• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious [ Singapore News ] Beware of Indian MP : Priority Queue For Indian SPR @ Bukit Batok SMC

grandtour

211vuk2.jpg

Muralirallyspeech2016april.jpg

Truth_Hurts

Hahahhaha....the residents of BB got the MP they voted for....serves them right. The BB BE was a chance to put a better Oppo MP in and these assholes screw up...I hope the pap fucks the BB residents more and I hope on the next GE. Pap wins 100% of the seats. No elected Oppo MPs in parleement and gst at 20%. Singkies deserve the gahmen they vote for.

borom

I do not see what's the problem-the residents of BB voted for this.
Just like 70% voted for increase in water bill by 30%, GST increase and our world class transport system!

nayr69sg

Staff member
sinkies always tell people who are migrating "You go migrate they treat you like 2nd class citizen then you know what is suffer"

yeah yeah......dumb fuarking sinkies in sinkieland ALREADY treated like chee bye 2nd class citizens only know how to talk big. What a joke.

Truth_Hurts

sinkies always tell people who are migrating "You go migrate they treat you like 2nd class citizen then you know what is suffer"

yeah yeah......dumb fuarking sinkies in sinkieland ALREADY treated like chee bye 2nd class citizens only know how to talk big. What a joke.
Well said...I still remember the term quitters

It's rude to make brahmins queue with the rest of the peasants. Haven't you been taught basic courtesy?

You dun understand lah you. You migrate got guaranteed 3 months bonus bo? Every year 4x overseas holiday bo? Got strong and appreciating currency bo? Got strong reserves and profitable pension fund bo? Got 2 maids to handle household chores bo? Who don’t want? Quitters is already cordial. Nasty people will say they cannot make it! :rolleyes:

Good MP Murali has been defamed by vile oppie! Boss Sam, what are you going to do about this travesty?

pr-queue-bukit-batok-meet-the-people-sessions.jpg

You may have seen the sammy boy posting on this with the header “beware of Indian mp priority queue for indian pr”. The link is provided below.

The news is false. There is no priority queue for PRs, let alone Indian PRs, at our weekly MPS. Anyone who attends our MPS would know that this simply not true. It is sad that someone has twisted the facts for his own reasons and, at the same time, tried to inflame race relations as well.

The notice was put up in the queue area outside the Bukit Batok branch to allow Singapore PRs to be told upfront by the registration counter volunteers that for petitions to be written on their behalf, they would need to provide more details such as their Singaporean sponsors. Otherwise, they may have waited in vain.

The notice was left behind after the MPS leading to the person taking a photo of it and making the false and misleading claim. We believe though that the person who made the post fully knows this fact. Nonetheless we will not be deterred and concentrate on serving our residents.

Regards

Murali (Murali Pillai fb 03 March 2018)

https://www.sammyboy.com/…/singapore-news-beware-of-indian…/

SINGAPORE: There is “no priority queue” for permanent residents (PRs) at Bukit Batok meet-the-people sessions (MPS), Member of Parliament (MP) Murali Pillai said on Saturday (Mar 3) in response to queries from Channel NewsAsia.

His comments followed photos circulating online of a notice requesting that PRs intending to attend such sessions at Bukit Batok SMC identify themselves at the registration counter “without the need to queue”.

In reference to a post on a Sammyboy forum suggesting that the notice implied a priority queue for Indian permanent residents, Mr Murali said: “The news is false. There is no priority queue for PRs, let alone Indian PRs, at our weekly MPS.”

“Anyone who attends our MPS would know that this simply not true. It is sad that someone has twisted the facts for his own reasons and, at the same time, tried to inflame race relations as well,” he added.

He further clarified that the notice was to inform permanent residents upfront that for petitions to be written on their behalf, they would need to provide details such as their Singaporean sponsors.

This is to prevent them from queueing in vain, he added.

Mr Murali said that an unnamed individual had taken a photograph of the notice after an MPS session on Feb 23, and proceeded to make “false and misleading claims”.

“We believe though that the person who made the post fully knows this fact,” he said, calling the claims “outrageous” and “purely aimed at creating mischief”.

When asked if he would consider taking follow-up action on the person who posted the claims on the Sammyboy forum, Mr Murali noted that he will “carefully consider the next steps”.

He added that the notice was also put up at the queue area on Friday and would be placed there for future sessions.

“No one attending the MPS misunderstood the notice. We will continue to use the notice as and when necessary,” he said.

“Most importantly though, I will not allow this incident to distract me from my task to continue to serve Bukit Batok residents,” added Mr Murali.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...t-the-people-sessions-not-a-priority-10010226