• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore - Where Animals live life better than Humans

Zoo animal gets bigger space while citizens gets more jammed packed.

I wonder who lives more like animals here? I think we are more and more like farm animals.

The Government has plans to redevelop Mandai, including extending the zoo into the land next to the nature reserve, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said on Thursday night.

Speaking on a live television interview, PM Lee said that the zoo would be made "much better, and bigger". He also suggested moving Jurong Birdpark to Mandai.

The Prime Minister was answering questions from everyday Singaporeans on a television special. Members of the public were given the chance to send in their questions to PM Lee before and during the show.

PM Lee answered various questions ranging from parenting tips to the education system in Singapore during the hour-long show.

When asked about Singapore's future, PM Lee said he worried about Singapore's ability to hold over the next 50 years.

When asked about his childhood ambition, Mr Lee said he had wanted to be a pilot when he was just 8 years old. His favourite superheroes included Superman, he added.

Singapore should look beyond 2030 and plan for a more distant future - perhaps even one with 10 million people, former chief planner Liu Thai Ker said at a public forum on Saturday.

"The world doesn't end in 2030, and population growth doesn't end at 6.9 million," he said, referring to the planning parameter in the Government's White Paper on Population.

Singapore could do well to look ahead, perhaps to 2100 when it might have a population of 10 million, he suggested.

Mr Liu was one of five speakers at a forum organised by the Singapore Institute of Planners (SIP) and co-hosted by the National University of Singapore's Department of Architecture, on the topic of planning for 2030.

Hooray! More 'redevelopment' = more land grab = more income opportunity for construction cronies, more urban jungles to accommodate the hordes of incoming foreigners. ;)

I fI recall correctly Teo Chee Hean resides in a 50 million $ bungalow
Datz what I call Swiss standard of living....!!

Those staying in ove-priced HDB are worse than the caged birds in Bird Park.......!!! Singapore - a vassal state of Boleh Land!!!

Prc pandas get to stay in 8 million dollars home.....do you stay in a 8 million dollar property? Haha gong cheebyes vote pap somemore la!

Yes. There is not much difference between orang utans and orang asli !:o

Prc pandas get to stay in 8 million dollars home.....do you stay in a 8 million dollar property? Haha gong cheebyes vote pap somemore la!

We only have 2 pandas in Singapore. If we only have 2 sinkies in Singapore, both of them can have the whole island.:D

Look! Animals being compared with humans! Singaporeans are unhappy. Now this is news!

We only have 2 pandas in Singapore. If we only have 2 sinkies in Singapore, both of them can have the whole island.:D

Pandas on brink of extinction.....same same sinkies.....kena replaced by FTs imported by vile pappies.

pandas are FTs well beloved by our pappies. pls know where stinkees position is. btw, entire zoo animals all FTs, maybe some born here. so stinkees, mandai ft animals bigger than stinkee peasants? still dont understand? u want pinky to go ask kfc phony tan made announcement izit?