• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore to play China, Jordan and Iraq in 3rd Rd World Cup Qualifier

singapore not going to brazil, it is better that way, because international humilation in brazil is worse than not qualifying.

Ha ha . if Singapore qualify. Every match buy 9 goal and above.

not only that.................sell all your possessions and borrow from ah long..............

then compound your bets........................can retire a multi-millionaire after 3 matches................

Its a foregone conclusion... Spore will be out and its back to square one for our local football..

so sad. SIA plane is waiting to fly them first class to Sao Paolo.

Its a foregone conclusion... Spore will be out and its back to square one for our local football..

We made it to Rd 3 TWICE in 2 World Cup qualifier vs we always kena hamtam the first match we play. I think we've progress way beyond square 1. Especially since we now get a chance to play with better teams.

Best part is since we made it to Rd 3 again that means we will siam Rd 1 again in the next qualifier.

SG have beaten both China and Jordan before in recent years so it's not exactly mission impossible. I think this draw is good. I think they should try to get at least 2 home wins and 2 draws and hope for the best.

so fat ass,

when is THAT recent time sg beat prc in soccer?

We made it to Rd 3 TWICE in 2 World Cup qualifier vs we always kena hamtam the first match we play. I think we've progress way beyond square 1. Especially since we now get a chance to play with better teams.

Best part is since we made it to Rd 3 again that means we will siam Rd 1 again in the next qualifier.

==
so what is next? Do we always orgasm and get a high when we enter 3rd rnd and be happy that we have accomplished alot for singapore football? surely, if FAS has sunk so much money into FTs, we need a road map to progress further. I would like to hear the roadplan from FAS especially since their lofty 2010 goals are now shot to smithereens.

WOW you see singapore no up, if they can qualify, then they will have some substance, but they wont, the whole world will be confused if they see singapore, they will think what country is that, have angmoh, chink and malay/indian together, what the fish the country is that? IT will be a laughing stock of the world. thank god we will never be humiliated like this.

We all know the moronic that Goal 2010 was and how impossible the stupid plan was. Anyone who knows Football already slam the plan the moment it was announce. IIRC the announcement was made with a particularly hated Ministar at the helm at that time

mahbowtan.jpg

In any case, there is no doubt that the national team since we left the M-league had achieved more then they had during the days of old. Since we made it to Rd 3 of the world cup qualifiers, the next step is to make it consistent and make sure we get to rd 3 every qualifier. From there start thinking about moving to the next rd of the qualifiers. Things have to be done 1 step at a time.

There is no way to push it through within a few years. It takes at least 1 -2 gen of footballers to see the difference. We've already invested a lot on Youth development in the form of the Sports School. Hopefully, the next gen of footballers will be better then the current ones.

bro, first step - beat Thailand and win SEA games gold first then we tok. The team that can SEA game will then be the core team to stay together.

dun play play - Marbo Tan is gonna be the nxt speaker of parliament.

I don't want to tok more regarding whether we are better off after M League. If we are better off, why are we back again?

bro, first step - beat Thailand and win SEA games gold first then we tok. The team that can SEA game will then be the core team to stay together.

dun play play - Marbo Tan is gonna be the nxt speaker of parliament.

I don't want to tok more regarding whether we are better off after M League. If we are better off, why are we back again?

Looking at why we want to return to the M-league, it's pretty clear it has nothing to do with the results or advancement of the national team. S-league as a domestic league whose role is to provide a larger pool of talent for the national team definitely work as can be seen in the national team's result.

If you consider S-league role as one that will generate interest in local football, it's an Epic Failure. I draw down to the lack of exposure, the lack of support from local media, poor planning and lack of marketing. It is only in the last 2 - 3 years that the local media started taking some interest in reporting them and as far as I'm concern, it's too little too late.

Both sides probably want to get each other involved to attract the crowd. M-league despite how it looks is also falling back in recent years due to the availability of the EPL.

I think returning to the M-league with a U-23 team is fine but it is totally ridiculous for us to send our national senior squad to play against someone else's state team. Also I think it would be good if the 2 FAs look into merging the 2 leagues. It will definitely be a bigger draw then it is right now.

In any case, there is no doubt that the national team since we left the M-league had achieved more then they had during the days of old. .

Group Aa
15-12-1966 Singapore 2-0 Thailand 1.JAPAN 2 2 0 0 10- 2 4
16-12-1966 Japan 5-1 Singapore 2.SINGAPORE 2 1 0 1 3- 5 2
17-12-1966 Japan 5-1 Thailand 3.Thailand 2 0 0 2 1- 7 0

Group Bb
15-12-1966 Burma 2-2 Indonesia 1.BURMA 2 1 1 0 3- 2 3
16-12-1966 Iran 1-0 Indonesia 2.IRAN 2 1 0 1 1- 1 2
17-12-1966 Burma 1-0 Iran 3.Indonesia 2 0 1 1 2- 3 1

Semifinals
18-12-1966 Japan 0-1 Iran
18-12-1966 Burma 2-0 Singapore

Third Place Match
19-12-1966 Japan 2-0 Singapore

Final
20-12-1966 Burma 1-0 Iran

Looking at why we want to return to the M-league, it's pretty clear it has nothing to do with the results or advancement of the national team. S-league as a domestic league whose role is to provide a larger pool of talent for the national team definitely work as can be seen in the national team's result.

If you consider S-league role as one that will generate interest in local football, it's an Epic Failure. I draw down to the lack of exposure, the lack of support from local media, poor planning and lack of marketing. It is only in the last 2 - 3 years that the local media started taking some interest in reporting them and as far as I'm concern, it's too little too late.

Both sides probably want to get each other involved to attract the crowd. M-league despite how it looks is also falling back in recent years due to the availability of the EPL.

I think returning to the M-league with a U-23 team is fine but it is totally ridiculous for us to send our national senior squad to play against someone else's state team. Also I think it would be good if the 2 FAs look into merging the 2 leagues. It will definitely be a bigger draw then it is right now.

==
FAS ambitious plan is to make Singapore the top 10 side in Asia by 2015. So, lets see:

off hand, the top teams in Asia = Japan, Korea, China, UAE, Bahrain, Australia, Qatar, Oman, Iran, Saudi Arabia, you still have...Jordan, Iraq, Khazakstan, and those central Asian teams & not to mention N Korea...so, looking at beaking into top 10, means you have to first be able to beat the likes of Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar consistently....

that shld be where FAS should be targetting. be SEA champions first....