• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

yy8888

It has never happened before

Anyone knows what is suppose to happen? Or is it a "must" that the machine will payout when it hits that amount or does it just stay there until someone hits? Maybe I will ask the staff next time I visit and see if I can provide an answer :smile:

alchemist

Hi, everyone, I'm new here

I'm a slot fanatic since army days way back 20 years ago

2 years ago, I self ban myself to MBS & RWS, becos been losing too much money

Recently, my itch came back, but dare not step into casino, instead I went back to local club

And is disaster after disaster, I was so hook to Weike Gaming, looking at my nick, will know which slot is my favourite

My usual bet was 175cr for 35lines or 250cr for 50lines

But recently losing quite heavy again

Any members here been playing at local club, ie SAFRA, CSC etc

Is their machine really tight?

I remember last time I play at MBS for Qin machine, feature are quite constant, but at club, I can burn thousand and thousand of dollar without hitting feature

hello..n welcome..

you play at club for 20 yrs ?

got any ideas.., where those "swimming pool, club facilities, memberships"...etc etc got their $ fundings and operations cost ?
can these facilities make profits and earn $..?

think..?
and maybe you can find the answers to your questions ?

which facilities/operations/rental/restaurants etc etc..... is their 'cash cows" ?
and helps to run the club operations and pay those salary ?

Play for fun... and entertainment

machines..at club level can be at between 80-85% payback ?

QinShiHuang

Haha, I know what you mean, especially after playing at club level for 20 years

I started my slot journey way back at old NCO club at Beach Road

I always believe that slot is just a pure luck game, payout by individual machine is more or less fix

Those club I use to frequent never was so tight until recently

Last time, I lost big and sometime also won big, but recently chances only lost big only and BR of $1k don't even last 15min

Even feature don't come, at least line hit can keep our game longer

But nothing lor

So recent months, I have filter out certain local club which I have encounter the above, ban them lor

Becos I strongly believe, once percentage of payout(we can feel) fall way below 90%, is as good as throwing our money out from our house window lor

So far only left 2 local club personally I think that still can patron

I have been reading some of the posts here on our 2 casino, really bring back my memory, but at this moment, I still won't go back to those days again when this 2 IR was initially open

Is painful and when you are at losing spell, forum will be the last place you would want to visit, that feeling is terrible, haha

Good day

hokkien

Bro qinshihuang,To play at club is a no no.I got burnt sial,Now days I prefer rws at least can bring home little kopi duit:biggrin:at club I will be dry maciam rock:biggrin:

DutukLim

Haha, I know what you mean, especially after playing at club level for 20 years

I started my slot journey way back at old NCO club at Beach Road

Seriously playing slot for 20 years. You must know your limit.

Old NCO club, You must be an oldies like me. Sorry for saying that.

I thought the casino cruise ships and local clubs especially the football clubs are badly affected by the IR's.

Kia0042

Anyone knows what is suppose to happen? Or is it a "must" that the machine will payout when it hits that amount or does it just stay there until someone hits? Maybe I will ask the staff next time I visit and see if I can provide an answer :smile:

To what I know, Mystery progressive jackpot is guaranteed to give away before it reaches the limit. You may like to "double confirm" with the slot staff.

Kia0042

Welcome Bro QinShiHuang,
Bro hokkien is right, club's jackpot games really cannot make it, I predict the payout percentage is only 80%.
Comparing the 2 IRs, by looking at the perks they reward to players, you can already tell which one has lower percentage.
I prefer to play at RWS but avoid peak hours or seasons if possible. And of course not all the machines are friendly, after a while of playing, we get to know which machines have higher payout percentage but RWS is a bit kiasu, they will re-shuffle the machines. Last time we do not understand why the staff like to move the machines here and there, but all of us realise now, they are actually shuffling the machines. Server base machines are seen untouch from day one because physically moving the machines is not necessary because they can reload or change the setting of the games from their server.
Although players are getting smarter these days but one problem remains forever unchanged is GREED.

QinShiHuang

Thanks all bro for the enlightenment on our local club, at least I know now I'm not guessing wrongly

Maybe I should give a bit of background on my slot history so as you guys won't think that I'm just a big cannon fairy in gambling world

Currently I'm in my mid 40s, if that's consider oldies I think so, haha

Way before this 2 IR was operating, playing in local club is consider the only sources inland Sg

Those time, single line machine was popular, dollar machine was a killer, but those time, I don't feel that the machine was so tight

Than came the IR, yes is true, this 2 IR actually kill off a lot of local club, I stop going and turn to IR, shall not touch on my time spent in IR those initial year, maybe will elaborate later on

As the gaming machine in IR get popular, local club no choice have to adjust to that, so they started to bring in machine that you could find in those IR

As I have say, I self ban myself from IR 2 years ago, lost too much money and somehow or rather I wake up from there

I stop all slot activity only until recently, but I still have that fear of going in to the IR again, so ended up, I went back to local club

And that's how I have realized, they have changes all their machine to casino style

Using my style of playing at IR last time, I apply to local club and proven is a disaster,haha

Anyway, frankly speaking, I was here when this thread was started, but as I have say before,when one was at losing spell, really can't make myself to register and post, and say a selfish mind instill on me, I not willing to share, hahaha

Maybe next month I will make a trip to the IR, to see the different again

But at this point of time, I shall abide the advise from all bros here

Nevertheless I will still pop by local club which I just did

Playing at minimum and BR not more than $200, hahaha, as usual is gone in 30min and I still got the mood to type all this, hahahaha

Cheers!!!!

alchemist

Any 1 been there b4?

was there,,2-3 yrs back.
play in HK currency (HK500 bets)

why max bet ?..
(you very rich arh ?)

it's the same... 5c/10c..credits.. /bets..No difference..

buy big..win big..lose also big !

you may find that HK500 can play longer than our S$50..! (it about S$70 ?)

just have fun and play will do... (play within own personal budgets)

how much are you bringing and can afford to lose ?

if you can "break evens" with your bankroll after the trip
,,and have fun..it's consider a "win" liao..!

just compare the place, and size and games there...and you will realised
that our "slots machines here" are "boring"..?

Have a good trip and enjoy your holidays better..! (see the free shows, atmosphere , deco better)

Don't put too much $ into their economy..

btw..

remember to sign up for a free membership card, and used that membership to redeem
points for free meal.. (afterall..it's your $.)

Do take note;:

"the only machine that give out money in the casino....it's your atm machine."

HappyGala

Any 1 been there b4?

I've been there last year oct and mar this year. Comparing to our 2 IRs and Macau, I personally felt our 2 IRs is much more better than Macau. If you are looking for IGT, WMS, Aruze games at Macau, you can forget abt it as you will find 90% of the slots are aristocrat games. You can find Csy, 5D, 5K or 50D almost everywhere in Macau. Sand Cotai has 2 new Casino that open not too long ago you may want to try over there. However you can find some Aristocrat slot that is specially made for Macau like 'Lucky Louise' progressive. I've tried it and it's not bad, you can try it bro. However, my advise to you is that self control is a must and don't always think you can always max bet as their rate is 1 to 6. Good luck for your Macau visit. Huat ah.

acura888

Any 1 been there b4?

I was there a few week back. I played at Venetian and Wynn. Wynn casino look more classy while Venetian and MGM almost similar.

The machine there denon from 10c, 20c 50c - $1 HKD however i see many big payput from $1 denom. all the 10c -20c to me look like a killer. So far I happy to come back with 2.5K SGD win.

City of dream casino also not too bad. Most of the casino provide you meal voucher.

highroller777

Even CRA introduced self ban on clubs so it's eating up some players pretty badly i guess. I prefer IRs as u get comps at end of day, more fun and entertainment(should treat this way) as they have more variety of slots, also smoking if you're smoker, many prc beauties to watch.

ACSMotto

Hi all

Just wanted to share another reason why I keep going back.

Was down about 800 BR, then got this 1.6K spin. But stayed a few more hours and returned all 1.6K and 800 BR. In the end, lost all winnings and BR, but had many hours of fun, especially getting a spin like that. Last time I got something similar was almost 3-years ago.

IMG_0542.JPG

IMG_0546.JPG

DutukLim

I think you are entering the pre- unban period of your life. The euphoria must be unbelievable. But for whatever it is worth I manage to find a quote here which you may not like.

I ban on nov 2010, heavy lost ,burst 3 cards 20k plus almost all monthly salary since casino open .
Release on march 2012, very exciting and cant wait to go in immediately after unban.
After 2 months on june 2012, burst 2 more cards +1 cashplus 25k.
2nd ban on june 2012.
Release on june 2013 in which the unban process very fast , call in get appointment after a week then after another 7 days can go in liao.
Same as 1st time cant wait go to in, everyday log in NCPG to check status. Just on day 7 after appointment , status is " u do not have any exclusion against you", very very happy, next day early morning wake up like kena lottery ,went in noon time till night,then went home like a mad dog look at the ground only coz lost whole month salary
Can not be every time also lose what,gambler mindset. Keep on going till sept 2013 , this time really lost until mother also not recognize ,never bring single cent out from casino every time visit, believe or not? burst 2 more cards and 2 cashplus total 28k+ 2 more cards take temporary credit limit increase 5k.
Kanninia, how to pay back bank? now total bank card 7 ,cashplus 3 is 75k some more owe friend 12k due to he won i lost when we went together then i keep borrowed from him ,but lucky this one he didnt chase me.
On oct 2013 my 3rd time ban.
Think twice when unban, if u are about my situation, better dont unban, things will go worse to worst in just a short time after step in the casino once again.
But this is very hard for ppl who always want to gamble listen to this "jesus talk cock advise" even myself too.

QinShiHuang

The main reason I self ban myself to IR is more or less owing too much money

But a leopard won't change it's spot lor

After 2 years of recovery process, more or less I'm back on track again

Very afraid this kind of JP will rekindle my fire again, haha

Few months ago, I step into this local club again

Every staff down there still very familiar, Knn long service award haha

The main machine that catch my eye was non other than the QinShiHuang machine

I remember at MBS last time, I could 1 time play 3 machine at 1 go, of course during low peak hour, and they are place side by side swee swee for me hahahaha

Without much hesitatation, I took out a $50 bill and insert to that sole machine

Hitting 500cr for 5 hand to test water

Never know 3 hand came feature

Re-trigger twice and 1 of the spin came 5xFlagx5

From there on, I thought haha, not bad leh, got casino standard

And who's know, that's the beginning of yet another slot nightmare

Kia0042

A common reason for every player who favourites in 1 particular game is that he/she ever hit a very nice combination.
My favourite are 5K (5Kois), 5D (5Dragons), FK (Fortune King) and FF (Fortune Foo). Needless to say, I ever hit very nice combination with max bet at these games.
And some not really my favourite but hit record payout are HIV (Holiday in Venice), 50Dragons and 50Lions.

There are some games that I always don't gave luck with them since day one I tried are Cash Cove, Siberian tiger, 100Ladies, 100Wolf, Fire Opals and all the Aruze and WMS games. Don't know why I just don't have luck with them no matter how long I stay with the machine. I have heard many ppl hit 11 or 12 purple fishes on Cash Cove and for almost 2 years I have been playing CC, I have never see 8 purple fishes appear on my screen. :(

Kia0042

Hi all

Just wanted to share another reason why I keep going back.

Was down about 800 BR, then got this 1.6K spin. But stayed a few more hours and returned all 1.6K and 800 BR. In the end, lost all winnings and BR, but had many hours of fun, especially getting a spin like that. Last time I got something similar was almost 3-years ago.

View attachment 15388

View attachment 15387

Swee !
One more pearl and you will be in the full screen club. Congrats!
Where is this machine? RWS? ID? machine 904?