• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sinkieland Population Stop Growing!

Pinkieslut

SHOULD BE TIME TO REOPENED THE DOOR WIDE FOR FTS AS SINKIES ARE NOT BREEDING AND GOING EXTINCT!

Singapore’s yearly population growth rate feared to creep down to 1%

Blame it on sluggish immigration flow and ageing residents.

Singapore’s battered GDP figures may find it harder to bounce back as the country’s population growth rate is threatening to drag them down. According to BMI Research, population growth rate is feared to start shrinking to just 1.0% per year as immigration inflow constantly becomes sluggish and its ageing residents dominate the population.

“At the same time, productivity growth is harder to come by now that Singapore is closer to the technology frontier. While the government is devoting significant resources towards boosting productivity via myriad avenues (including robotics, automation, and a significant expansion of research and development in both areas,” BMI said.

It added that, consequently, Singapore's structural growth rate will remain relatively subdued compared to pre-2014 levels.
- See more at: http://sbr.com.sg/economy/news/sing...rate-feared-creep-down-1#sthash.hquTvmUl.dpuf

Singapore at technological frontier? And then i saw your link. SBR is truly a shill up to no good again.

Bringing in trash migrants add little value to SG but instead incur much social problems and stretches SG's limited resources. So by bringing in poor quality migrants will accelerate SG's demise.

SG is a choice destination only to bad migrants.

i dont understand,the only way to ensure our gdp grows is to grow our population at a extremely high rate of 3 to 5 percent like they did for the past 10 years?do they know hong kong's population growth is only 0.5 percent per year for the past ten years and yet their gdp growth is quickly catching up with us?hong kong has managed to grow their economy steadily over the years without artificially inflating its population growth.

Bringing in trash migrants add little value to SG but instead incur much social problems and stretches SG's limited resources. So by bringing in poor quality migrants will accelerate SG's demise.

Sinkieland is ALWAYS choice for bad immigrants. "Native" Sinkie ancestors are mostly garbage from China (low class ugly and dumb farmers) and India (prisoners). It was only under the management of brilliant Angmos that the cuntry came into such importance. LKY is just carrying on the legacy of the British, continuing to build up on the trading activities with manufacturing (advised by a Dutch angmo and copy-cat of Japan/HK model).

Just walk around the street and tell me how many "high quality" native are there? Ugly physically (nondescript or weird features, bad complexion, women mostly short legged and overweight on Asian standards), speak some form of pidgin English (despite being "well educated"), general lack of taste and world view.

It is one thing to bring in people to do jobs Singaporeans don't want . It is quite another to bring in less qualified people to do jobs above Singaporeans. Short term jump but a gradual decline as output quality falls and then we fall off the cliff. Dumb guys .

i dont understand,the only way to ensure our gdp grows is to grow our population at a extremely high rate of 3 to 5 percent like they did for the past 10 years?do they know hong kong's population growth is only 0.5 percent per year for the past ten years and yet their gdp growth is quickly catching up with us?hong kong has managed to grow their economy steadily over the years without artificially inflating its population growth.

Our problem is not only population by itself, though the declining population is one factor. The decline started way, way back with our stop at 2 policies, where many wanting a third, have to abort due to the penalties....but some sector of the population till today continue with the "blessings" of having 3 as minimum & went on like "rabbits". The other would be the education policy of the pass in second language for higher education & the other would be National Slavery, having to serve to reservist.

Another we deny looking at like, like people with opaque lenses in their eyes ( 70% mostly),is the high cost of a government, we have a useless rubber stamping president whose job is to "cut ribbons" " kiss babies" "stir nasi biryani with a huge wooden paddle"...how much the president is paid? overpaid scholars across the board, including SAF....& it was, " you pay peanuts, you get monkey"..we pay a lot we get slow moving dinosaurs, which have huge appetite for "food" ( pay). We pay a lot for people, who are unproductive, cumbersome, brag a lot & extremely slow to move...

How can we compare with Hong Kong?...or anywhere else...we are the authors of our own doom..we vote what we get, & die with what we got...why compare or complain...when we are so happy with this 'slow death'...just enjoy!...70% just love it!:mad:

Our problem is not only population by itself, though the declining population is one factor. The decline started way, way back with our stop at 2 policies, where many wanting a third, have to abort due to the penalties....but some sector of the population till today continue with the "blessings" of having 3 as minimum & went on like "rabbits". The other would be the education policy of the pass in second language for higher education & the other would be National Slavery, having to serve to reservist.

Another we deny looking at like, like people with opaque lenses in their eyes ( 70% mostly),is the high cost of a government, we have a useless rubber stamping president whose job is to "cut ribbons" " kiss babies" "stir nasi biryani with a huge wooden paddle"...how much the president is paid? overpaid scholars across the board, including SAF....& it was, " you pay peanuts, you get monkey"..we pay a lot we get slow moving dinosaurs, which have huge appetite for "food" ( pay). We pay a lot for people, who are unproductive, cumbersome, brag a lot & extremely slow to move...

How can we compare with Hong Kong?...or anywhere else...we are the authors of our own doom..we vote what we get, & die with what we got...why compare or complain...when we are so happy with this 'slow death'...just enjoy!...70% just love it!:mad:

not to mention the government is no longer frugal and thrifty like the old PAP under Winsemius and the old guard's watch,spends money like no tomorrow,14 billion into a military that does nothing,5 billion to build a 5km expressway,billion dollar white elephants like esplanade and gardens by the bay,more billions slated to expand mrt line over reservior,hundreds of millions wasted on a flyer wheel that is a loss making machine,and billions and billions into bad investments,according to a scmp article,singapore from the 2004s has also generated a huge monetary surplus of 15 to 35 percent every year,yet the returns or gross income from investing billions and billions of our surplus overseas ranges from 0 percent to negative six percent each year while countries like taiwan manages a consistent return of more than 3 percent.this is a government that is pissing away our hard earned money and the sacrifices we took by putting up with these millions of foreign shits,money that could have been wisely used to improve our citizens lives,our country is filthy rich but our citizens are suffering.

One of the world's highest living costs and property prices, rising unemployment and shrinking PMET jobs, PAP should be decreasing the foreign population in Sinkieland, why is the foreign population still increasing?

Logic and reason dictate slowing intake of foreigners, especially trash.

But pap is desperate, illogical and unreasonable

The country is not growing or expanding why should population grow?

Got enough space meh? Unless you tear down Elites bungalows and build HDB flats.

Or Elites golf courses. they have no use to peasants.

not to mention the government is no longer frugal and thrifty like the old PAP under Winsemius and the old guard's watch,spends money like no tomorrow,14 billion into a military that does nothing,5 billion to build a 5km expressway,billion dollar white elephants like esplanade and gardens by the bay,more billions slated to expand mrt line over reservior,hundreds of millions wasted on a flyer wheel that is a loss making machine,and billions and billions into bad investments,according to a scmp article,singapore from the 2004s has also generated a huge monetary surplus of 15 to 35 percent every year,yet the returns or gross income from investing billions and billions of our surplus overseas ranges from 0 percent to negative six percent each year while countries like taiwan manages a consistent return of more than 3 percent.this is a government that is pissing away our hard earned money and the sacrifices we took by putting up with these millions of foreign shits,money that could have been wisely used to improve our citizens lives,our country is filthy rich but our citizens are suffering.

Don't forget a dustbins centre that cost $400,000+ to build, $400,000+ for consultation to build.....expensive designers chairs for MOM etc. We have developed a culture of waste & extravagances amongst all the government ministries plus the ministers & the entire PAP politicians....

We have made so much money & have so much reserves...anything that is expensive...or to out it in better perspective, " expensive, bright & shiny pls loud"....we will spend that money...why not? more to come by, each & every day..why not? COE, ERP, Medical fees, GST..CPF endless streams of money coming in...

WHY NOT?

Lots of chow ang mohs today in city hall. More FTs.