• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporeans kpkb kings!!!

Typical pappy bitch like xialanxue who can't wait to porlumpar for bringing in the AMDK to fuck their smelly GCPs :oIo: bitch!!!! That goes for you too kopishiat!!!

935531_10151839017241245_1165009098_a.jpg

This type of cheebye face cannot even qualify to be waitress at lasup bar.

Lau goh will worry if sinkees no kpkb. Dion boh? Meaning all sinkees zombies liao

I can't help but notice the overly thick makeup she had on.

Cosplaying as cheongsam ghost or being insecure about looks? :cool:

One day when her job is taken by FTs, or one day she being raped by FTs ah neh, her article will change completely.

Ariel Soh is a typical zhar boh PAP supporter. The usual 'please be grateful' talk from her.

I agree with her 100%. Singaporeans don't know how lucky they are because they have never tasted real hardship.

Now, don't compare us with Zimbabwe ...compare us to the developed world and we are in hard times. Median income of $1700 is nothing to crow about.

It's nothing to crow about but the fact remains that opportunities abound in Singapore and 99% of those earning the median income have it in them to earn 10 times that amount if they set their minds to it.

Even those earning the median income of $1700 are in the world's top 5% salary bracket.

Like I said... sinkies should count their blessings and stop feeling sorry for themselves.

Even those earning the median income of $1700 are in the world's top 5% salary bracket.

Like I said... sinkies should count their blessings and stop feeling sorry for themselves.

Excuse me uncle, but have you heard of purchasing power parity? Don't tell me that you don't need to care what it means and you personally don't see any poor people in SG and your definition of poor is starvation. That ain't good enough.

Only the lazy will count their blessings. If everybody does that the world will stand still; governments will not be held accountable for their use of taxpayer funded resources; promises made at elections can be ignored with no negative consequences; even the wheelbarrow wouldn't have been invented 'cos the coolie was too busy counting his blessings; etc.

On another note, kpkb is not enough neither. Dissatisfied Sinkies should not just be satisfied with being politically aware, they should become POLITICALLY ACTIVE.

Excuse me uncle, but have you heard of purchasing power parity? Don't tell me that you don't need to care what it means and you personally don't see any poor people in SG and your definition of poor is starvation. That ain't good enough.

Of course I have. Singapore is way up there at number 6 in the world just behind Monaco.

http://www.indexmundi.com/g/r.aspx?t=0&v=67&l=en

Switzerland languishes at number 15.

To put things in perspective the global median income is just USD1,225 per YEAR or about USD100 per month.

Rank
Liechtenstein
g.gif
Qatar
g.gif
Luxembourg
g.gif
Bermuda
g.gif
Monaco
g.gif
Singapore
g.gif
Jersey
g.gif
Falkland Islands (Islas Malvinas)
g.gif
Norway
g.gif
Brunei
g.gif
Hong Kong
g.gif
United States
g.gif
United Arab Emirates
g.gif
Guernsey
g.gif
Switzerland
g.gif

<tbody>
[TH="align: left"]Country[/TH]
[TH="colspan: 2, align: left"]GDP - per capita (PPP) (US$)[/TH]

[TD="align: right"]1[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]141,100[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]2[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]104,300[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]3[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]81,100[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]4[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]69,900[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]5[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]63,400[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]6[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]60,500[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]7[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]57,000[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]8[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]55,400[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]9[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]54,200[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]10[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]50,000[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]11[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]49,800[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]12[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]49,000[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]13[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]48,800[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]14[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]44,600[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]15[/TD]

[TD="align: right"]43,900[/TD]

</tbody>

"Which is better for a country’s well-being: $10 million spent constructing a jail, or $10 million spent producing a line of smartphones? How about clear- cutting rain forests to produce $10 million in lumber? Or a storm that requires $10 million in repairs?

Using today’s most common shorthand of national welfare, gross domestic product, all of the above are equal.

GDP measures only output, and makes no claims on the quality of that output, let alone on subjective concepts such as social progress or human happiness. It does what it was intended to do -- offer a value of marketed goods and services produced in a country in a given time frame -- and does it reasonably well."

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-01-30/gdp-an-imperfect-measure-of-progress.html

our GDP figures are top heavy, hence the PPP figures are skewed too.

global median income - geeze, what a nice way of lumping in all the 3urd world countries to make us look better.

Last edited by a moderator:
All the bullshit data you can show also useless....
Just go down as the common sinkie peasant crowding in the public transport and earning money no enough if they SONG BO?

Ariel Soh is a typical zhar boh PAP supporter. The usual 'please be grateful' talk from her.

It's akin to saying rape victims should be grateful to their rapists for screwing them.....

What to do ? Chee-bye mouth can only say chee-bye words.