• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore protesters attack immigration, jobs policies

400 out of 3.5 million sinkies are not happy with the current state of affairs. That's 0.011428571428571% of the population to be exact.

That means 99.988571428571429 of the population are perfectly happy with the PAP and the way it manages the country.

PM Lee and his team must be very satisfied that they remain so popular. :p
Don't underestimate the silent majority who are unhappy but not there..it is sinkie's style..

400 out of 3.5 million sinkies are not happy with the current state of affairs. That's 0.011428571428571% of the population to be exact.

That means 99.988571428571429 of the population are perfectly happy with the PAP and the way it manages the country.

PM Lee and his team must be very satisfied that they remain so popular. :p
don't act stupid and ignorant.
just because you are a quitter, is it there is only one of 6 million??
now return to your go get sheep farked.
hahahahhahahahahaaaaaaaaa.....

He say he is willing to die for the country but not he dun even dare to go prison (maybe just fine) by defacing Pinky's poster leh.

Bluff people.

"When we speak up for the country, we are branded as xenophobes, " he told AFP. "I am doing all this for my country, I am willing to die for my country."
Goh, however, dropped plans to ask rally participants to deface a poster of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong after receiving a stern warning from the police.

i was there... were you there?

it is true GG has got balls, but the other truth is, he doesnt have a brain.
having balls dun win you games. Come 2016, Pappies will prevail against the 400 kitty

PAP the best!

We will see you with a piano wire around your neck and you dancing with the PAPs under lamp posts

How long will that be?

IN DAYS OR WEEKS TO COME WHEN THAT SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY BECOME A ROTTING CORPSE

OR YOU HOPE YOU ARE RIGHT?

HOPE LONG LONG

The writing is already on the wall and the small turnout does not mean sinkies are happy with the status quo. A small tremor of the ground does not mean a devastating earthquake is not coming. See the situation in the right perspective.

Yes!! I don't support FT policy but u won't see me at HL protesting and I am sure there r loads like me!!

. [img said:
http://modernservantleader.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/10/hater-girl-loser-w425x282.jpg[/img]

Huh????

I nono understand?

• SimiLan.jpg
    SimiLan.jpg
    119.4 KB · Views: 119
The sheer anger of Singaporeans does not equate to the numbers that have turned up. If the establishment relied on those numbers to read the ground, come GE2016, they will slaughtered. I am sure they have not.

Gilbert has to learn from this. It cannot be his show alone. Everyone has a stake. He has to play nice with the usual players who raise their heads over the parapet. They too have egos. The other issue is Gilbert depends on his charity to pay his bills while the others do not. So the divide might be hard to cross. Also this is a factor that stops Gilbert from seeking alliances because they are going to ask is to see his finances. After TT Durai, charities can be a nightmare if you depend on it for your livelihood and still want to be a political identity.

Nevertheless he does provide a voice for those who have lost their jobs and to many, their dignity. It is something that should have been first cause for people like VW, AA, JW and even Teo Soh Lung. Why FT when our own workers need help is something that I find quite perplexing.

Don't underestimate the silent majority who are unhappy but not there..it is sinkie's style..

Many Sporeans have learned to smile & hide their true feelings. They will then back stab you. This is something you learn in the work place.
This is the type of behaviour that is common in Spore's rat race.

So I expect Sporeans to smile & only reveal their true feeling during election day.

Yes!! I don't support FT policy but u won't see me at HL protesting and I am sure there r loads like me!!

Same same. Wasnt there doesnt mean in favour of FT policy. Being there doesnt mean in support of FT. Look at crowd during election rallies. Based on crowd size, should be 90/10% to the opposition.

the other day i spoken to a retired uncle in his 70's, we agree that sinkies are a greedy lot.

Many Sporeans have learned to smile & hide their true feelings. They will then back stab you. This is something you learn in the work place.
This is the type of behaviour that is common in Spore's rat race.

So I expect Sporeans to smile & only reveal their true feeling during election day.

He say he is willing to die for the country but not he dun even dare to go prison (maybe just fine) by defacing Pinky's poster leh.

Extremely disrespectful to deface PM's poster. What purpose would it serve? Do not indulge in same antics of young CSJ or it would back fire.

sorry, but i dont have the time to argue with cyber heroes who wont stand up and be counted. i would rather do gardening.

We will see you with a piano wire around your neck and you dancing with the PAPs under lamp posts

How long will that be?

IN DAYS OR WEEKS TO COME WHEN THAT SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY BECOME A ROTTING CORPSE

OR YOU HOPE YOU ARE RIGHT?

HOPE LONG LONG

he is a big time charlie , no doubt about it.

Bluff people.

The sheer anger of Singaporeans does not equate to the numbers that have turned up. If the establishment relied on those numbers to read the ground, come GE2016, they will slaughtered. I am sure they have not.

Gilbert has to learn from this. It cannot be his show alone. Everyone has a stake. He has to play nice with the usual players who raise their heads over the parapet. They too have egos. The other issue is Gilbert depends on his charity to pay his bills while the others do not. So the divide might be hard to cross. Also this is a factor that stops Gilbert from seeking alliances because they are going to ask is to see his finances. After TT Durai, charities can be a nightmare if you depend on it for your livelihood and still want to be a political identity.

Nevertheless he does provide a voice for those who have lost their jobs and to many, their dignity. It is something that should have been first cause for people like VW, AA, JW and even Teo Soh Lung. Why FT when our own workers need help is something that I find quite perplexing.

Too chim to understand!! Anyway, I think the majority (myself included) is not against all FT!! We do need FT, for positions that we cannot do best,...and max effort must be made to establish that after local cannot fill this, then FT. The devil is in the details...and nobody knows what is the right or acceptable mix. Luckily its not me to figure this out...I am not paid millions to do so. I just vote if the mix is not right at the next GE!!

Better statistical analysis should be used with the total number of voters, rather than total population.
We cannot count on toddlers, babies, and even old folks and disables in the protests.

...I think the majority (myself included) is not against all FT!! We do need FT, for positions that we cannot do best,...and max effort must be made to establish that after local cannot fill this, then FT...I am not paid millions to do so. I just vote if the mix is not right at the next GE!!

Clearly, you are not riding trains or buses often and have never been pissed off by FTsh yet. Take the buses and trains to see for yourself how crowded and unpleasant to use public transport with many FTsh behaving as if they own the country. You will change your mind and blame the pappies for the mess.

Extremely disrespectful to deface PM's poster. What purpose would it serve? Do not indulge in same antics of young CSJ or it would back fire.

Is Lee Hsien Loong a god? Is it blasphemy to deface his poster? Or would you rather the people deface his real self? :rolleyes: