• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkieporeans do not make good husbands and wives

Zatoichi

Bible says you cannot tahan and wants sex badly you should get married to fulfill your needs.
Yes, but that is still NOT the first choice that is recommended, simply because marriage is a major distraction from serving God.
The first choice is still chastity.

Marriage is the next best alternative, but still requires God's approval.
And even after marriage, God must still be served first before serving anyone else; and serving others must be in a manner that pleases God.

Bible verses should never be taken out of context, so the entire seventh chapter (consisting of forty verses) of Paul's first letter to the Corinthians should be read carefully:
http://www.kingjamesbibleonline.org/1-Corinthians-Chapter-7
http://www.sacred-texts.com/bib/kjv/co1007.htm

Bible got say this meh? Which verse
1 Cor. 7:9
http://www.sacred-texts.com/bib/kjv/co1007.htm#009
"But if they cannot contain, let them marry: for it is better to marry than to burn."

1 Cor. 7:36
http://www.sacred-texts.com/bib/kjv/co1007.htm#036
"But if any man think that he behaveth himself uncomely toward his virgin, if she pass the flower of her age, and need so require, let him do what he will, he sinneth not: let them marry."

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
That the problem with ladies, these ladies are looking for wrong type of man. The ones who will sweep them off their feet will be the only ONE TYPE of guy. This type is usually FIRE AND FORGET type. A lot of Women claim that they have a hard time to fall in love let alone get married. This type of women when you point out their flaw, they will usually brush men off by saying that men are insecure about women being equal status with them. Truly i think Western Education has ruin our Asian ladies. They feel that being financial independent is their life, they spend the whole life thinking how to make more money. But in the end, all the Good man got hitched by supposedly inferior ladies ( What women think ).

Man and women are equal. But there is a huge difference in how we see and feels. At this age, i start to see "Different codes" in women. Most of the Singapore women do not out grow their teenage fantasy. If they are to outgrow their teenage fantasy, they will not be left alone. Simply because a lot of men outgrow their fantasy and start to see higher and deeper things in life.

I totally agree with you. Most of these career minded ladies want to focus on money and career first. When they get somewhere, they are already mid to late 30s. When they have achieved their career, and when they want to look for a mate, they will look upwards typically. However, a highly successful man will not want a close to expiry product. They have tons to choose from, even if they are not married.

There is also the issue with these women's character. To climb in the corporate world, you have to be a shark. How many men would want to marry one?
So.... they find ang moh....