Singapore's birthrate new low. Dr Yap Mui Teng's plan will drop it to zero

Reminds me of a comment from my reservist mate who is a teacher.

"Government grant is going to the "wrong pple". Those pple who should be making babies are not doing it and those who shouldn't are. The more they give the more babies those pple make. Nowadays you see more of them in my classes"

However according I remember LHL once said that even that race although making the most babies still not making enough. And the problem is compounded by the fact that none of them will leave Matland coz there the incentive to that race too good liao. So they ended up trying to attract the Arabs(not same race but same religion mah)

even the Arabs are not coming here. They would rather stay in S Arabia, unless u r talking about rich Iranians, Yemenis...but these are not m&ds...strictly speaking...n the culture here is more of a cultural shock..i suspect Mudland are more successful in attracting these groups - good policies / same religion,etc....

The gahmen cannot be openly saying - ok these policies only for non Melayus...

There a many malay families staying in rental flats near where i am ...and each of them have on average, 3 kids...and given their marriages / divorce / remarriages...this family gets bigger...

and there is yet another dimension...I know personally many couples are actually wanting a child...but they could not...not because of $$ but because of infertility.

Think the gahmen also need to look at this area - give subsidies for fertility treatments.

I think subsidy for X number of tries after that dun have liao which is another complain pple have. Too little chance given and I think applies to Singaporeans only, PR no count. Not sure if PR spouse count or not. Personally I think if they try so many times artificial method still cannot probably really cannot liao.

If Spore produces more ugly fat women looking like this Dr Yap Mui Teng, then of course there will be birth rates problem in our country....

how her husband get an erection? Really no idea.

another portion to the problem...those who are not supposed to propagate are doing so like rabbits...whereas those who shld aren't doing so...LOL.

that adds more complication to their incentives / policies.

But being million-dollar paid ministers, they choose only to open the doors to FTs...LOL

LKY tried to play "God" & interfered in the bedroom of Sporeans. Many of his his social policies have turned out to be blunders e.g. from the silly anti "long hair" stance, to the more serious woman's charter,...

We are now seeing the results of his failed policies, other policies to "fix" his failures. Such as opening the doors to foreigners and we are paying these bunch of clowns millions to micromanage people's life.

When the last leaf falls, I predict lots of facts surfacing on his failures just like what happened to Mao & Stalin. Many Sporeans will be asking themselves how they allowed one man to ruin their lifes:rolleyes:

Can use brown paper bags with two holes what!...you cover the head & strum the bottom, hopefully, it produces good music!! ha ha ha ha

Black paper bag with 2 holes better still, like mine. :D

Best of all, ask her to hold an iPad facing you, playing an AV vid.

Birth rate sure SHOOT UP. (pun intended :D)