• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporeans receive the least benefits, yet pay the highest taxes

xingguy

Source: LeongSzeHian.com

Give $1 as a gesture of support that paying the highest and getting the least is important to you!

The basic minimum costs of organising the Pre-Budget Forum 2014 event, “Singaporeans Pay the Highest Taxes, Get the Least Benefits”, on 15 February 2014 is estimated to be about $1,650 (rental).

Calling for 1,650 Singaporeans to give $1 each as a gesture of support, and to send the message that this is an important issue for Singaporeans.

You can transfer your $1 by ATM, Internet banking, or cheque, etc, to POSB Savings Account No. 279-12328-0.

If we spend just $1 more a day on every person in Singapore – we would still have $2 billion in surplus a year (or $34 billion, if we use the fiscal reporting standards by the International Monetary Fund!).

Please share this meaningful activity with your family, friends, etc.

This event is organised by Empowering Singaporeans, in collaboration with supporting non-governmental organisations – Maruah, Function 8 and Workfair, and speakers from AWARE.

Pre-Budget 2014 Debate: Singaporeans Pay the Highest Taxes, Get the Least Benefits?

pre-budget-2014-conference-a3.jpg

Organised by Empowering Singaporeans, and supported by MARUAH, Function 8 and Workfair

Amidst worries of contracting global demand and rising prices at home, Empowering Singaporeans, a group of concerned Singaporeans will host a forum prior to the government’s third Budget Statement widely thought to be at the midpoint before the next General Elections which must be held at the latest by January 2017.

Finance Minister Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam, in a wide-ranging interview, recently disclosed his thoughts on government support for Singaporeans struggling with rising costs. Earlier, the Health Ministry announced a review of the 3M healthcare payment system. HDB cooling measures have also been implemented.

However, in the light of the public transport fare increase announced Thursday, it is unclear if the Finance Minister’s views will carry the day or whether his seventh Budget Statement, to be delivered on 21 February, will be business as usual.

Since the 2011 General Elections various bodies have produced alternative Budget proposals. But this event is a first as a group of NGOs coming together to discuss the Budget. Key civil society organisations, Function 8, Maruah, and Workfair Singapore, will participate in the forum.

A spokesperson for Empowering Singaporeans, which was set up late last year to raise awareness to Singaporeans on national policy matters, said, “We hope this forum will empower citizens to play a more informed role in working with the government on refining the public finances.”

The forum will be held at the following:

Date: 15 February 2014​

Time: 2.00pm – 5.00pm​

Venue: TKP Conference Center Raffles Place​

Hall 1​

55 Market Street #09-02​

To find out more about the forum, you can go to the Facebook event page here.

Nothing is free for Sinkies, that is the hard truth all along.

sg got rich from exhorbitant taxes......... n use citizen money to speculate in buy high, sell low

In Europe they laugh when you tell them you pay for school fees for your kids.

Stinkies with no fucking balls send a clear message acrose

SMRT and other PAP corrupt bodies can do about any fuck thing that they like to squeeze and screw stinkies of more and more money and to fuck them as they like

The lack of interest of stinkies to turn up for the protest organised in HL park send clear messages to PAP bastards that they can do any fuck thing that they care to do and stinkies will remain head down down and arseholes up high high to be screwed and fucked by them.

Sinkies did not turn up by the hundreds or even by tens of thousands to overturn police cars and to burn the police cars.

Who will want to stand out and fight for stinkies when the fucking stinkies got no fucking balls and want to remain head down down and arseholes up high high to be fucked by PAP

Stinkies get what they fucking deserved
money being screwed from them and FTs coming in to kick them out of jobs and to laugh at them
Stinkies get what they fucking deserved.

Stinkies getting what they fucking deserved.
Stinkies voted and voted again and again for smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY even though it was so clear that he tell lies after lies after lies
Stinkies with no fucking balls voted for PAP even though its known they are scums of society and all out to do the biddings of LKY to enrich themselves
Stinkies voted to be head down down and arseholes up high high, including their sons and daughters arseholes all up high high to be fucked to be kanned and to be tiewed by PAP maggots cockroaches and the fucking foreign trash they brought in

FUCK THE STINKIES AS THEY DESERVED IT
NO MORE
NO LESS

FUCK THEM STINKIES FOR HAVING NO BALLS

FUCK THEM DEAD

Would you prefer to have more benefits rather and lowest taxes?

Mangoes do not grow in the air.

Typical oppo thinking. Always looking for a free lunch. You can join punggol east party girl in her block parties then.

Source: LeongSzeHian.com

Give $1 as a gesture of support that paying the highest and getting the least is important to you!

The basic minimum costs of organising the Pre-Budget Forum 2014 event, “Singaporeans Pay the Highest Taxes, Get the Least Benefits”, on 15 February 2014 is estimated to be about $1,650 (rental).

Calling for 1,650 Singaporeans to give $1 each as a gesture of support, and to send the message that this is an important issue for Singaporeans.

You can transfer your $1 by ATM, Internet banking, or cheque, etc, to POSB Savings Account No. 279-12328-0.

If we spend just $1 more a day on every person in Singapore – we would still have $2 billion in surplus a year (or $34 billion, if we use the fiscal reporting standards by the International Monetary Fund!).

Please share this meaningful activity with your family, friends, etc.

This event is organised by Empowering Singaporeans, in collaboration with supporting non-governmental organisations – Maruah, Function 8 and Workfair, and speakers from AWARE.

Pre-Budget 2014 Debate: Singaporeans Pay the Highest Taxes, Get the Least Benefits?

pre-budget-2014-conference-a3.jpg

Organised by Empowering Singaporeans, and supported by MARUAH, Function 8 and Workfair

Amidst worries of contracting global demand and rising prices at home, Empowering Singaporeans, a group of concerned Singaporeans will host a forum prior to the government’s third Budget Statement widely thought to be at the midpoint before the next General Elections which must be held at the latest by January 2017.

Finance Minister Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam, in a wide-ranging interview, recently disclosed his thoughts on government support for Singaporeans struggling with rising costs. Earlier, the Health Ministry announced a review of the 3M healthcare payment system. HDB cooling measures have also been implemented.

However, in the light of the public transport fare increase announced Thursday, it is unclear if the Finance Minister’s views will carry the day or whether his seventh Budget Statement, to be delivered on 21 February, will be business as usual.

Since the 2011 General Elections various bodies have produced alternative Budget proposals. But this event is a first as a group of NGOs coming together to discuss the Budget. Key civil society organisations, Function 8, Maruah, and Workfair Singapore, will participate in the forum.

A spokesperson for Empowering Singaporeans, which was set up late last year to raise awareness to Singaporeans on national policy matters, said, “We hope this forum will empower citizens to play a more informed role in working with the government on refining the public finances.”

The forum will be held at the following:

Date: 15 February 2014​

Time: 2.00pm – 5.00pm​

Venue: TKP Conference Center Raffles Place​

Hall 1​

55 Market Street #09-02​

To find out more about the forum, you can go to the Facebook event page here.

so government do not want to turn us into a welfare state
but then what do they do with all the money they collected from us
and that's a lot of money - imagine the daily erp and the coe and the gst and the taxes
most important to me that the govt should look after are the old folks and our medicals
the old folks - so that they can live a fairly comfortable life without the need to carry on working or depending on their kids
medical - to provide subsidy and make it comfortably affordable for all

if they are not doing all these, then they should cut down on taxing and taking our money too much

Break your fingers so you cant post rubbish anymore.

Induce a coma like michael schumacher so you can get benefits forever and no one has to listen to your crap.

Win win.

Break your fingers so you cant post rubbish anymore.

Induce a coma like michael schumacher so you can get benefits forever and no one has to listen to your crap.

Win win.

Easy now, no need to overcompensate........................... ;)

Would you prefer to have more benefits rather and lowest taxes?

Mangoes do not grow in the air.

Typical oppo thinking. Always looking for a free lunch. You can join punggol east party girl in her block parties then.

What free lunch? We are asking the government to pay up instead of ripping us off. You, as a PAPpy, likes to be raped by the PAP. Most sinkees don't.

I've always said the Singapore collects more tax then in Aussieland in the form of CPF, COE, ERP, Housing loan etc. Its strange that the article never mentioned where they come to the conclusion that Singaporean pay the highest tax. I suppose they are being sneaky about it or afraid of getting "fixed" by the MIWs.

so government do not want to turn us into a welfare state
but then what do they do with all the money they collected from us
and that's a lot of money - imagine the daily erp and the coe and the gst and the taxes
most important to me that the govt should look after are the old folks and our medicals
the old folks - so that they can live a fairly comfortable life without the need to carry on working or depending on their kids
medical - to provide subsidy and make it comfortably affordable for all

if they are not doing all these, then they should cut down on taxing and taking our money too much

What free lunch? We are asking the government to pay up instead of ripping us off. You, as a PAPpy, likes to be raped by the PAP. Most sinkees don't.
Typical oppo statement. Erection results had shown that 60% likes to rbe raped by PAP. 40% don't. By saying most sinkees don't you are saying 40% is most? Now you know why oppo always Kenna left right centre? Not because PAP is a bully but oppo keeps screwing up. Definitely not worth their salt.

I've always said the Singapore collects more tax then in Aussieland in the form of CPF, COE, ERP, Housing loan etc. Its strange that the article never mentioned where they come to the conclusion that Singaporean pay the highest tax. I suppose they are being sneaky about it or afraid of getting "fixed" by the MIWs.
How to compare Stinkapore with the land of convicts? It is not Apple to Apple comparison. If you want money, Stinkapore is the place to be. If you want to laze around anywhere is a better place. Problem is people want to laze around and be in Stinkapore. KPKB and blame Gahment is what they do best.