• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singtel to offer Pagers next? Red Telco's short-sighted plan puts us back to the 90s

Re: Singtel to offer Pagers next? Red Telco's short-sighted plan puts us back to the

haha ...it has been coming right? telco finding it profitable to 'tax' you on the bandwidth and byte usage.

before long, they might offer you free talk time but reduce the data usage to 128mb,

Re: Singtel to offer Pagers next? Red Telco's short-sighted plan puts us back to the

Now need to think of ways to create mobile personal wifi to screw those greedy telcos.

haha ...it has been coming right? telco finding it profitable to 'tax' you on the bandwidth and byte usage.

before long, they might offer you free talk time but reduce the data usage to 128mb,

Double the talk time. Reduce the data and charge 10cent/Mb. Many will have no choice.

PAPzi business model - raise prices to dampen demand. They did it for phone calls a long time ago (with time based charges) and they did with taxis. Now, they're doing it with mobile bandwidth.

Hehehe, are we going back to the days of "Allo, siang kah pager?" :D

I miss Singtel-issued phones with a rotary dial.

I think I have seen/played with one in the early 1980s. I was very young then.

PAPzi business model - raise prices to dampen demand. They did it for phone calls a long time ago (with time based charges) and they did with taxis. Now, they're doing it with mobile bandwidth.

And what does the IDA do?

Answer: Does fuck all because they are all in cahoots. 'Regulatory powers' my arse.

This was IDA scenario planning achieved - the kind of competition that which they liked to see develop ma. Saw what fuck they came out with TV competition - the Red telco EVEN blamed on viewers for switching channels. Since day 1, 2 years ago, I already experienced hangups, and screen freezes EVEN with no switching. So what fuck excuses, and Red telco smart, they knew IDA bastards all take pay and sleep.
And recently their papers gang, highlighted one praise for the telco that a reader thanked them for problem solving of the poor reception was due to rusted phone line - cheap PR papers gave to kaki nang.

In exchange for this new technology, Red Telco takes away so many GB from our data plans to give us so many more SMSs that we no longer use. So what now? We should now all switch from Whatsapp and iMessage back to the good old local SMS?

How advanced we're getting. Thanks, Red Telco.

- http://cloudywindz.blogspot.sg/2012/06/singtels-short-sighted-plan-to-put-us.html

Another Sinkie shit talk so much but no balls to take it out to the street. Got balls go and organised an island wide boycott on this unfair business practice lah. Ball-less Sinkie.

Retarded shit,

What about u? Only dare curse LKY online? When you going to take it out to the street u retarded balless shit!

Now need to think of ways to create mobile personal wifi to screw those greedy telcos.

Sim Wong Hoo's Creative already have a patent and device to do exactly that.

But knowing our govt who is pro big telco, and our own stupidity, we wont be seeing it in our country.

Sim WH is underrated. He should put the discovery and patent to good use. Maybe an additional aftermarket device connected to our hp to surf our home accounts.

Retarded shit,

What about u? Only dare curse LKY online? When you going to take it out to the street u retarded balless shit!

Tonychat is not call an Internet Warrior for nothing!!!

Pay first world get third world

Sim Wong Hoo's Creative already have a patent and device to do exactly that.

But knowing our govt who is pro big telco, and our own stupidity, we wont be seeing it in our country.

Sim WH is underrated. He should put the discovery and patent to good use. Maybe an additional aftermarket device connected to our hp to surf our home accounts.

The rule in Singapore is this: anything, any business that takes money away from the government, or eats into the profits of GLCs, will not succeed.

That was why Virgin Mobile's entry into Singapore market was short-lived.

That was why satellite tv is banned (prevent kids from watching porn channels is poor excuse).

That is why mobile breakfast vans failed.

The rule in Singapore is this: anything, any business that takes money away from the government, or eats into the profits of GLCs, will not succeed.

That was why Virgin Mobile's entry into Singapore market was short-lived.

That was why satellite tv is banned (prevent kids from watching porn channels is poor excuse).

That is why mobile breakfast vans failed.

So am i right to say that sinkie complain non-stop about the govt yet ball-less to do anything is profitable for the govt.

Being ball-less allow the sinkie govt to be profitable.

tonychat_1.jpg

see balless retarded shit tonychat in action.

balless retarded shit tonychat in action again.:D

Respect for elders is a primitive bullshit. So if PAP going to use this bullshit again, i am so ready to bash the hell out of them..

for LEE KUAN YEW, why dun you and you whole family just die and rot in hell.

Ok, so much for respecting the elders...

Retarded shit tonychat always claim that sinkies are balless and only know how to complain in internet. He hates lky and wishes him dead and all he can do is to curse him online. He has no balls to take it out to the street. all talk no action. tonychat is confirmed balless :confused:

Pager must pair with callzone phone then 'satki'...
Old tech is great.....new tech many things cannot siam.....even whasapp the other party knows your last seen and whether you read the message......and the location thingy is the killer.

I say OLD TECH is best!