• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

sinkis makes poor china lady serve him 20 cups of Teh'O

8::::::D

why_so_petty_man_orders_20_cups_of_tea-thumbnail.jpg

Why so petty? Man orders 20 cups of tea to teach service staff a lesson

A dissatisfied customer, Mr Danny Ng, decided to teach the drinks stall assistant a lesson when she told him to go to the counter to place his takeaway order himself.

The New Paper reports that Mr Ng, a regular customer at Choh Dee Place coffee shop at Block 346A of Kang Ching Road, ordered 20 cups of 'teh-o' to punish Ms Yang Ming Lian, the drinks stall assistant, for her 'bad service'.

Mr Ng claims that Ms Yang rudely brushed him off when he wanted to buy a drink to take away. She purportedly told him to go to the counter to get it himself.

In retaliation, Mr Ng told her he wanted 20 cups of 'teh-o' and got Ms Yang to serve him his order. He paid $16 for the drinks and finished one, taking only a sip from each of the other cups.

He said, "I could have gone directly to her supervisor, but I chose not to as it might have cost her her job. I chose to do this as a silent protest."

Ms Yang insists that she was not rude to Mr Ng, saying that she had a sore throat and her voice was a little hoarse, so he could have misinterpreted what she said.

Her supervisor agreed that it was a misunderstanding, but also said that "We are in the service industry, so the customer is always right."

Mr Ng still patronizes the coffee shop, though he has not encountered Ms Yang again. He said he felt bad about the incident but insists that good service is important.

why_so_petty_man_orders_20_cups_of_tea-thumbnail.jpg

Why so petty? Man orders 20 cups of tea to teach service staff a lesson

A dissatisfied customer, Mr Danny Ng, decided to teach the drinks stall assistant a lesson when she told him to go to the counter to place his takeaway order himself.

The New Paper reports that Mr Ng, a regular customer at Choh Dee Place coffee shop at Block 346A of Kang Ching Road, ordered 20 cups of 'teh-o' to punish Ms Yang Ming Lian, the drinks stall assistant, for her 'bad service'.

Mr Ng claims that Ms Yang rudely brushed him off when he wanted to buy a drink to take away. She purportedly told him to go to the counter to get it himself.

In retaliation, Mr Ng told her he wanted 20 cups of 'teh-o' and got Ms Yang to serve him his order. He paid $16 for the drinks and finished one, taking only a sip from each of the other cups.

He said, "I could have gone directly to her supervisor, but I chose not to as it might have cost her her job. I chose to do this as a silent protest."

Ms Yang insists that she was not rude to Mr Ng, saying that she had a sore throat and her voice was a little hoarse, so he could have misinterpreted what she said.

Her supervisor agreed that it was a misunderstanding, but also said that "We are in the service industry, so the customer is always right."

Mr Ng still patronizes the coffee shop, though he has not encountered Ms Yang again. He said he felt bad about the incident but insists that good service is important.

alamak! old news from 晚报 :D

Sore throat? Ya right. What a lame excuse. If she is not happy to serve, then don't be in the service industry.

Stupid old man still goes back to same coffeeshop.......next time they put urine inside.
Whenever i complained about anything in restaurants, i do it after i have finished my meal or walking out time and i never let them take it back to kitchen to change my order. Most i demand a cash refund.

Same at McDonalds, the servers there are almost useless. Because if a customer is pissed they could just order 100 softserve.

This kind of man -> confirmed SPOILT BRAT + experienced POOR PARENTING while he was a child.

If u think that PRC service not gd, settle in a gentlemanly manner. There are many ways to handle poor service from foreign trash.

This is a fucking STUNT just to make himself feel superior to another human being & to humiliate another person.

He had a chance to fuck PRC upside down but instead now pple are going to sympathise with the PRC.

What a fucking clown.

Some PRCs are pretty rude.

1. you are very kind.
2. what some? most of them do!
3. try those who speak english with some strange "foreign" slang.
4. wax in my ears could easily turn oil after listening to the crap!

nanbeh...talking about rude people...

i went to this famous otah stall ...now employs PRC..busy bbq the otah... i asked how much one stick...did not answer me....i asked again how much ...he busy bbq his otah...

" all these already ordered..." not interested in me...and also not interested to do my business...

he didn't even look at me.... i walked off lah...

famous otah so what!!!! just walk away lor.....i think singapore getting very jialat liao.....very unfriendly staff, very hostile staff...and very rude and uncouth...money is the king!!!

and you have people ordering 20 cups of kopi just to spite and to display his anger and vendetta i think we going downhill liao....

got gracious meh? people are getting very self-centred and very arrogant...you die your business..

any good singaporean please stand up and identify yourself..i want to friend...like the good auntie who gave me slices of bak kwa just to try out!!!...not tiny bits and pieces....but slices of bak kwa just to try...and i happily bought half a kilo...no need to be famous!!!..

be singaporean like before..kind, helpful, friendly and chinchyeone!!!!

This kind of man -> confirmed SPOILT BRAT + experienced POOR PARENTING while he was a child.

If u think that PRC service not gd, settle in a gentlemanly manner. There are many ways to handle poor service from foreign trash.

This is a fucking STUNT just to make himself feel superior to another human being & to humiliate another person.

He had a chance to fuck PRC upside down but instead now pple are going to sympathise with the PRC.

What a fucking clown.

damned back-firing stupidity!!!! i now pity the china girl....even if she was rude, there was no need to display such ugly behaviour!!!!

teach what lesson !!!! teach yourself a lesson lah....if chinagirl got big brother.he will come and smash his head with a tiger bottle!!!!

What a fucking clown.

After being neglected, he wanted attention. Cheap attention. $16 spent, now we all know him. Cheaper than ads in ST. Looking at him, I know why the ugly PRC charbor 'bo hew' him.

He paid $16 to teach server a lesson ?

He must be 1 of those MM called duff. The only winner is the kopi-stall owner and the server (good biz so can keep job).

The only sucker is the duff man who 'cut his cock to spike his ass' (or similar).

After being neglected, he wanted attention. Cheap attention. $16 spent, now we all know him. Cheaper than ads in ST. Looking at him, I know why the ugly PRC charbor 'bo hew' him.

Yes this loser is just an attention seeker who made a fool of himself. I bet he will make gd fren with that mehmeh & his clones. Ooopps ... sorry, his ENGLAND must be quite lousy, so even mehmeh will despise him! hahahahah!

teach what lesson !!!! teach yourself a lesson lah....if chinagirl got big brother.he will come and smash his head with a tiger bottle!!!!

My guess is that this is an unemployed man who has lived a sheltered life under his mum's apron all this while.

One day when he meet the real gangsters he will learn RESPECT. Now he thinks he is king of the coffeeshop. Hahah! What a bummer & a loser.

Danny Ng is truly a talent and quick witted guy. The PRC foreign trash deserved to be taught how to service her customer if she wanted to work here. This is Singapore not china.

The worst enemy of this simple fool is himself.
He may die of thirst one day and those spiteful teh-o's gonna haunt him...

there was once i write in to the management to complain on a drink server for chasing me off a big table, two days later, she disappear. fyi, the coffeeshop was quite crowded and the big table was the only empty table left. I didnt challenge her, i took down the time and her features and send an email to her boss.

Yes this loser is just an attention seeker who made a fool of himself. I bet he will make gd fren with that mehmeh & his clones. Ooopps ... sorry, his ENGLAND must be quite lousy, so even mehmeh will despise him! hahahahah!

On 2nd thoughts, it is also possible that the PRC charbor purposely chose to 'siam' this DOM. DOM could have tried to get fresh. Many such DOMs in kpts all trying to 'sian' tiongkok bu.

DOM continues to patronise the same kpt. His 'target' MIA. Likely to be working for the same boss but at another location - judging by t-shirt worn.

My guess is that this is an unemployed man who has lived a sheltered life under his mum's apron all this while.

One day when he meet the real gangsters he will learn RESPECT. Now he thinks he is king of the coffeeshop. Hahah! What a bummer & a loser.

Kang Ching Rd in Jurong? If so, likely to be PHT territory.