• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SJL9216D refused to give way to an ambulance. HUAT AH!!!

Extreme right lane is for overtaking. After overtaking, move back to the left, dumfucks!!

Must you use pejorative terms like 'urine' to refer to Chinese people in almost every one of your posts? It is sickening.

This is pathetic, remember there is always karma, thats all I have to say.

I wont be surprised its some urine uncle who think the whole world owes him, cos he pays road tax. knn pui.

regardless the ambulance misuse the siren or not, as drivers in the vehicles in front, we do not and cannot know the extent of the emergency if any. just give way and move on. the Honda driver needs to be shot.....

Absolutely. I always give ambulances the benefit of the doubt, and this despite the fact that I know full well that some of them are not genuine cases. I leave that judgment to a higher authority than myself.

regardless the ambulance misuse the siren or not, as drivers in the vehicles in front, we do not and cannot know the extent of the emergency if any. just give way and move on. the Honda driver needs to be shot.....

Must you use pejorative terms like 'urine' to refer to Chinese people in almost every one of your posts? It is sickening.

The most ironic thing is that urine isn't always yellow in color in fact most of the time it's white.

This is pathetic, remember there is always karma, thats all I have to say.

I wont be surprised its some urine uncle who think the whole world owes him, cos he pays road tax. knn pui.

If yellow means urine, then brown is shit and black is cow dung. :D

That's how a shitskin retorts. "How dare you call me shit, I call you urine see how you feel... mwahaha!" :D

There are far too many private ambulances on Singapore roads nowadays. All seems to be attending to emergencies.

Does the Traffic Police follow up on wilful speeding, failure to stop at red lights or using the road shoulders sitiations by such ambulances?

Seems so easy to open an "ambulance" service company in Singapore!!!!

As a driver I have encountered so many of such menaces on our roads. All seems to be in a rush as if someone is really in urgent need.

These private ambulances are a lot different from our SCDF EMergency Ambulances on the roads.

The SCDF ones are well-behaved and many a motorists will give them way, for the drivers knows that it MUST be a true emergency.

The SCDF ambulances WOULD NOT DARE to create a false alarm for they are despatched by the Ambulance and Police 999 Centre.

All such emergencies are registered at both sides and blatant abuse can be easily tracked and thoroughly investigated.

But I am not sure how the Private Ambulance Operators work.

Do they maintain an Occurence Register at their Ops Centres (if there are any at all)?

Civic Ambulance, is one of those ambulances that tend to be always in a hurry.

A few years back I had a private ambulance whiz past me. It was raining heavily then.

By a stroke of chance, I saw the ambulance infront of a roti-prata shop attending to the emergency..........Buying packed food....

The SCDF and the Police should ensure that such ambulances operate in a responsible manner with all emergencies reflected in Occurences Book, which can be checked by the authorities anytime. Any abuse would be thoroughly investigated and remedial action taken swiftly.

I for one do not want a situation where such abuses would be tolerated by all drivers to the point that there may be a time in the future when the drivers may regard this ambulances with a situation mentioned in the Fable, "The Shepherd That Cried Wolf"

thank, btw,since you in the line b4, ever seen any one misue?

i only attach for 1 month or is it 2 weeks (ord 10 years ago forget liao), never see any of the senior misuse it. cos most of the time when on the move is really emergency. if nothing to do where got mood to go on the road

lianbeng replies to thread: 1 day the driver of that vehicle will regret when his/her own family members inside ambulance cannot reach hospital fast enough and died on arrival! :D DOA!

And the driver of the vehicle behind the ambulance is the ambulance chaser!

Lemans could be right - the fucker is a kayu driver, or he thinks that he could only go as fast as the car in front of it, not realising that if he had given way, the next car would be under pressure to give too. Some drivers can really be fucktards. You just hope that next time he is in the ambulance with a stroke.
I also chase them....to experience vip status.....machiam got TP open road for you.