Parallel importing without the telcos getting their pound of flesh is always a crime.
Don't you already know the modus operandi of the PAP govt by now? If it isn't licensed, it's illegal because the govt doesn't get a cut of the cash.![]()
Yes it's illegal if the copyright owners file lawsuits here in Sinkieland.
Take for example Hongkong's TVB.
Some of its most recent TVB drama series haven't been licensed to authorized Sinkie distributors.
If someone streams the most recent TVB drama series to their home through their Android set top boxes, they are in breach of both copyright and broadcasting rights.
Yes it's illegal if the copyright owners file lawsuits here in Sinkieland.
Take for example Hongkong's TVB.
Some of its most recent TVB drama series haven't been licensed to authorized Sinkie distributors.
If someone streams the most recent TVB drama series to their home through their Android set top boxes, they are in breach of both copyright and broadcasting rights.
Parliament recently passed the amended Copyright Act. When it becomes effective in October this year and foreign copyright owners file lawsuits here, the time is up for Android set top boxes.
Laws maybe cannot suka suka change everytime la....that will be too unsophisticated.
Pappies can interprete the law anyhow they like to their benefit....
When they have pet kangaroos to control everything this is what happens to the law.
Judicial review indeed....you have more blind faith than CHC zombies haha
You forgot about the teleportation into the voting center?
You like to mix all sorts of scenarios into one fucking big rojak pile, that only serves to project fear and more fear, even though
the laws never say it is illegal, even if they choose to interpret the laws to their advantage, it can be challenged. Teleportation stupid matter can be fought and raised up till kingdom cometh, it is just cos the weak of heart cannot go the extra mile to expose it and expose it with self-immolation or some shooting down of airplanes. Dun blame the faithful if your faith is weak.
When they declare it illegal then I hope to see you fight it and try to win.
It's not fear mongering or self intimidation....whatever pappy says in illegal goes...it's just a fact of life in sinkieland.
Okie tomorrow I tell them okay?Lidat oso mus ban Iphone, Andriod phone, pc, macbook, Ipad...moi hab a better idea...y not we ban de fucking papies? All problem solve...![]()
Okie tomorrow I tell them okay?![]()
Once upon a time, when Napster first came out, the recording industries raged and raved against piracy and used legal action to shut it down.
After that, came forth plenty of P2P file sharing software, all of which became the precursor to digital content downloads (e.g. Steam, iTunes, Netflix).
The middlemen are always made redundant as technology evolves. Legal action is the last refuge of the helpless. It achieves nothing and merely delays the inevitable.![]()
Bro...chiu tell dem huat? Ban Iphone? or ban pappies??:p
Might as well say the time is up for Smart phones too, anyone can hook up an android phone and use it as a set top box, then what?
More fear mongering from you. Tell me how they can make it illegal. As I've said, they complain about the android box, but frankly, only the internet challenged goons will buy the android box from those piranhas @ sim lim square. I can watch all the tv channels on the internet of the whole fucking world on my TV any day any time if I choose to, without that dumb android box.
In any case, Starhub and Singtel do not make the laws. They can complain all they like. They'll only make themselves look like fucked up fools, just like you. Also, IDA can just administer the existing laws and only the relevant Ministry can debate the laws in parliament. You think suka suka change the laws or amend the laws? It's the blindness and stupidity of gong cheebyes like you that give tacit approval for schemers to manipulate the laws without objection.....because you're oredi defeated before the laws are ever changed. This is how fucked up you really are, gong cheebye of the highest order!!!
Well we have our own Great leader and Dear leader.