• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporean average salary is 2000.

songsongpunggol

While MIWs gets millions per month.

Will it ever change when population hits 7 million?

Change for the better? No!!!

If you take away the obscene amounts paid to PAPpy dogs, the average is probably $1,500.

$2000 can afford HDB flat, $8 heart bypass, still got spare change lah!

$1000 can buy 3-room flat and maintain a family already.

$7000 taxi driver can buy 7 X 3 room flat and keep many mistresses already.

Pathetic, why sinkie pay so low.

some people earn $2000 per day, and sinkie earn $2000 per month? how do you people survive?

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retards. The median income for Singaporeans is 3K without employer CPF. Average income is more than 4K. If U are earning only 2K a month, U are a loser even by SG standards

If Singaporeans aren't earning enough. It has nothing to do with the PAP. It's because they are unproductive and add very little value to the equation.

You can't blame the govt for that. Those who are earning low wages should look at themselves in the mirror and ask themselves why they aren't being paid more. The answer lies between their own ears.

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retards. The median income for Singaporeans is 3K without employer CPF. Average income is more than 4K. If U are earning only 2K a month, U are a loser even by SG standards

From Singapore Yearbook of Manpower Statistics 2012,

MEDIAN GROSS MONTHLY INCOME FROM WORK OF EMPLOYED RESIDENTS AGED FIFTEEN YEARS AND OVER

2011 : $3,000 including CPF.

Cannot find the average income data.