• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Third World Weather Warning System

I may not agree with GMS on a lot of things but in this case, he is absolutely spot on. PAP again taking us for granted. Even when we had our couple of 'Once in 50 years ' floods, they were nonchalant and we had to suffer and figure how to adapt ourselves! And absolutely no warning!! Just like the haze.

How many time 50 year already in pass 5 year. I think now we all age more than 500 year .
If base on once in 50 year.

In the flood you drive the taxi...it is not making ends meet..it is the end of the taxi, ha ha ha After the ponding when Abang was around, the people, are not prepared!! & take things for granted or they trust the PAP too much!!. Weather report says, heavy rains, ponding expected, be prepared, when going out prepare for storm......

thank you bro
i will stay here and surf day and night
eat grass also good lah....
m e o w ...........

"Yesterday's event, I was told by the PUB, occurs once every 50 years."
(The Straits Times, 21 Nov 2009)

- Yaacob Ibrahim,
(Former) Minister for the Environment and Water Resources

Freak Event!...Freak Event!

"Yesterday's event, I was told by the PUB, occurs once every 50 years."
(The Straits Times, 21 Nov 2009)

- Yaacob Ibrahim,
(Former) Minister for the Environment and Water Resources

Freak Event!...Freak Event!

this is truly a freak natural event....

1255208_569781239747126_1847751015_n.jpg

Where is yakult? So many 50 years have passed. I must be a few hundred years old. Long live everyone!

GMS: SG's third world weather 'forecast' system

Thus, the most important question is, why is PAP government reluctant to provide such advanced coded weather warning to the public? Don't they care about our young children at all? Since huge public money has been spent on various advanced weather monitoring equipment, including weather satellites and such, we should demand the PAP government to provide such FREE PUBLIC SERVICE that serves to prevent unnecessary injuries and worse, loss of lives and property.

Why would we risk the lives of our students to get to school but in the end, finding their schools or lecture halls being flooded like the ones in NUS? Or like those students ended up like this at their school?

- http://singaporealternatives.blogspot.sg/2013/09/singapore-thrid-world-weather-warning.html

the global weather pattern has changed
nobody is to be blamed
things are getting more and more unpredictable
just live with it - life is also one precarious journey
why sweat the small stuff
all of us will be gone - soon - sooner than we expected
M E O W !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yeah! Let's not sweat over it. Hope your house flooded to your noserils!!

if the water ever even reach my knees,
the whole world will be gone liao
me stay on the 16th floor point block
hahhaaaa.........

cattle-class HDB estate are always worst hit, you aint seeing private condo estate / residential this bad...