Singapore's employment rate rises for fourth consecutive quarter

<The overall unemployment rate was unchanged at 2.2 per cent.

There were 84,400 unemployed residents in June>

You are only one of them. If no one is unemployed, then wayang ministar will be worry.

sigh...

maybe you are right, emo 3O2.

how will you understand what I have been thru? Told you all I have been saboed, you all think I am mad. What else can I say?
I went to see MP and he asked me to file civil suit, I am quite shocked! I told him that the Ho guy could be related to ISD...:(

recently, I like this woman but I dare not tell her that I am a relief cab driver,only told her that I am doing property. When I look back at my history, i felt that she is too good for me. Honestly, I will be happy for her if she can find someone better and who dotes on her.:)

I will just go back to my old ways, i guess that I will be happier.

u r 1 EMO 302.

today say 1 ting, den tmr say 1 ting and so on....

not decisive sia juz like woman.....

:D

oi, can something constructive like you are doing well, can pat on my back or not?:mad:

dun try to be sum1/sumting tat u r not. itz going against the nature.:D

so end of day, be urself, EMO 302.:D

Why aren't you allowing your wound to heal ? Why do you have to dig your wound to remind yourself who you are ?

I get the feeling that the pain you suffered is not as 'intoxicating' as the pride you enjoyed when working for GLC. So you've to dig your wound to re-live the joy of pride during GLC days.

In real life when you suffer a cut on your flesh, you will go for handyplast and leave the wound to heal. Why aren't you doing the same for emotional damage ? If you keeping digging your wound, there is no chance you will heal. Your nemesis Ho will continue to soar new heights in his career while you continue to lament your personal loss. You're not punishing Ho by digging your wound in public; you're punishing yourself.

yups, you are right, queenie! :)

no justice, never mind but hope that there will be karma.

i think it's the pile up of unhappy things after, that made me sibeh dulan. it's really cause and effect. :(

Why aren't you allowing your wound to heal ? Why do you have to dig your wound to remind yourself who you are ?

I get the feeling that the pain you suffered is not as 'intoxicating' as the pride you enjoyed when working for GLC. So you've to dig your wound to re-live the joy of pride during GLC days.

In real life when you suffer a cut on your flesh, you will go for handyplast and leave the wound to heal. Why aren't you doing the same for emotional damage ? If you keeping digging your wound, there is no chance you will heal. Your nemesis Ho will continue to soar new heights in his career while you continue to lament your personal loss. You're not punishing Ho by digging your wound in public; you're punishing yourself.

In short, he is screwed up. People who are screwed up has very little motivation in life and they like to whine alot.

Any statistics that came out from msm aka PAP mouth piece is a piece of prata. It is flippable at their whims and fancies. Believe them at your own risk.

Human makes market or market makes Human? You know it dey....:D cheers

yups, you are right, queenie! :)

no justice, never mind but hope that there will be karma.

i think it's the pile up of unhappy things after, that made me sibeh dulan. it's really cause and effect. :(

You go to the church right ? You shouldn't be hoping for karma. In fact you're seeking revenge; you're cursing him [that he would be punished by bad karma]. Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

Forsake your days of glory when you were in GLC, and you will find forgiving your nemesis is not that difficult. The one thing that puts you in misery is not Ho; it's the pride of life.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/1081313/1/.html

i feel very discouraged when I read this, dun know why or whether something wrong with my job search?

Another thing, dun know how come very discouraged easily nowadays...?:(:(

This is typical PAP hoodwinking on the part of their media prostitutes!
the only rate change is based on relevance to last year's numbers. We were in a recession last year. Therefore, it is very likely that we are experiencing a positive rate change based on the number employed.

But do note that the numbers unemployed are the same.

That means, of the nearly 25,000 new jobs created, most may have gone to FTs! This is the case as the number of Singaporeans gaining entry into the job market is definitely less than 25,000.

Also, take note that the unemployment rate does not account for those that have stopped looking for a job or those that have taken a job paying much less than what they used to earn. There is also a case for a large number who have taken on jobs that are not related to their education or previous employment scope.

Just read between the lines and you can see all the logical and perhaps ethical faults within the article. :oIo: :oIo: :oIo: