Only step in when have "excess funds situation etc" :o :( sighzzzzz

Alamak - as I was typing this
MBS Guy who checked me out this morning called
Seems the $150 E&S Voucher I'd handed him has now been used towards my next Club Room booking by the Casino guys [they are much faster than the Hotel side here] so the Hotel will now have to deduct $150 Sands Dollars from my account instead
But I should have more E&S - oops didn't print out fresh one on Sat/Sun altho' did see statement that I could go for a $200 Voucher instead -is that all 'gone' now ?? If so wasted !!!
Nvm - what's this compared to the huge real losses this weekend ….

EDITED : Went MBS after work as levy on till after 10++pm
Checked and printed out $200 E&S Voucher
{since not going back in for the rest of this week + possibly remaining Sep + Oct Months too - forget that reminder to earn another 83 pts to get $500 E&S Voucher instead of just $200 Voucher}
Well - since I was there - used/lost the balance of last night's ATM WD - wow... am I some masochist !!!!
Just THIS WEEKEND's total loss >> 5k from previous remaining BR balance and profits + Fresh 3x3k + $$Bank2 ATM WDs ---> easily $15-16k there
Yes - I was MAD - overly irrationally exuberant over what huh ???
Alamak - just total recent months' losses since June Birthday Visit THIS year : >30K+ ??? ...die luh …..
Why - why - why ….. sighzzzzzzzz
Afterall I've already had my 'slot honeymoon period' during my annual levy days …. so why did I do what I did ????
Hmmm ….. must it that I check-in with my negative mother in order to see some profit or what ?
Also for THIS Weekend trip, I took several meals at Tong Dim and once at The Nest [have kinda stopped doing that for quite a while] - did THAT lead to my huge fast 'downfall' here ?
AND somehow I didn't have the time to paint my toe-nails before MBS - could that also have contributed in some way ???
THIS time tho' I took care to be in my usual so-called 'luckier colors' too - WHAT went wrong huh ?

One thing I DO know
Somehow I'm playing 'bigger at 300/450cr or mainly 150cr many times' rather than just 60-150cr as in the old days for the 2c slots - for COE it's max bet at 400cr
ALSO - playing in rather Fast & Furious Style ----> ie impatient way rather than the more relaxed manner
So no wonder the BR also finished up much much faster - not helped by slots that are tight and refused to give Free Games etc

So NOW must only ENJOY the Hotel Stayovers since no more (excess) $$ for casino till some time later
Not unless someone above is kind enough with TOTO & Big Sweep hahaha ……sighzzzzzz

tangugu

Now I know why you can never win in a casino, not because of house edge (yes, that partly the reason but not all), but because of manipulated cards! Sure, the cards are randomly sorted, but the randomness can be controlled to let you win 1 out of ten times (hence beginner's luck) and to let you lose the other 9 times.

pontoonkaki

Made profit from RWS on Saturday & Sunday.

Slot - bet 60cr only,won $1500 in ID area

Pontoon - Br $500,can tahan 2 days playing total won $5000 from this table game.:p