• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkies reject contact tracing devices

Ralders

Over 21,000 signatures on petition against potential S'pore govt-issued mandatory wearable contact tracing devices

The device has not yet been developed.

Sulaiman Daud| June 07, 2020, 09:07 PM

An online petition opposing the use of mandatory wearable devices for Covid-19 tracing has been put up on Change.org.

The petition was started on June 4 by one Wilson Low.

As of 8:15pm on June 7, it has received over 21,600 signatures.

Alternative to TraceTogether app

On May 22, in an interview with Sky News Australia, foreign affairs minister Vivian Balakrishnan said the government received feedback that the TraceTogether app was draining phone battery life, and said that an alternative was being developed.

"So, the other thing which we are working on now to supplement this is to develop wearable devices, a little device on the end of a lanyard, which would be working on a battery and will not drain your battery life, and which you would just carry with you as you go around your daily activities."

On June 4, in Parliament, Vivian said the government also received feedback that the app did not work as well on Apple devices and on iOS.

Because of this, the government decided not to make the download of the app mandatory.

He mentioned the portable wearable device again, and said that if it works, it will be distributed to everyone in Singapore.

However, he did say for certain that wearing the device while leaving the house will be mandatory.

Petition against the wearable device

The petition stated that unlike apps on phones, the device will potentially be allowed to track a person's whereabouts whether or not they are within the range of a cellphone tower.

He added:

"All that is stopping the Singapore Government from becoming a surveillance state is the advent and mandating the compulsory usage of such a wearable device. What comes next would be laws that state these devices must not be turned off/remain on a person at all times - thus sealing our fate as a police state."

However, it is not confirmed how the new device will or it if allows the authorities to track a person's movements without the person's knowledge or consent.

Here are some of the replies:

Screen shot from Change.org

In an update on June 7, Low added that the issue of mandatory tracking technology is a moot point because it supposedly already has the potential to create a "two-tiered society", those who wear the devices and those who don't.

He even called it potential "apartheid", foreseeing a future where those who wear devices are unable to interact, commune, or live with those who reject the devices.

You can see the petition at this link.

Privacy safeguards of TraceTogether app

However, on June 4, Senior Minister Teo Chee Hean outlined the privacy safeguards of the app in a written reply in Parliament.

The close contacts data gathered by TraceTogether will be stored only on the user’s phone in the first instance.

It is only accessed by the Ministry of Health (MOH) only if the individual tests positive for Covid-19.

If the close contact data on the person’s phone is required for contact tracing, only a small group of authorised individuals in MOH would be able to see the patient’s personal data.

All public sector data protection rules will also apply to the data transferred from the user’s phone to MOH, including abiding by the recommendations of the Public Sector Data Security Review Committee.

Safeguards, including encryption, are in place on the user’s phone to protect this data from hackers.

Data older than 25 days will be automatically deleted from the phone.

In his own Parliamentary reply, Vivian reiterated the privacy safeguards of the TraceTogether app, and said that quick and accurate contact tracing is necessary now that Singapore has ended circuit breaker and more people are moving around.

Ralders

Screen-Shot-2020-06-07-at-7.37.27-PM-e1591530247217.png
Screen-Shot-2020-06-07-at-7.37.36-PM-e1591530443513.png
Screen-Shot-2020-06-07-at-7.38.16-PM-e1591530319589.png

KNN what is the idea or purpose of putting petitions in sg ? :thumbsdown: KNN my uncle think they want to let pap know their vengeance but in fact this is doing more harm than good unless they can get min 51% of sinkie population to sign or else even eg 100k signature pap will take it as only 100k dislikes whereas if never sign pap will not know how many dislikes and will be more careful and fearful to implement KNN knowing only 100k dislikes do you think pap will hear your voice :rolleyes: KNN it will only add to their confidence KNN since you know pap will not hear your voice hence back to the question why do sinkie sign petitions? KNN

hofmann

KNN what is the idea or purpose of putting petitions in sg ? :thumbsdown: KNN my uncle think they want to let pap know their vengeance but in fact this is doing more harm than good unless they can get min 51% of sinkie population to sign or else even eg 100k signature pap will take it as only 100k dislikes whereas if never sign pap will not know how many dislikes and will be more careful and fearful to implement KNN knowing only 100k dislikes do you think pap will hear your voice :rolleyes: KNN it will only add to their confidence KNN since you know pap will not hear your voice hence back to the question why do sinkie sign petitions? KNN

You can do you part to sign it and push it past 100k. Don't be defeatist.

https://www.change.org/p/singapore-...vices-for-covid-19-contact-tracing/u/26878080

My kakis and I embraced technology very readily, we meet on Skype, Zoom also no problem!

wearable tag? chey!

LaoTze

WHAT I THINK OF ANYTHING BY THIS FUCKING CHEEBYE LANGJEOW RUBBISH CREATED BY PAP MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS
AND OF STUFF THEY NEVER WILL TELL US
THAT IT WILL DIG AND DIG AND TELL THEM THINGS OF US

NEVER TRUSTED THEM IN ANY FUCK THING THAT THEY WANT US TO DO

953A36B6-894A-42EB-BFEB-755777FA9CB0.gif

SO IMPORTANT TO VOTE ALL THOSE MOTHERFUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE OUT OUT OUT

THEY ARE WORSE THAN LEECHES AND TAPE WORMS FEEDING AND FEEDING ON ALL OF US

AND IN THE MEAN TIME

Can we all pray and pray??

That if we pray hard enough, all the maggots and maggotess kena hit very very hard with the Wuhan Virus.
Together with their sons and daughters and nieces and nephews and all that go laffing and laffing with them on way to their banks.

And while at it, may Ramesh and CECAs here kena that as well.

1580478724200.png

1580478736300.png

1580478763600.png

LET THEM GATHER
MORE KENNA WUHANDED THE MORE LIKELY THAT GET BACK TO MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND THEIR ENTIRE FAMILIES
AND THEIR KANGAROOS AND PAPER GENERALS AND CRONIES AND BROWN NOSERS
ALL HUM KAR CHAN

MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND THEIR CRONIES AND PAPER GENERALS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS WILL ALSO DIE
MAY THEY ALL DIE BEFORE US , OR WITH US
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE AGAIN

SPREAD WIDELY
UNTIL IT GET TO THE MAIDS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS AND STAFF OF MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE
UNTIL ALL THOSE OLD MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENA WUHANDED
AND TOGETHER WITH YOUNG MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND ALL IN THE FUCKING PA AND KANGAROOS AND POODLES
WUHAN WILL DELIVER US ALL FROM THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE FINALLY
MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KANGAROOS CANNOT FIX WUHAN THE WAY THEY CAN FIX ELECTED PRESIDENT AND OTHER SHIT THINGS THAT THEY CAN FIX
WUHAN WILL FIX THEM INSTEAD

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Laughing Minion GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY