Singaporean women are damn insecure

Romagnum

The government only allows maids from Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Phillippines and Burma.

Why can't have Thai or PRC? What's the difference?

Because Singaporean women are afraid they may become fox spirits and steal their men.

Singaporean women are damn insecure.

I actually went to MOM and asked because my classmate's father has become very ill.

He used to live in Chiangmai and speaks Thai.

So I thought I can get a Thai maid.

But I found this out unofficially - they just don't want to put it down in black and white.

I mean, come on, what's the difference?

When I'm very ill I want this Thai maid.

natt-chanapa-12-google-image.jpg

Please la you people.

Even Thais or foreigners in Thailand finds it difficult to get Thai maids let alone sinkies.

Most people living in Thailand could only get Burmese or Cambodians to be maids.

Thais now prefer to work in a factory or restaurant where they can go home everyday or be with friends, plenty of jobs here who pay them 9,000 baht per month or $360 and they can be with family and friends. If you wanna have Thai maids then you have to pay them well like supervisor salary like my two maids whom I have to pay 13,000 baht per month each (excluding). For them to leave the country to work for 2 years, then one has to pay at least $750 to them excluding levy. Most Thais are still paying 5,000 baht for Burmese and Cambodians.

Did anyone in Singapore noticed there are almost no more Thai construction workers here? Even in Thailand most construction workers are Burmese and Cambodians.

Time had changed mind you.

Please la you people.

Even Thais or foreigners in Thailand finds it difficult to get Thai maids let alone sinkies.

Most people living in Thailand could only get Burmese or Cambodians to be maids.

Thais now prefer to work in a factory or restaurant where they can go home everyday or be with friends, plenty of jobs here who pay them 9,000 baht per month or $360 and they can be with family and friends. If you wanna have Thai maids then you have to pay them well like supervisor salary like my two maids whom I have to pay 13,000 baht per month each (excluding). For them to leave the country to work for 2 years, then one has to pay at least $750 to them excluding levy. Most Thais are still paying 5,000 baht for Burmese and Cambodians.

Did anyone in Singapore noticed there are almost no more Thai construction workers here? Even in Thailand most construction workers are Burmese and Cambodians.

Time had changed mind you.

That's because the Thai economy is doing fine and there are ample job opportunities for Thais back home. Why come to Singapore, receive mediocre pay while putting up with an obscene cost of living?

The FT darlings of the PAP regime now, in addition to the usual suspects of Tiongs, Pinoys and Ah Nehs, are the Viets and Burmese. Expect to see a lot of them in some of your neighbourhoods in the heartlands. You'll see their shops and their eateries.

That is why the Kra Canal must be built... it will cleanse the scourge of FTs in one swoop, without any political upheaval or violence.

How about PRCs?

They speak the same language as many of our older folks - especially those from Hainan, Guangdong, Fujian.

Why are they not allowed to works as maids here?

Sinkie women fear they will lure Sinkie men.

The real fear is that they know they can't compete with PRC women.

Some give up and run to the angmoh even though they get abused.

I actually went to MOM and asked because my classmate's father has become very ill.

He used to live in Chiangmai and speaks Thai.

So I thought I can get a Thai maid.

But I found this out unofficially - they just don't want to put it down in black and white.

I mean, come on, what's the difference?

you think i can employ a gurkhas guard if i say LKY also have them?

You employ another sinkie to be maid lah.. So easy..

Sinkies are low class third world shit.

You employ another sinkie to be maid lah.. So easy.

Brilliant idea. Old ladies selling tissue should have this option. All they ave to do is advertise on local board or post a notice in local ship bout maids for hire.