• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie gahmen suka suka revised 1Q 2013 GDP upwards

PrinceCharming

According to our state-controlled media, the revised (read: correct) GDP figures for the first quarter of 2013 should be 0.2%, not minus 0.6% as reported a few weeks ago.

Why did the Sinkie gahmen revise the figures?

Below are some of my guesses:

1. Pinky's and his cabinet ministars' remunerations depend on GDP figures
2. To calm Sinkies' fear of more job losses
3. To dupe foreign investors so they will continue to invest in Sinking Island

According to our state-controlled media, the revised (read: correct) GDP figures for the first quarter of 2013 should be 0.2%, not minus 0.6% as reported a few weeks ago.

Why did the Sinkie gahmen revise the figures?

Soon..we will join the rank of our big brother China...where some world bodies give discount to the figures they published...be it.. the number of people they executed. their economic figures, the provincial bad loan books....etc.

I always cast doubts on the figures and report given by the 154th press...so much so I am becoming a hard-core cynic

Short and sharp..

I don"t trust Pinky...

4. The PAP government has done such an excellent job that they have surpassed their own expectations.

The problem with the PAP is that they are far too modest. In politics, it's perfectly acceptable to blow your own trumpet.

4. The PAP government has done such an excellent job that they have surpassed their own expectations.

The problem with the PAP is that they are far too modest. In politics, it's perfectly acceptable to blow your own trumpet.

You ought to be *conversent* with that aspect hor???

Are u all saying that the MIW have massaged the figures ? Surprised ? Don't be anymore if they can come out with the MND investigation committee report on the AIM and absolved the PAP TCs and ex-PAP MPs from wrongdoings and serious misconducts to sabotage the Opposition operations.

No one is alarmed when our economy magically jump 0.8%? Me thinks they just took a leaf from kong hee's accounts book.