• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore to overtake Las Vegas this year

*Update* Just recognize Ceasar's Palace in there, that means the pic is only about 50% of the strip

yeah man, just to name a few really huge casinos not on that photo, Venetian, Treasure Island, Mirage, Wynn and many many more.

strait times are a newspaper to con sinkies who furthest they travel probably thailand.

Varuna

Analyst are after figures and LVS in figures are flattening with Singapore IR potentially displacing them for 2nd spot. But those who have been to LV will know it is a world by itself, the sheer size, scale, grandeur, opulence and excitement is awesome. Singapore has never been famous for being an exciting place for pleasure and fun. So I believe LV is a tested horse and can regain back its past glory soon. :biggrin:

he kena whack almost every post he posted ....he already kena brain damage liao ( i also pity him ) ...when someone mention about PAP dog he will just go crazy ...like a dog in heat ...:wink:

Is the screwball thread to give him advises still in existence?

Char_Azn

Is the screwball thread to give him advises still in existence?

I have no problem with pple calling me stupid tearing my opinion apart and making me look stupid. That's part and parcel of a discussion. It's good to have different opinions. I never claim to be the smartest guy on the planet neither do I pretend to be one. Everyone has crazy ideas and crazy stories. Scroobal himself does that all the time, he just recently post a stupid story on how LKY came to the decision of Changi Airport without planning or consulting anyone. He's idiotic story was 1 year after work on Changi have already began meaning it was at least 2-3 years later then the actual decision being made.

However I get crazy not coz I am being called stupid for my ideals or anything I am angry coz I get accuse of something I am not. Just because I agree with some of the stuff that PAP is doing does not make me a part of PAP. Just because some idiot keeps accusing me of the same thing doesn't make it any more real.

karmabear

So I believe LV is a tested horse and can regain back its past glory soon. :biggrin:

That is a confirmed story, can put in gold. Only Sillipore PAP government will pat themselves on the back. Just like when a prostitute say your cock too big, you believe?

However I get crazy not coz I am being called stupid for my ideals or anything I am angry coz I get accuse of something I am not. Just because I agree with some of the stuff that PAP is doing does not make me a part of PAP. Just because some idiot keeps accusing me of the same thing doesn't make it any more real.

A neat summary from me: you have been exposed as a pap dog because pull bullshit out of your ass to justify pap policies. 2 years later, you are still a sly shit eating pap dog.

myo539

You very proud hor? You know at least 50% of our casinos' revenue comes from singaporeans?
You know how many singaporean aunties and uncles have gambled their life savings away?
You have fxxked up morals to support the evil gambling industry. No wonder you are pro-pap.

Anyone who is not Pro-Government and Pro-PAP ought to have their head seriously examined. They ought to pay penance for not voting the PAP who creates millionaires among them and give them a good life. They ought to repent!

They must be masochists who desire to live a pauper in the slums of Southeast Asia. They desire their mother, sisters and wife to work as maids in some foreign countries. And their father, sons and brothers to compete with the Bangladeshis for menial jobs as road sweepers and gabage men in some distance countries. Perhaps they love the Bangladeshi tourists to visit Singapore and serviced by Singaporeans while they smugly wave their strong Takas and whispher "cheap, cheap, cheap" at all local products and services.

Something must be very wrong with these people. They will get their just dessert and reincarnate somewhere in Mali or Somalia.

Singapore has highest percentage of household millionaires

Investable assets worth 1 million comprise 15 percent of the households in Singapore, the highest proportion in the world, said a latest report.

A global wealth report released by the Boston Consulting Group showed the number of million-dollar households in Singapore have increased by almost 33 percent from 2009, a local media reported on Thursday.

Switzerland is the second with 9.9 percent with the second highest proportion of million-dollar of households, followed by 8.9 percent for Qatar, 8.7 percent for Hong Kong and 8.5 percent for Kuwait.......
extract from International Business Time
http://www.ibtimes.com/articles/156...llar-proportion-household-hong-kong-china.htm

myo539

Analyst are after figures and LVS in figures are flattening with Singapore IR potentially displacing them for 2nd spot. But those who have been to LV will know it is a world by itself, the sheer size, scale, grandeur, opulence and excitement is awesome. Singapore has never been famous for being an exciting place for pleasure and fun. So I believe LV is a tested horse and can regain back its past glory soon. :biggrin:

Funny, living in Singapore and you are ignorant of what is called "productivity".

Size does not mean bigger revenue or more tourists. Like your mini iPhone or MP gadgets that produce fantastic music that a bigger radio cannot. Like giant Indonesia with all the attractions and yet attracting fewer tourists than the little red dot Singapore (6m as opposed to 11m).

Where credit is due, please lah, give to them. Don't be obstinate. If you can't even give respect to your own government, don't expect the Bangladeshis or PRCians or Malaysians to respect you. Little wonder why these people don't respect some Singaporeans.

CheesePie

Good evening Stephanie myo539 Chia! (according to Debonerman)

We don't even have to mention about pro or anti PAP forummers here. Just that ridiculous article alone is enough to give readers a good laugh.

cathylmg

Need someone to explain to me. How does 2 casinos beat the dunno how many donkey casinos in Las Vegas. Macau at least have quite a number of casinos, we only have 2

The answer is 4-D and Toto betting stations all over the island. :biggrin:

Hans168

beats me!!
Vegas has some 40 or more casinos with some far larger than RWS & MBS together... so how izzit possible to beat Vegas????????????????????????????

Biggest Winners are : Share holders and owners of 2 casino, PAP

Biggest loser are : Sinkies
http://www.economist.com/blogs/dailychart/2011/05/gambling

Gambling
The biggest losers
May 16th 2011, 15:20 by The Economist online

Think you know who the world’s biggest gamblers are?

ARE you an American who lost the month’s rent in Las Vegas? A Briton whose sure thing missed at the Grand National? You are not, alas, in particularly good company among your countrymen. Vegas and the high-street bookies take in plenty of cash, but measured proportionally to population—net spending in the country’s legal forms of betting divided by the number of residents over age 16—America and Britain lag not merely Australia and Hong Kong, but also Scandinavia and Finland. Macau and Monaco, which derive nearly all of their gambling revenue from tourists, do not make the list. Seeing Singapore so near the top is surprising, but don’t get used to it. Three years ago the country had no casinos; today the Marina Bay Sands and Resorts World Sentosa alone nearly outgross the entire Las Vegas Strip, but outside of Macau they enjoy first-mover advantage in betting-mad Asia. Western-style hotel-casino complexes are being built in Vietnam and the Philippines. Developers salivate at the prospect of markets opening in India and Japan. Singapore has had a lucky run, but lucky runs don’t last.

20110521_WOC747_0.gif

Varuna

Funny, living in Singapore and you are ignorant of what is called "productivity".

Size does not mean bigger revenue or more tourists. Like your mini iPhone or MP gadgets that produce fantastic music that a bigger radio cannot. Like giant Indonesia with all the attractions and yet attracting fewer tourists than the little red dot Singapore (6m as opposed to 11m).

Where credit is due, please lah, give to them. Don't be obstinate. If you can't even give respect to your own government, don't expect the Bangladeshis or PRCians or Malaysians to respect you. Little wonder why these people don't respect some Singaporeans.

Did I see wrongly? Indonesia with LVS? Ha! I will give credit where deem fit and I definitely do not see a correlation between not giving credit and show of disrespect to own govt. I would not dare to ask for your concern over how much respect I get from PRCians or Bangladeshis for I dun care a hoot. Thanks anyway.

Anyone who is not Pro-Government and Pro-PAP ought to have their head seriously examined. They ought to pay penance for not voting the PAP who creates millionaires among them and give them a good life. They ought to repent!

They must be masochists who desire to live a pauper in the slums of Southeast Asia. They desire their mother, sisters and wife to work as maids in some foreign countries. And their father, sons and brothers to compete with the Bangladeshis for menial jobs as road sweepers and gabage men in some distance countries. Perhaps they love the Bangladeshi tourists to visit Singapore and serviced by Singaporeans while they smugly wave their strong Takas and whispher "cheap, cheap, cheap" at all local products and services.

Something must be very wrong with these people. They will get their just dessert and reincarnate somewhere in Mali or Somalia.

Singapore has highest percentage of household millionaires

Investable assets worth 1 million comprise 15 percent of the households in Singapore, the highest proportion in the world, said a latest report.

A global wealth report released by the Boston Consulting Group showed the number of million-dollar households in Singapore have increased by almost 33 percent from 2009, a local media reported on Thursday.

Switzerland is the second with 9.9 percent with the second highest proportion of million-dollar of households, followed by 8.9 percent for Qatar, 8.7 percent for Hong Kong and 8.5 percent for Kuwait.......
extract from International Business Time
http://www.ibtimes.com/articles/156...llar-proportion-household-hong-kong-china.htm

Wow. Word for word regurgitation of your master's hard truths. Are you a human being or a parrot?

Not only do you have no morals, you also have ZERO originality.

Please stop posting until you have a mind of your own.

myo539

Wow. Word for word regurgitation of your master's hard truths. Are you a human being or a parrot?
Not only do you have no morals, you also have ZERO originality.
Please stop posting until you have a mind of your own.
Look in your mirror and you will find you have a face but no soul. Worse than bite the master that feeds you, or mother who nurses you. You need to repent. A country that rises like a phoenix from the ashes and you are the beneficiary of it and you bite it and condemn it. What can be worse? Please go to another country - if they want to accept you.

myo539

Gambling
The biggest losers
May 16th 2011, 15:20 by The Economist online..... Three years ago the country had no casinos; today the Marina Bay Sands and Resorts World Sentosa alone nearly outgross the entire Las Vegas Strip, but outside of Macau they enjoy first-mover advantage in betting-mad Asia......

hahaha, you think the 11.6 million visitors to Singapore just go to see the birds and animals, or visit Little India, Chinatown and Geylang to buy souvenirs? No one denies that every John, Muthu, Lee or Ali buys toto, 4-D for the thrill of it or hopes. Point is the government and Sporeans in general are the biggest winners. Grow and Share is just one of them; their booming HDB asset is another (that enables them to buy bungalows in Malaysia and cattle farm in Australia and New Zealnad).