[Singapore] - Singaporean complains being cheated by BBQ Sting Ray stall at Alexandra Village hawker center

UltimaOnline

EDMW thread (with comments by people familiar with this stall) : https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...d-seafood-more-expensive-than-newton.6592588/

Why can't people pengkang their own stingray at home ?

sinkies lazy to diy. everything being served on a silver plate, including cleaning of tables and clearing of trays and dirty dishes. ask any sinkie millennial to turn on propane tank and get bbq grill ready also like pulling teeth. not only refuse but also don’t know. most don’t even dare to touch raw meat.

Should have read the reviews on Google Maps. 2.6 stars. :biggrin:

AF1QipNHwA1D4jU3XaYRljl6apLTzx09RGoWxM1u7wuJ=s0

the food many years ago very nice.now dun know how

The old name doesn’t have a STAR, only Rong Kwang, this one is called Yong Kwang iirc, probably the old staff of the previous name or siblings clashed and the real deal moved out somewhere.

Almost similar to ENG’s wanton noodles case

Ok I just checked, the real deal is RONG KUANG BBQ Seafood, not this rip off now wonder price also rip off

KNN all bbq stingray stalls are not meant to be consumed KNN my uncle onllee will eat there after he collected money from sg pool and take it as some donation KNN other than this are you mad to go there ? KNN

Go Newton Hawker Centre,many BBQ seafood stall,can try Stall no.27.

This stall is at West Coast (Ayer Rajah hawker centre). Easy to remember name. :biggrin:

AF1QipPXCoENluCw5y58BX-78vGJG0qiqYOFGN48iRY=s0

I buy from Bedok North Blk. 511 HC, same row with the yo ji mee sua.

Go Taman Jurong Hawker Centre 3rd floor, there are 2 stalls, look for the long Q stall