• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

chicane

Surprisingly, after a week, the Bank Busters JP1 is still there. It is now $60k already. I have never seen such high level before. I guessed I have also contributed to this level. Max bet and got a couple of Minis (~$50 each). Didnt even get any Minor and Majors. Loss.

Tried GR. Got a few features, but nothing great. JP1 probably dropped yesterday??? It was about $44k (max $50k) yesterday but today, it is not there anymore.

Cheers and good luck.

So! i have been meaning to ask. What is GR? Which game is that?

Kia0042

Abbreviation Key
Here is a list of commonly used abbreviations on the forum.

RWS = Resort World Sentosa
MBS = Marina Bay Sands

BR = Bankroll
Denom = Denomination
JP1 = Grand Jackpot / Highest Level Jackpot
JP2 = Major Jackpot / 2nd Level Jackpot
JP3 = Mini Jackpot / 3rd Level Jackpot
cr = Credits

Slot Areas
GR = Gold Rush
HD = Hollywood Dream
ID = Island Delight
PS = Lucky Penny Slot
PS = Premium Slot
LUX = Life of Luxury
CE = Cash Express
BB = Bank Busters
FFF = FaFaFa

Games
5D = 5 Dragons
5K= 5 Kois
FK = Fortune King
CSD = Choy Sun Dao
50D/100D = 50/100 Dragons
50L/100L = 50/100 Lions
COE = Crown of Egypt
HIV = Holiday in Venice
FF = Foturne Foo
SS = Siberian Storm
WOF = Wheel Of Fortune

Manufactuers
IGT = International Game Technology
WMS = Williams Manufacturing Company

Others
RNG = Random Number Generator
TITO = Ticket In, Ticket Out

highroller777

Abbreviation Key
Here is a list of commonly used abbreviations on the forum.

RWS = Resort World Sentosa
MBS = Marina Bay Sands

BR = Bankroll
Denom = Denomination
JP1 = Grand Jackpot / Highest Level Jackpot
JP2 = Major Jackpot / 2nd Level Jackpot
JP3 = Mini Jackpot / 3rd Level Jackpot
cr = Credits

Slot Areas
GR = Gold Rush
HD = Hollywood Dream
ID = Island Delight
PS = Lucky Penny Slot
PS = Premium Slot
LUX = Life of Luxury
CE = Cash Express
BB = Bank Busters
FFF = FaFaFa

Games
5D = 5 Dragons
5K= 5 Kois
FK = Fortune King
CSD = Choy Sun Dao
50D/100D = 50/100 Dragons
50L/100L = 50/100 Lions
COE = Crown of Egypt
HIV = Holiday in Venice
FF = Foturne Foo
SS = Siberian Storm
WOF = Wheel Of Fortune

Manufactuers
IGT = International Game Technology
WMS = Williams Manufacturing Company

Others
RNG = Random Number Generator
TITO = Ticket In, Ticket Out

Great Thanks Bro, some more if I may add......correct me if I'm wrong

AVP-aliens vs predator
BTF-Back to Future
SIC-Sex in the city
Aristocrat-Aristocrat
Maxims-VIP room at RWS
Crockfords-VVIP room RWS
Orchid-for sporeans/pr, now actually anyone also can
Comps (complimentary)-points you accumulate during games for redemption
Busted-every dollar in the wallet lost
China Syndicate-group of PRCs who come in when JP is about to drop (they will play max hoping to get it); btw any bros know if they can really make it??
TaiTai's-usually rich husbands or BF's w cash to burn, typically LV bags/Rolex(diamond studs) watch/heavy makeup and perfume, comes almost everyday, play max w stacks of cash on left hand.

Mindless

BB is very stubborn. Its still there today at $61k. Set aside half my BR to try again today. Only managed to get a few Mini. Moved to a 2c 5K and max bet. Hit a few features but mostly so so only. No big pleasant surprise. Recovered my BR and left the place to fight another day.......

Cheers and good luck to all the weekend warriors.

Mindless

Finally, BB JP1 is gone over the weekend. It is now seeding at $41K. Started my game at IGT near entrance playing the only available COE. Very unfortunate to play this machine .....took almost $800 without a feature whereas the COE next to me was getting feature after feature with lots of wild. I was so scared with my machine and decided to move on to GR. Hit 2 features on a FK, but lousy payout niah.

Decided to try out the 2c Pink Panther. Aiya, hit 2 lousy Pink Panther features and didnt manage to get any game featues. Down another $300. Decided to try the Aruze Emperor. Managed to hit feature on 250 bet. Shit another lousy feature...down another $100.

Move further to my favourite 2c 5K. This is my lucky star. Managed to get a lot of features, but only one of the features gave me the most significant payout to almost breakeven. Phew..... I was playing 300/450. Chose all kinds of fish and finally the White (25 games) gave me a FH Chye X 5.

My peak was a win of ~$1700, but it was so fun that I didnt leave. I still manged to keep some win though when I left the place.

Cheers and good luck.

Kia0042

I have been sick for the whole week and at least 10 of my ah neh workers also kenna. Sama kenna common flu and fever.
Finally recovered and I am ready to chiong RWS tonight :p

Mindless

I have been sick for the whole week and at least 10 of my ah neh workers also kenna. Sama kenna common flu and fever.
Finally recovered and I am ready to chiong RWS tonight :p

No wonder this place has been so quiet. Take care and put on a mask so that RWS revenue dont get affected :biggrin:

Good luck for your nights off.

Kia0042

I have fully recovered from flu so no mask needed.
I didn't visit rws last week when i had flu. Last time during the bird flu outbreak, i also skipped LongJie trip for 2 weeks, see, I'm veri "automatic" one. :wink:

hokkien

I have fully recovered from flu so no mask needed.
I didn't visit rws last week when i had flu. Last time during the bird flu outbreak, i also skipped LongJie trip for 2 weeks, see, I'm veri "automatic" one. :wink:

Bro Wish you best of luck on your trip tonight :biggrin:

highroller777

Got a feeling RWS is gonna post weaker results than expected because they have reduced slot JPs and table JPs to increase profitabililty, popular slots max are down fr usual 80 to 50, texas min down to 80 fr 100. Half table games are not opened till after 4pm, maxims reduced half throughout. Machine roulette and rapid taisai empty most times. Voyage de la vei is a flop ($100m cost), makes me wonder how can they sign up for a show to last indefinitely??

aurvandil

After becoming bored with slots, I decided to join some kakis and play roulette.

Compared to slots, roulette is a slow moving game. I had never played it before as the odds are so much poorer than baccarat and blackjack. The following is what I saw at the table.

Your average auntie playing roulette swaggers up to the table. She throws RM500 on the table and screams COLOR. The croupier lays out the money and shines the UV light. He then rewards high roller auntie with towers of color chips.

After receiving the chips, auntie proceeds to pepper the table with bets. Using a complex algorithm that would make a quant blush, she lays out a bewildering combination of bets. Out of 37 numbers on the wheel, she covers as much as 30 numbers.

The wheel spins. After an anxoius minute or so, the ball drops and there is a collective gasp from the table.

The croupier places the crystal marker on the winning bet. He carefully sweeps up the loosing chips into the bin. For the winning bets, he proceeds to make the payout.

Given the bewildering combination of bets, the dealer has a large number of calculations to make. He however needs to look cool and cannot do something like whip out a calculator. He therefore needs to do it all in his head. Double checking him is a supervisor who mentally does the sums and will jump at the croupier if he gets it wrong.

Your average croupier has the same level of education of your average Ah Beng. Imagine Ah Beng doing high powered mental calculation non stop. Often the croupier gets stuck with tough and weird combos (eg auntie bet the number, bet 4 number combo that includes the number and has a 2 number bet that includes the number). Even worse is when the croupier gets it wrong and has to claw back chips after it is noticed by the supervisor.

After the croupier has figured out how many chips to pay, he returns auntie with a tower of chips. Auntie greedily slides the paid out tower to her corner of the table.If the tower is higher than what she put down, she smiles. If it is lower by a little bit, she praises herself for being smart at hedging her bets. If the number was one of the few she did not bet, she looks like someone died.

This process of betting towers and winning back towers carries on for a very long time. Add 8 to 12 punters doing the same thing and we have an incredible slow moving game. Sitting at the table, I have read SBF, replied email, caught up on the markets, solved Fermat's last theorem, worked out the game theory odds for the break up of the Euro etc.

Because the game is so slow moving, auntie's $500 can last four to five hours. As the money lasts so long, auntie feels like she has won even though she might have lost the entire RM500 at the end of her session. She feels like a high roller because of the towers of chips she has won and lost. Her friends playing slots, baccarat or pontoon would have lost the same amount in an hour or so. There is thus the satisfaction that she is not only a high roller but a really smart gambler !

Mindless

Hi Aurvandil,

Thanks for the detailed write up on roulette. Really enlightening for someone like me who has never tried roulette before.

Cheers.

theblackhole

I wonder how is bro blackhold, I hope he is fine coz long time no post from him liao .:rolleyes:

Thanks Bro. I am okay. Just reading the posts make me very excited.But still control and keep a very low profile. I think lost too much already.So just watch and enjoy the posts by all the brothers here. In the end, I feel that treat the casino as a form of expensive hobby and entertainment.To win is almost impossible. But get trapped very easy.Can lose everything including our pants.

So take care all brothers.Please take care. HUAT!!!!!!!!!!!! Nevertheless HUAT!!!!!!!!!!!!

hokkien

Thanks Bro. I am okay. Just reading the posts make me very excited.But still control and keep a very low profile. I think lost too much already.So just watch and enjoy the posts by all the brothers here. In the end, I feel that treat the casino as a form of expensive hobby and entertainment.To win is almost impossible. But get trapped very easy.Can lose everything including our pants.

So take care all brothers.Please take care. HUAT!!!!!!!!!!!! Nevertheless HUAT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bro good to know that you are fine, true its a expensive hobby indeed.Wish you all the best as well as bros here :biggrin:

Kia0042

Kia is a dumbass who is a mouth piece of rws.
Maybe he is paid by Rws mgmt to promote here.

Actually when I was at MBS on my second year levy, some players at 2cts CE also suspected I was paid by MBS to play there. My br was always 200~300k credits and I've won at least 5 or 6 times 2nd progressive prizes. How wish I am paid by either IR to play at their casino for free! :wink:

Once again, I would like to report my National day holiday and weekend trip report at RWS.

I probably need eye withness to prove that on 10 Aug morning, I won a closed $10k cash from Island machine FK 705. Feature game triggerred almost every 50+ spins and each feature payout between 40,000-50,000credits. The last feature big hit was FH Fish x10 + FH Fish x10 + FH Aces x10 + other combi on max bet within a feature game - total winning closed 400,000cr. I cashout TITO at ($12,000+) and I left my winning credits shown on the screen at around 11AM, I wonder anyone saw it?

Another big win yesterday morning :
4-5AM - Island machine 805 - FH Fish x10 again on max bet - 160,000+cr
5-6AM - PS 5cts 5K - FH Lu x8 + FH Lu x5 + other combi on 300cr bet - 140,000cr (a regular player was there, I wonder he surfs SMB?).
6-7AM - PS 2cts 5K (single machine along the walkway) - FH Cai x15 on max bet - 180,000+cr
8-9AM - PS 2cts 5k (the 4 in row) - FH cai x15 on max bet with other combi winning - 190,000+cr
7-8PM - PS 5cts 5K - FH Lu x15, King x15 and other combi winning on 150cr bet - 90,000+cr
For all the above winning credits were left shown on the screen.

Casino money - Easy come, Easy go. All of us know well winning money can't last long in hands, eventually they will go back to the place of origin.

slotmania

Actually when I was at MBS on my second year levy, some players at 2cts CE also suspected I was paid by MBS to play there. My br was always 200~300k credits and I've won at least 5 or 6 times 2nd progressive prizes. How wish I am paid by either IR to play at their casino for free! :wink:

Once again, I would like to report my National day holiday and weekend trip report at RWS.

I probably need eye withness to prove that on 10 Aug morning, I won a closed $10k cash from Island machine FK 705. Feature game triggerred almost every 50+ spins and each feature payout between 40,000-50,000credits. The last feature big hit was FH Fish x10 + FH Fish x10 + FH Aces x10 + other combi on max bet within a feature game - total winning closed 400,000cr. I cashout TITO at ($12,000+) and I left my winning credits shown on the screen at around 11AM, I wonder anyone saw it?

Another big win yesterday morning :
4-5AM - Island machine 805 - FH Fish x10 again on max bet - 160,000+cr
5-6AM - PS 5cts 5K - FH Lu x8 + FH Lu x5 + other combi on 300cr bet - 140,000cr (a regular player was there, I wonder he surfs SMB?).
6-7AM - PS 2cts 5K (single machine along the walkway) - FH Cai x15 on max bet - 180,000+cr
8-9AM - PS 2cts 5k (the 4 in row) - FH cai x15 on max bet with other combi winning - 190,000+cr
7-8PM - PS 5cts 5K - FH Lu x15, King x15 and other combi winning on 150cr bet - 90,000+cr
For all the above winning credits were left shown on the screen.

Casino money - Easy come, Easy go. All of us know well winning money can't last long in hands, eventually they will go back to the place of origin.

congrats bro, so total win how much?