• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie Tries To Cash In On National Tragedy! Want $1M Compensation Woh!!

Dear fellow Singaporeans,

allsingaporestuff-kinabalu-deaths-compensation-hengsweekeat.jpg

Thank you one and all for agreeing with me. Except for a few who are foreigners I suspect.

I was almost tearing when I saw the following news. A moment ago there was an update from CNA. Bodies are found pinned under the boulders and rescuers are finding it difficult to remove these bodies. Imagine these small 12 year old bodies crashed by huge rocks. This is not the way to die. They have a long life ahead of them.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/video

I would like someone to help me propose that the MOE Minister, the school principal and those teachers or administrators who coined the idea of the trip be removed from their positions. Furthermore, I am proposing the MOE compensate the dead child’s parents a sum of no less than 1 million dollars because this child would easily earn at least a million dollars in her life time and part of it would go out to support her aging parents.

We are already so short of babies and these precious lives are subjected to such tough mountain-climbing trip? I think the MOE and the school has gone mad. They do all these because of some lame excuse: “Leadership training”?

If MSK can escape the prison and no one was harmed, and Mr Wong Kan Seng has to step down, why can’t we demand that Heng Swee Kiat step down?

Please, we all need to stand up for the poor child who died and her parents. If nothing is done, then MOE will continue their ways. We are not talking about voting the PAP out, we are merely saying any civil servants, MPs or Ministers who make such grave mistakes SHOULD STEP DOWN!

Sincerely yours,
Andrew Teo

- See more at: http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...-compensation-each-death#sthash.IA6xn8k5.dpuf

Good Luck with petition! Just as dumb as the Amos Yee vigil when he hated Christians in the first place!

Will any PAP minister or edu administrator step forward and commit seppuku for this national tragedy?in singapore history only one minister has ever commited hari kiri.

I can understand paying $1m for someone who died in NS during training.

But this one????

It should be two millions!

It takes one millions to raise a child to 12 years of age!

Gahmen: sorry, that million dollar to raise a child to 12 years of age is rental fee. As long as you live here, everything on this land is on rental from the gahmen.

It should be two millions!

It takes one millions to raise a child to 12 years of age!

As much as I am saddened by the lost of those young lives, I think their parents are at fault too. For letting your primary school children go on such a trip. The parents' duty is to access whether it would be logical/risky or not for their child to go. Even if the child is whining and begging to go, parents need to say no. This giving in to a child's demands is the cause of so many fucked up teens and young adults in our midst today.

$1 mil compensation? I don't think so.

I can understand paying $1m for someone who died in NS during training.

But this one????

once u reach NS age u are a fully indoctrinated Sinkie and hence worthless and irrelevant.

12 year olds still have a fighting chance if u send them overseas and raise them elsewhere.

As much as I am saddened by the lost of those young lives, I think their parents are at fault too. For letting your primary school children go on such a trip. The parents' duty is to access whether it would be logical/risky or not for their child to go. Even if the child is whining and begging to go, parents need to say no. This giving in to a child's demands is the cause of so many fucked up teens and young adults in our midst today.

$1 mil compensation? I don't think so.

i agree $1 million earned over a lifetime is not the same as $1 million paid right here and now,due to inflation and the devaluation of currency.

$1 million in today's terms is worth many many millions 30,40 years in the future with compound interest and time factor.

Plus with population white paper coming and more cheaper better faster in bound,its highly unlikely these poor peasant sinkies earning power is anywhere close to $1 million in their lifetimes.

Aiyoh, no more money liao, how to compensate? All spent on SG50 Golden Jubilee celebration activities.

The SEA Games itself already costs more than 300 million dollars. :D