• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie girl asks wheelchair-bound tissue uncle to be her dinner date with a motive

Extremist

to convert him to Christianity?

zoc8ex.jpg

A woman asked a man out for dinner one night. The man is a wheelchair-bound tissue seller whom she passes by regularly at Tiong Bahru.

The post was made by Facebook user Laura Yee yesterday, around 10.03pm. She wrote about her dinner date with the elderly man and posted a photo of him smiling and having dinner.

In just 18 hours, the post had garnered over 8,000 likes, 1,200 shares and 40 comments commending her for what she did.

Wrote Laura:

"So… this morning on the way to work I asked a guy out for dinner tonight. He declined, pointing at the stump where his right leg would have been, (in Mandarin) 'No, no, ppl will stare at me. It's too inconvenient.' 'Haiyah, don't worry! We can stare back at them!' haha. Oh well, I try! :P

"But in the end he said yes! He agreed to meet me outside the MRT in front of McDonald's at 7pm.

"There wasn't anything very urgent at work today, so I left a little earlier Reached Tiong Bahru MRT at about 6.15pm and there he was! Waiting for me! Ok la, not really waiting for me, but he was there on his wheelchair going about his daily trade, selling tissues.

"'Hello Chia yeh yeh!' 'Mei you're early! See, I'm wearing a new shirt just for you!' Hehe. Am glad that he was just as excited So off we went to HK Café and I must say, I had a really really good time. Even in my half-baked Mandarin, we managed to talk about his life, my life.

"How contented he is with whatever little he has. He taught me to live each day with a heart of deeper gratitude and greater thanksgiving. And to realise that I have more than I need. Far more than I really need.

"Was I aware that ppl were staring at us, changing seats even caus of the smell from his dingy wheelchair, glancing over at our table ever so often...? Yes I was. But it was then I was reminded that just like with true love, and the love God has for us, loving the poor comes at a risk, big or small. But it is when we take that risk and go out of our comfort zones, do we then see that truly, we don't live for ourselves alone. I thought of all the times I had chosen to walk away, all the times that my actions were merely to salve my conscience rather than the genuine desire to love, to love the way God loves us.

"How far I fell short. How far we all do.

"After dinner I asked if I could pray for him Said a simple prayer of blessing and protection over him. (got a friend to translate it earlier..hanyinpinyin rocks!)

"'Thank you, Mei! I had a wonderful time tonight! Next time it's my turn to buy you dinner ok!'

"Hehe, such genuine appreciation. Gave him a side hug and off he went with his new baju and angpau (yes, you can also give angpau even though you're not married.)

"Thank you Jesus for the opportunity to be a blessing. My heart is full."

Re: Sinkie girl asks wheelchair-bound tissue uncle to be her dinner date with a motiv

Yes but u can decline politely.

Re: Sinkie girl asks wheelchair-bound tissue uncle to be her dinner date with a motiv

Another CHC sheep?
So she is going to get bless with ten fold dinner treats coming her way?

another kpi achieved ...

That's a very expensive way to convert people to Christ

Why must she post it on face book?Attention seeker?:D

Next time I going to ask the TNN Viet Milf hawker helper for dinner and post on facebook and stomp also?

But I heard that your facebook mostly SYT and not MILF leh...................................

Most girls are attention seekers.

give me lots of pussy i will surely convert....any sexy sweet christian babes wanna fuck tuayapeh hard hard???

Bad a peh, bad a peh...are you intending to make Virgin Mary into Bloody Mary? Bad a peh

This girl wanna be FBI???

:D

That's a very expensive way to convert people to Christ

They will do anything to convert ppl , once those sheep are converted they can start giving money monthly ;) must give a bit of money to received more money mah ;) those Christians will be punished ;)

When you see someone suddenly becomes extremely helpful you know there's a motive ;) they will be punished ;)

Wah just one meal and one conversation people will convert in masses?

Din noe xtianity so powerful?

good evening teekee aka tualingong..............................

Do not underestimate the power of hypocrite ;)

"Hehe, such genuine appreciation. Gave him a side hug and off he went with his new baju and angpau (yes, you can also give angpau even though you're not married.)

WTF is a side hug? Her boobies got touch the man or not?

touch his side lah, aiyoh.................

In the name of god , don't say let ah pek touch neh neh , dig cheeby also can ;)