• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporean woman believes fiancé was ‘under a spell’ when he left her for another woman in Thailand

Gutted

Stupidman

Singaporean woman believes fiancé was ‘under a spell’ when he left her for another woman in Thailand​

Yoko Nicole
ByYoko Nicole
November 14, 2025

theindependent.sg

SINGAPORE: A Singaporean woman turned to Reddit for advice after her fiancé of 10 years suddenly ended their relationship and allegedly moved to Thailand with another woman.

In her post on the r/sgdatingscene subreddit on Thursday (Nov 13), the woman shared that everything happened too quickly for her to process. She recalled that it was only earlier this year, on Valentine’s Day, when her partner proposed to her during a trip to Venice, Italy. At the time, she believed their relationship was secure and their future together was certain.

The couple had even secured a Build-to-Order (BTO) flat and made the down payment, which made her feel confident that they were set for life. But just months later, everything changed.

On their anniversary, Oct 31, she noticed something was different about him.

“We went out for a nice dinner date at our favourite place and he just seemed not himself and quiet,” she recalled. “It felt like he was not interested and seeing all the happy couples around us made me so upset. One thing led to another, and we ended up arguing, which I thought was fine because we are the kind of couple that argues all the time but always makes up. But suddenly, he just got up and left, leaving me at the restaurant all alone.”

After that night, she tried to contact him several times, reaching out to his family and friends as well, but no one replied. About a week later, people close to him told her to “forget about him and move on.”

“At this point, I was crying almost every minute and stayed in my bed for days, unable to do anything else,” she wrote. “Nobody could or wanted to help me. He just left without any explanation.”

Desperate to find out what had happened, she began searching for any trace of him online. Eventually, she stumbled upon one of his friends’ Instagram accounts and discovered that he was at Siam Diu, a Thai-themed nightclub, singing with another woman in his arms.

A few days later, she also received an email from Netflix informing her of a new login from Thailand, which strengthened her suspicions.

When she went to his family home to confront them, his brothers scolded her and told her to stop “bothering them.” His mother, however, agreed to speak to her privately.

“Only his mother took me outside to talk and said he has moved on and found a new girl, a Thai girl, and is currently with her in Thailand. She told me to move on and not to try to get him back because it will not work.”

The woman also said that she is convinced her fiancé is under a “spell” because of how abruptly his behaviour changed.

“He was never into Siam Diu or heavy drinking whenever he was with me, but now it seems like it is his life,” she wrote.

“What I heard about her is that she is in her 30s, married, but trying to get a divorce. My fiancé is assisting her by hiring a lawyer, and they recently got matching tattoos with crowns and the words ‘my king’ for her and ‘my queen’ for him.”

She added that she cannot find any other explanation for his sudden transformation. “It’s literally driving me crazy and depressed, which is why I am going down this path as a last resort.”

“I love him so much with every fibre of my being, and it just hurts to type all this out. But at this point I am truly desperate. I cannot see myself moving on as long as there are still options available.”

Unsure of what to do, she asked the Reddit community for advice: “Please help me. I need to get my fiancé back. Anyone experienced with love rituals and potions? Are they effective?”

Rather than offering advice on how to break the supposed ‘spell’ her fiancé is under, many commenters told her to let go and move on.

One said, “From one girl to another, gather what self-respect you have and move on. This is beyond fixable, even if he returns, you won’t ever fully trust him not to do this again.”

Another commented, “Sorry that this happened to you but you can’t be serious about trying to get him back with love spells… Pick up your self-esteem and keep your dignity at least.”

A third wrote, “Whether it’s spelt or not, he’s not at your mercy to fix him. What you’re doing essentially is to control the narrative of his life when it’s clear to you that his actions no longer align with the promises in the past.”

They added, “If you love him, please let him go, and most importantly, forgive yourself for believing and loving him, let yourself go too…”

In other news, a jobseeker was left shocked and unsettled after a virtual interview with a local IT company took a deeply personal and inappropriate turn, prompting her to exit the session midway.

On Friday (June 6), she shared her experience on Reddit’s Ask Singapore forum, detailing what she described as “the worst interview” she’s ever encountered.

“It started off alright,” the jobseeker recalled. “Then came personal questions asking me to speak and describe my family. I did talk about family, gave some brief details, and the follow-up questions were, ‘Are your parents working? Do you need to support your parents financially?’”

Singaporean woman believes fiancé was ‘under a spell’ when he left her for another woman in Thailand​

Yoko Nicole
ByYoko Nicole
November 14, 2025

theindependent.sg

SINGAPORE: A Singaporean woman turned to Reddit for advice after her fiancé of 10 years suddenly ended their relationship and allegedly moved to Thailand with another woman.

In her post on the r/sgdatingscene subreddit on Thursday (Nov 13), the woman shared that everything happened too quickly for her to process. She recalled that it was only earlier this year, on Valentine’s Day, when her partner proposed to her during a trip to Venice, Italy. At the time, she believed their relationship was secure and their future together was certain.

The couple had even secured a Build-to-Order (BTO) flat and made the down payment, which made her feel confident that they were set for life. But just months later, everything changed.

On their anniversary, Oct 31, she noticed something was different about him.

“We went out for a nice dinner date at our favourite place and he just seemed not himself and quiet,” she recalled. “It felt like he was not interested and seeing all the happy couples around us made me so upset. One thing led to another, and we ended up arguing, which I thought was fine because we are the kind of couple that argues all the time but always makes up. But suddenly, he just got up and left, leaving me at the restaurant all alone.”

After that night, she tried to contact him several times, reaching out to his family and friends as well, but no one replied. About a week later, people close to him told her to “forget about him and move on.”

“At this point, I was crying almost every minute and stayed in my bed for days, unable to do anything else,” she wrote. “Nobody could or wanted to help me. He just left without any explanation.”

Desperate to find out what had happened, she began searching for any trace of him online. Eventually, she stumbled upon one of his friends’ Instagram accounts and discovered that he was at Siam Diu, a Thai-themed nightclub, singing with another woman in his arms.

A few days later, she also received an email from Netflix informing her of a new login from Thailand, which strengthened her suspicions.

When she went to his family home to confront them, his brothers scolded her and told her to stop “bothering them.” His mother, however, agreed to speak to her privately.

“Only his mother took me outside to talk and said he has moved on and found a new girl, a Thai girl, and is currently with her in Thailand. She told me to move on and not to try to get him back because it will not work.”

The woman also said that she is convinced her fiancé is under a “spell” because of how abruptly his behaviour changed.

“He was never into Siam Diu or heavy drinking whenever he was with me, but now it seems like it is his life,” she wrote.

“What I heard about her is that she is in her 30s, married, but trying to get a divorce. My fiancé is assisting her by hiring a lawyer, and they recently got matching tattoos with crowns and the words ‘my king’ for her and ‘my queen’ for him.”

She added that she cannot find any other explanation for his sudden transformation. “It’s literally driving me crazy and depressed, which is why I am going down this path as a last resort.”

“I love him so much with every fibre of my being, and it just hurts to type all this out. But at this point I am truly desperate. I cannot see myself moving on as long as there are still options available.”

Unsure of what to do, she asked the Reddit community for advice: “Please help me. I need to get my fiancé back. Anyone experienced with love rituals and potions? Are they effective?”

Rather than offering advice on how to break the supposed ‘spell’ her fiancé is under, many commenters told her to let go and move on.

One said, “From one girl to another, gather what self-respect you have and move on. This is beyond fixable, even if he returns, you won’t ever fully trust him not to do this again.”

Another commented, “Sorry that this happened to you but you can’t be serious about trying to get him back with love spells… Pick up your self-esteem and keep your dignity at least.”

A third wrote, “Whether it’s spelt or not, he’s not at your mercy to fix him. What you’re doing essentially is to control the narrative of his life when it’s clear to you that his actions no longer align with the promises in the past.”

They added, “If you love him, please let him go, and most importantly, forgive yourself for believing and loving him, let yourself go too…”

In other news, a jobseeker was left shocked and unsettled after a virtual interview with a local IT company took a deeply personal and inappropriate turn, prompting her to exit the session midway.

On Friday (June 6), she shared her experience on Reddit’s Ask Singapore forum, detailing what she described as “the worst interview” she’s ever encountered.

“It started off alright,” the jobseeker recalled. “Then came personal questions asking me to speak and describe my family. I did talk about family, gave some brief details, and the follow-up questions were, ‘Are your parents working? Do you need to support your parents financially?’”
Siambu put gong Tao on her fiancé and she want to gong Tao him back. Either her fiancé gong gong one or all 3 endup together. Popcorns out

She has to put her real latest photo and the siam bu photo in order for anyone to comment.

Well if you make a Thai woman angry, u better be prepared to face the wrath though. They ain’t no slow talking wide smiling angels.

Her fiancée fell head over heels for the Thai girl, so I guess she "charmed" him far more than his former GF.

The ex-BF's mother is convinced that her son is far more infatuated with the Thai girl than his ex-GF, so she is advising the younger woman to not cling onto any hope of a reconciliation.

My ex-classmate once confided in me that a mere year after he got married, he fell head over heels for his female colleague. It was only after a brief fling that he realised that he could not desert his wife. They have now been married for the past 25 years.

Back in the 90s, I was involved with a young pretty Thai school girl before when I went there for a work trip. I had met her hanging outside Klang Plaza (IIRC) near Bangkok. Back in those days, you can see many young girls hanging outside the entrance of shopping malls waiting to hook up foreign men, esp. those from SG. One look, they can tell you are from SG already LOL.

I was quite smitten by her but when she asked me to marry her and bring her back to SG, I had my concerns and luckily woke up, gave her some stupid excuses and broke the relationship.

It's not that Siambu can cast spell, it's just their behaviour and level of submissiveness which is beyond any naive Sinkie men's ability to resist. Just a few examples, she even assured me not to worry about me liking other girls as that is normal for a guy to do so and that I can go ahead and look for other woman as long as I eventually return back to her, that's farking crazy. I was like wah, WTF, got so understanding woman in this world meh, isn't that a men's dream? Can have a gf to 'return to base' and yet given the permission to fark around LMAO. Another incident, one day she suddenly invited her best friend over to our place and to my surprise, she suggested that I can even free-roam her friend all over as long as I pay for the drinks LOL siao.

Now on hindsight, I realized this is all their pig butchering strategy due to desperation to get out of their poverty LOL.

This is no different from many SPGs back in the 1970s to 90s who thought that hooking a Caucasian expat in SG was the ticket to the good life free of money worries.

Pussy free life is the best, no problem of such to deal with.

Peace,quiet, no hassle, live life on your own term and enjoy every things life have to offer.

She obviously did not know her ex-BF as well as she thought, or his feelings for her changed drastically after meeting that Thai girl of his dreams. He must have grown tired of his fiancée as he was no longer into her after 10 years together.

FAKE story lah.......................the guy's family ask woman to forget about guy after just 1 week................not funny meh ?

She has to put her real latest photo and the siam bu photo in order for anyone to comment.

What if her photo turns out something like this?

GSB face - specs.jpg

too long, waste time if read all..... based on the title, perhaps sinkiebu should take a good look at herself before judging the siambu.

Pussy free life is the best, no problem of such to deal with.

Peace,quiet, no hassle, live life on your own term and enjoy every things life have to offer.
Eventually, she stumbled upon one of his friends’ Instagram accounts and discovered that he was at Siam Diu, a Thai-themed nightclub, singing with another woman in his arms.
He found bliss.

FAKE story lah.......................the guy's family ask woman to forget about guy after just 1 week................not funny meh ?
This is what actually happened. His friends kidnapped him to a whore house and he had a fk of his life. Never again to look back. His friends saved him from a life of mediocrity and boredom