• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie told to fuck off at S'pore embassy in Hanoi, George Yeo WTF is going on?

BusNo64

Poor sinkie, kena screwed in spore, have to go oversea to work, then also kena screwed by spore embassy there...poor sinkie, always 3rd class citizens, :(:rolleyes::oIo:

WTF is our million dollar minister Georgie Yeo going to do about it? :mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo
:

'I was refused service at Embassy'

This, despite being the only person in the waiting area

Letter from Daniel Lee in Hanoi

05:55 AM Mar 01, 2010

I AM a Singapore citizen in Hanoi who needed simple assistance from the Singapore Embassy - the certification of documents - which are required by the Vietnamese authorities in order to process my work visa.

Recently, I went to the Embassy at about 3.30pm. But I was turned away, despite being the only person in the waiting area and despite the operating hours listed as being from 8.30am to 5pm with an hour's lunch break.

I was told to come back the next morning, even if it would have taken no more than 10 minutes to complete my request.

I had spent almost an hour trying to get there, being in a foreign country with limited transport alternatives. Besides, I work in the mornings.

Other than the friendly local staff who were only taking instructions from their "Singaporean" superior, no one else came out to see if they could help me.

With the call for Singaporeans to venture abroad, I do hope that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs will clarify their relationship with Singapore citizens abroad.

http://www.todayonline.com/Voices/EDC100301-0000036/I-was-refused-service-at-Embassy

Poor sinkie, kena screwed in spore, have to go oversea to work, then also kena screwed by spore embassy there...poor sinkie, always 3rd class citizens, :(:rolleyes::oIo:

WTF is our million dollar minister Georgie Yeo going to do about it? :mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo:

His usual reply to such matters is that he's puzzled. What does he know? He's just an FM (Facebook Minister). Foreign affairs are usually handled by MM (Multi-national Minister) or SM (Socialising Minister).

Recently, I went to the Embassy at about 3.30pm. But I was turned away, despite being the only person in the waiting area and despite the operating hours listed as being from 8.30am to 5pm with an hour's lunch break.

The 8.30am to 5.00pm working hours are for foreigners who want to apply personally for scholarships offered by the sinkie govt using YOUR money.

The opening hours for sinkies are not stated. They vary and depend upon whether his Excellency, the sinkie ambassador, has had a good breakfast.

The 8.30am to 5.00pm working hours are for foreigners who want to apply personally for scholarships offered by the sinkie govt using YOUR money.

The opening hours for sinkies are not stated. They vary and depend upon whether his Excellency, the sinkie ambassador, has had a good breakfast.

You forgot to add, wether he had a good burp? or his dong was serviced properly by Miss Tran Van To please?:D

he is real sotong.

doesn't he know that for civil svc uncle / auntie:

5pm = knock off
4.30pm= pack and punch card
4.00pm= take teabreak
3.30pm= shut down computer take tea break
3.00pm= switch on computer after lunch break

so, when he go at 3.00 pm, computer have not boot up - how to process his request. Also, after come back from lunch, tired haven't cool down. Hanoi very hot you know.

Lastly, he must know that they operate at SG time - which means Hanoi is one hour behind us (like Bangkok) - so suay suay - 3.00 pm = 4.00 pm (normal civil service = take teabreak) - so sorry lah, that sotong went at the wrong time and genna reject.

In the 80s, Singapore passport was still not under US visa waiver scheme. So I went to the US embassy (the old one at Hill Street) to apply for a visa. I went with employment slip, leave letter, bank statement and exit permit. Visa application hours was stated clearly 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. I was there about 11:30 a.m. Queued till about 12:30 p.m. for my turn. Everything seemed to be smoothly in order except (oh!) I didn't have any photo with me. The officer told me I could go out and take an instant photo, then come back to complete the application process. I searched around the vicinity and found an intant photo machine at Colombo Court. Nearby as it was, by the time I returned it was almost 1:30 p.m., well past visa office hours.

Normally, visitors after 1 p.m. wouldn't be allowed in. I showed the security guard my original morning queue slip and told him that the officer asked me to come back. He intercommed awhile and let me in. Back in the visa office, there she was waiting for me with a smile, and completed processing my visa. I apologised for holding her up after 1 p.m. She said it's OK, when she promised to wait for me, she'd wait, but if I took too long or didn't show up again, she'd place my name on blacklist, with a laugh. Not sure whether she's kidding or not with her last remark.

4.30pm= pack and punch card
4.00pm= take teabreak
3.30pm= shut down computer take tea break
3.00pm= switch on computer after lunch break

Cheaper, better, faster???:confused:

His usual reply to such matters is that he's puzzled. What does he know? He's just an FM (Facebook Minister). Foreign affairs are usually handled by MM (Multi-national Minister) or SM (Socialising Minister).

1. good one.
2. and better still, pls see your mp mah when you return to sin.

Haha it's puzzling of course .

But when one cry wolf once too often .
Even if genuine, one can even afford to ignore you .
Knowingly Singaporeans would love to complain if given the slightest chance .

Dont disturb georgie ok, he needs to fish very sunday

You mean he is trying for the seventh?..he had gone 'ffshg with hism pole' and got six ffh...now he is going for seventh...no wonder, he doesn't even not the Romanian had gone hoem to Trylsvannia...:p

Something is a miss. I had a totally different experience while in London. I felt sick in my hotel room and called the reception for help. To my shock, they contacted the after-hours number of the Singapore High Commission who then arranged for me to visit a reputed London Hospital. I was also told that SIA will be despatching 747 specially fitted and with a medical team.

I immediately took the opportunity to certify some documents that I had.

and even with that, the best doctors cannot put the gecko back together again,,,

Something is a miss. I had a totally different experience while in London. I felt sick in my hotel room and called the reception for help. To my shock, they contacted the after-hours number of the Singapore High Commission who then arranged for me to visit a reputed London Hospital. I was also told that SIA will be despatching 747 specially fitted and with a medical team.

Does the story goes with the line " I have a dream"....and you mean this, from a sentimental old man? to his lady?

-------------------------------------------------------------------

There's a plane lies ready in the runway
Right away for old Singapore she flies
Far away to our land of endless sunshine
Away from the land full of rainy skies and gales
And I shall be aboard that plane this moment
Though my heart is full of tears at this farewell

refrain:
For you are beautiful
And I have loved you dearly
More dearly than the spoken word can tell
(repeat)

(Adapted, Roger Whittaker, "Last Farewell")

WTF is our million dollar minister Georgie Yeo going to do about it? :mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo
:

'I was refused service at Embassy'

This, despite being the only person in the waiting area

05:55 AM Mar 01, 2010

I AM a Singapore citizen in Hanoi who needed simple assistance from the Singapore Embassy - the certification of documents - which are required by the Vietnamese authorities in order to process my work visa.

I was told to come back the next morning, even if it would have taken no more than 10 minutes to complete my request.

I had spent almost an hour trying to get there, being in a foreign country with limited transport alternatives. Besides, I work in the mornings.

Other than the friendly local staff who were only taking instructions from their "Singaporean" superior, no one else came out to see if they could help me.

With the call for Singaporeans to venture abroad, I do hope that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs will clarify their relationship with Singapore citizens abroad.

http://www.todayonline.com/Voices/EDC100301-0000036/I-was-refused-service-at-Embassy

He should have mentioned that he is a Vietnamese looking for a) Free education in S'pore b) Free SIngapore PR c) an opportunity to displace a sinkie of a good paying job. If he had mentioned one or all of this, the S'pore ambassador would have rushed out of his office to service him.

normally those embassy timing is till 3pm for any working stuff.

anything after that would be for the next day.

=========================

the case from Scoobal sounds like something from Oct/Nov 2003?

You think that's anything fantastic? Your huisband complained about waiting time and British inefficiency.

That Daniel Lee could be an arsehole and fucking whinner, that's all. If you had been slighted and you don't feel so good about it, don't get mad, GET EVEN.

Are you prepared to go all the way up to the Ministry of Foreign affairs ? NO, you will be thinking of how much losses you have to incur. It just comes down to whinning at a forum and writing to newspapers and nothing concrete is coming from you.

File complains at them at the foreign affairs office for a start and you can work your way up there and see who will determine where the buck stops at. Sometimes, those motherfuckers representatives of ours need to be taught a lesson in humility.

If you are tenacious enough and keep pushing to right whatever they wronged you, those pen pushers at the embassy won't be covering for each others when the shits hit the fan because nobody really wants to be posted to Tonga or Zimbabwe.

he is unlucky, the sinkies staff went for long lunch. some where nice and expensive.
then from long lunch, they go back to their condo and work online.
nice jobs the PAP dogs have.