• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Sinkie Bitch Chickens Out After Signing $10,000 Rental Agreement To Sell Drinks At Chomp Chomp!

Hypocrite-The

very tough to run atas cafe and hire good baristas and keep them. moreover rent is the killer. coffee margin cannot make up for the shortfall. best is to kiss pap arse and get a kopitiam korner at hdb eatery and sell drinks including beer for uncles and their mei meis at night. highest margin is in canned, bottled, packet beverages.
Barristas are way overated. For singkies kopi. Need a bit of skill and follow the steps can oreadi. Put coffee powder in a sock n put hot water in the sock n pour coffee is not rocket science. But just need some consideration. Add right amount of sugar etc.

hokkien-mee-8.jpg

This is a higher quality seafood sinkie pasta that cannot sell for more than $5 per plate simply because it is marketed as 'hokkien mee'. This very same dish would sell for $15 if it was sold under the name of 'seafood pasta'.

Apparently, you are one who knows nuts about cooking and good dishes.

Hokay, not worth going going by your review..Lol :biggrin:

Unless you are around that area & looking for something to eat...then drop in. There used to be a few coffeeshops around there that one gets reasonably good food,,since UPGRADING that too had down 'south'. Pow Sing, standard had dropped too, even before the rats incident, the food court at basement of The Village is so-so & expensive..so is the desserts shop near OCBC Bank..so-so....the Market Food Centre standard had dropped too...the char kway teow man from Newton Rd ( one that was featured years ago by STB) gone for a long time, since UPGRADING, food prices had gone up, quality has dropped, NEA sucks your money through the stalls owners. The Taman Serasi ( Botanic Gardens) Malay stalls one by one have vanished & food is lousy, the BBQ stall too lousy, the Chinese Satay Stall, quality gone, prices up, so is the Sour Sop Juice & desserts stall ( from Taman Serasi) & the Bar Chor Mee from the same place, prices up & quality down..

In all, we are faced with QULAITY down, prices up...due to 'sucking' by NEA. How dare we get UNESCO Heritage?....for 'sucking' the consumers money...UNESCO should award the PAP.

Kopi0Kosong

yes, canned soda and packet drinks. margins are typically over 69%. buy from warehouse at bulk at 69 cents each and sell for $1.96.

The beneficiaries are mostLEE the LEElated money-making agencies and property owners ... at the expense of the hapless people This reaLEEty in today's Singapore..

Barristas are way overated. For singkies kopi. Need a bit of skill and follow the steps can oreadi. Put coffee powder in a sock n put hot water in the sock n pour coffee is not rocket science. But just need some consideration. Add right amount of sugar etc.

There is no such thing as "right amount of sugar".

Yes and how often do the average singkies eat hokkein mee Vs pasta? I eat hokkein mee etc 1 a week..pasta..3 months once

How often you eat it is irrelevant to the price. There's nothing stopping you from eating it everyday or boycotting the dish.

My point is simple; hokkien mee can only sell for $5 and below simply because it is marketed as cheap sinkie unesco food. This exact dish, of exact quality and quantity, can easily sell for $15 if it was marketed as white men's seafood pasta.

Hypocrite-The

How often you eat it is irrelevant to the price. There's nothing stopping you from eating it everyday or boycotting the dish.

My point is simple; hokkien mee can only sell for $5 and below simply because it is marketed as cheap sinkie unesco food. This exact dish, of exact quality and quantity, can easily sell for $15 if it was marketed as white men's seafood pasta.
Yes? At food court? Restaurants? Coffee shop? Or road side stall? For 15 bucks

Why this bitch bid $10k for one stall??
She intend to suck cock at the stall at while selling drinks?

Assuming she works 22 days a month, to cover $10,000 rental she needs to earn more than $450 per day. That's excluding other expenses.

Going by the blowjob rate of $80, she better make sure she sucks more than 5 cocks daily!

Apparently, you are one who knows nuts about cooking and good dishes.

I hire cooks for that. I know very well about marketing and pricing. That's why my F&B business is doing good business with high profit margins. I am less keen in low profit margins high volume kind of food business that sinkie hawkers engage in.

Yes? At food court? Restaurants? Coffee shop? Or road side stall? For 15 bucks

In recent years, mala stalls have been becoming as common as chink massage spas.

Their meals easily cost $10, way more than the sinkie economy rice or noodles which costs about $2-4 per meal. Yet, those mala meals are selling well because their food is categorized as cheap swill like most sinkie unesco food.

Valium

Assuming she works 22 days a month, to cover $10,000 rental she needs to earn more than $450 per day. That's excluding other expenses.

Going by the blowjob rate of $80, she better make sure she sucks more than 5 cocks daily!

Ginfreely can easily handle 5 cocks per hour.