• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Sinkies are truly the most disgusting and ungracious drivers in the world

Many S'poreans, when interacting with others in person, are usually nice and polite, yet when they get behind the wheels, they may morph into something else - namely, a road bully spoiling for a fight with another motorist.

Many of us become aggressive and intolerant when we are behind the wheel in a car because there is a certain degree of anonymity; we do not see a need to be polite and decent, much like trolls and keyboard warriors who make nasty comments online.

When driving, we have to remind ourselves to live and let live. Pay attention and drive within speed limits; give way to cars that need to filter into our lane; slow down near pedestrian crossings etc. A simple gesture of slowing down and giving way can make a difference, not just in helping someone or making another person’s day, but in preventing an accident and another life lost.

I’ll start the ball rolling- I cannot tahan road hoggers, especially those on lane 1. TP should catch these slow pokes and make them retake their license all over again. Fucking keep left unless overtaking on lane 1.

Those who caused accidents and/or damaged public/private properties shouldn’t drive forever!

Last but not least, those parking idiots ought to be hung, drawn and quartered. Less of one menace to the society.

I fail to see the whole point in not giving way.

The car in front already signaled early, and there’s a safe distance to slow down a little to allow the car in front to change lane.

IMG_0647.jpeg

I fail to see the whole point in not giving way. The car in front already signaled early, and there’s a safe distance to slow down a little to allow the car in front to change lane.
Drivers usually refuse to give way to lane changes owing to "the fear of losing out" mentality, where letting another car into our lane is seen as our losing time or position. This behaviour is driven by selfish, aggressive driving cultures, such as proactively speeding up to close gaps when a signal is used and a lack of patience and empathy on congested roads.

Kiasu and kiasi mentality.

Merging car already signal , can just slow down.
The problem is that the driver who slows down and gives way expects at least "a wave of gratitude" from the driver signalling to come in. This often does not happen, so the party who gave way won't be so gracious in future.

That’s why need to have demerit points for inconsiderate assholes. I’m sure Sinkies will be banned from driving within months of implementation.

Those who believe S'porean drivers are the worst in the world have never been on the roads in India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Vietnam etc.

I fail to see the whole point in not giving way.

The car in front already signaled early, and there’s a safe distance to slow down a little to allow the car in front to change lane.
The problem Is psychological. To the driver on the lane, he has right of way and wants to enforce that right. No way will He surrender. To surrender means losing.
He could have used centre lane but refuse. Its a sickening mentality. JUst like blocking when somebody signals to change lane is another example.