• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

singapore really cannot expand anymore

kongsimi

In economics, diminishing returns (also called diminishing marginal returns) is the decrease in the marginal (per-unit) output of a production process as the amount of a single factor of production is increased, while the amounts of all other factors of production stay constant.

The law of diminishing returns (also law of diminishing marginal returns or law of increasing relative cost) states that in all productive processes, adding more of one factor of production, while holding all others constant ("ceteris paribus"), will at some point yield lower per-unit returns.[1] The law of diminishing returns does not imply that adding more of a factor will decrease the total production, a condition known as negative returns, though in fact this is common.

For example, the use of fertilizer improves crop production on farms and in gardens; but at some point, adding more and more fertilizer improves the yield less per unit of fertilizer, and excessive quantities can even reduce the yield. A common sort of example is adding more workers to a job, such as assembling a car on a factory floor. At some point, adding more workers causes problems such as getting in each other's way, or workers frequently find themselves waiting for access to a part. In all of these processes, producing one more unit of output per unit of time will eventually cost increasingly more, due to inputs being used less and less effectively.

The law of diminishing returns is a fundamental principle of economics.[1] It plays a central role in production theory.

U r not thinking outside of the box. Can go underground, under the sea..etc. More shoe box units, still got forest areas like Botanic Gardens and reservoir areas we can convert. That will be after 2030.

i think { kongsimi } mean economics productivity.not so much on land expandion

In economics, diminishing returns (also called diminishing marginal returns) is the decrease in the marginal (per-unit) output of a production process as the amount of a single factor of production is increased, while the amounts of all other factors of production stay constant.

The law of diminishing returns (also law of diminishing marginal returns or law of increasing relative cost) states that in all productive processes, adding more of one factor of production, while holding all others constant ("ceteris paribus"), will at some point yield lower per-unit returns.[1] The law of diminishing returns does not imply that adding more of a factor will decrease the total production, a condition known as negative returns, though in fact this is common.

For example, the use of fertilizer improves crop production on farms and in gardens; but at some point, adding more and more fertilizer improves the yield less per unit of fertilizer, and excessive quantities can even reduce the yield. A common sort of example is adding more workers to a job, such as assembling a car on a factory floor. At some point, adding more workers causes problems such as getting in each other's way, or workers frequently find themselves waiting for access to a part. In all of these processes, producing one more unit of output per unit of time will eventually cost increasingly more, due to inputs being used less and less effectively.

The law of diminishing returns is a fundamental principle of economics.[1] It plays a central role in production theory.

how about increase 20% more manpower to check the railway tunnel?same effect?
maybe yes.
before manpower increase.
man 1: check point A to point B
man 2: ckeck point B to point C
man 3: ckeck point C to point D

suppose AFTER manpower increase
man 1 & 2: check point A to point B
man 3 & 4: ckeck point B to point C
man 5 & 6: ckeck point C to point D

using law of diminishing :
man 1 to man 2: hey bro, i go for a smoke, you check first, i join you 10 min later.
man 2 to man 1: hey bro, my family suddenly call me, got urgent problem to attend.tell you what, you help me cover today..tommorow shift,u take half day off, i cover for you? on bo?
man 1 after man 2 left..he relax 1 corner..tick tick tick all the checklists.ok liao
electrical cable snap: man 1 to man 2: bro, i thought you got check?
man 2 to man 1: i also thought you got check?then how, now jialat.
man 1 to man 2: i think maybe other shift sabo us?
man 2 to man 1: i also think like that.
man 1 man 2 : hahahahah

Pinky Lee and his cabinet yes-men clowns must be guilty of the SG Buffet eat all you can syndrome. They keep piling their plate really high, forgetting that the have only one stomach that cannot extend ad infinitum. Applying this strategy to SG population planning. 6.9 million as starter to balance old age dependent ratios in 2030, Forgetting that 6.9 million x 2 or x3 or more would be required in the next cycle!

another mistake lao li makes in singapore economy is to let govt. play a major roles and business operators in singapore like using a holding company to control private enterprises thus killing them.

lao li must have failed economic in his school days or he has never completely understood free market enterprise and corruption free govt.

Underground and underwater? It's not just a matter of how many people you can accommodate. It's also about the ease they can move about and live their lives within the country, with minimal congestion and hindrance.

another mistake lao li makes in singapore economy is to let govt. play a major roles and business operators in singapore like using a holding company to control private enterprises thus killing them.

lao li must have failed economic in his school days or he has never completely understood free market enterprise and corruption free govt.

the taiwan docomentry alway regards mr lee as the world most birallant entrepreneur as he created mounted singapore sia psa oil refine all on the top rank

lee oldest serving polictian in the entire planet
lee longest serving mp in the entire planet
one of the world most entrusted advisior to the planet world
lee the first person in the universe to think of putting his entire brain into a thumdrive and pass on his legacy
lee the only person in the universe to think of rising up from his grave should he found something wrong with singapore
lee the wolrd highest paid fortune teller in the entire universe
lee the only polictian in the entire planet holding a feather duster in his hand

no matter how logically you try to explain this shit they will never listen. It's not even about convincing them anymore.

Underground and underwater? It's not just a matter of how many people you can accommodate. It's also about the ease they can move about and live their lives within the country, with minimal congestion and hindrance.

why dont they build hdb above sea with pillars piled deep into the sea bed.

U mean like kelong? May not be a bad idea!

dont know concrete can soak in seawater for how many years?
build 1 RO plant on the top the building.recycle shitwater.
maybe not for the time being. mandai area still got huge chuck of land enough to build 2 amk mo kio town

Giving more opportunities to a limited talent pool gives diminishing returns too.

If sinkees wanna be hamsters on a wheel than be it. You can have million dollar condo, drive Lambo, eat lobster everyday but still be living in a cage.

Yes rich sinkees can go overseas for holiday but these sinkees will never be able to survive outside their cages. Win win for rich sinkees and pappies.

Those sinkees that are not rich should just immigrate elsewhere. Why give a shit. Get your whole family aunts,uncles, cousins etc etc to immigrate together. Start a new life elsewhere. Afterall sinkeeland only about 3 or 4 generations old. Spread your seed elsewhere.