• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie land accident, who is at fault here?

Extremist

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=447830908618734" width="1280" height="720" frameborder="0"></iframe>/////////////

both at fault. Rider change lane at the last moment and the car is speeding on a 60km/h road.

I guess Car 60% / Bike 40% fault.

Bike changed lane suddenly.
Car was speeding at 75km/h, on the slowest lane of a 50km/hr Paya Lebar Road outside the Trinity Church.

Indeed, the driver was speeding. Was the driver the one who uploaded the clip despite knowing he had sped into a crash?

Just 5 seconds of inattention by both parties and one life could have been extinguished, just like that. So sad.

Both share blame for the accident, but I would say that the motor cyclist is just too foolhardy to turn without signalling and without checking incoming traffic from his blind side.

Not me hor... that's Stupid kapkia rider....

You wonder how many horrific accidents occur on our streets each day and simply go unreported. Now with in-vehicle cameras being more pervasive we get a ringside seat on the horrors that occur on the streets.

This type of lousy low resolution camera might as well not fix in your car.
Can't even take the road signs clearly.

My car camera can even see the car number plates clearly at night.

Both share blame for the accident, but I would say that the motor cyclist is just too foolhardy to turn without signalling and without checking incoming traffic from his blind side.

Agree both at fault. FYI, the bike DID signal.

if both are sinkie, they are at fault no matter what. Fault and sinkies come together as one. as always.

Agree both at fault. FYI, the bike DID signal.
Signaled same time as he braked and same time as he switched lanes

Rider.
Oblivious to other traffic.
Last minute signal and straightaway turn.
What happened to the "check back" crap they drill into you during basic class 2a course?

Driver
Too fast for slow lane where there are side roads, bus bays, cyclists, detritus to watch out for.
Lack anticipation skills.
Still avoidable if driver had braked and slowed as soon as bike tail light glowed.

Always assume drivers or riders around you are idiots about to do reckless stunts.

Allow room for them.
Spare yourself the hassle and not help them win that coveted Darwin Award.

was this covered by the papers? looked like the driver went over the motercyclist as well...ouch....the motorcycle also looke dlike one of those from mudland

To Looneytan where did u get that avarta and did u photoshop it? Looks kind of familar like some asshole I know that staied in Marine Parade or is that you?

Isn't normal speed 60kph? But car still over speed, at this speed also cannot brake on time, it's the bike's fault lah, even the signal also last minute... Wah lau ehh...

Did the biker died?

The motorbike rider had a death wish, abruptly changing lane.

That is why every driver in Singapore should have a dashboard camera. The Russians all have dashboard cameras in their vehicles (that's why you could see those meteorite videos) so there are no disputes about who's at fault during an accident.

Do you have any Sinkie sea accidents or Sinkie air accidents to compare it with?

That is why every driver in Singapore should have a dashboard camera. The Russians all have dashboard cameras in their vehicles (that's why you could see those meteorite videos) so there are no disputes about who's at fault during an accident.

russian drivers are from hell. there are more crazy and violent accidents in russia than anywhere else in the world. whole truckloads of cattle, logs, pipes and godknowswhat spill on russian roads like in a horror movie.