• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Singapore is getting noisier and noiser, from Aircraft, Traffic, Buildings.HEART ATTACK. SURE DIE YOUNGFucking Poor planning.NEA, URA Shits!!

SalahParking

Estates from sengkang, punggol, Jurong cannot get any noisier from fucking aircraft noise. Shits from URA. Killing the population. Whole population die heart attack before 40years old. KNN

If everyone used a PMD whenever possible noise levels could be cut drastically.

SalahParking

Don't overlook harms of noise pollution for residents
A construction site along Sin Ming Ave, on April 22, 2019.
A construction site along Sin Ming Ave, on April 22, 2019.ST PHOTO: DESMOND WEE
PUBLISHED
APR 23, 2019, 5:00 AM SGT
FACEBOOKTWITTERWHATSAPPEMAIL

A report last month on reducing the noise of construction equipment ($2m fund to help firms get quieter construction equipment, March 12) and the National Environment Agency's (NEA) letter (NEA acts on contractors violating noise regulations, and not only when there are complaints, March 28) focused on the noise from construction activities, which is somehow inevitable.
However, not all noise emanating from construction sites is due to construction activity.
I have repeatedly complained to NEA and the Housing Board (HDB) about the humming noise emanating from the electrical generators for lighting and air-conditioners that can be heard from the HDB Sky Vista site in Bukit Batok, to no avail.

The noise is most disturbing and annoying, even as NEA claims that it is within the construction noise level of 55 A-weighted decibels at night.
NEA should not be basing this on the noise level specified in its construction noise control standards, as the humming noise could be prevented altogether if the site were connected to the main electricity grid.
Alternatively, NEA could mandate the use of lithium-ion storage batteries, which are used to provide power to 30,000 homes in South Australia.

ADVERTISING

Besides, the World Health Organisation guidelines' recommendation for community noise inside bedrooms relating to night-time sleep disturbance is 30 A-weighted decibels for continuous noise.

Also, the US National Institutes of Health has stated that "environmental noise has been linked to several non-auditory, biologically relevant health outcomes, including increased levels of hypertension and high blood pressure, lowered cognitive ability and an increased prevalence of cardiovascular disease".
NEA and HDB should not overlook the well-being of hundreds, if not thousands, of residents, leading to the loss of productivity and other deleterious health effects, for the sake of a few construction workers staying on the site.
Bin Hee Heng

Unlock

don’t forget the 6.9 loudmouthed amdk gringos who are permanent residents in sg and yell non-stop every and anytime you arrive in changi. mr. jack hammer, mr. steel saw, mr. stone cutter, mr. cement mixer, mr. surface grinder, mr. arc welder, and mr. wrecking ball.

The worst pollution in Sinkieland is actually LIGHT pollution. Because of that, you can no longer gaze at stars in the night sky, as that nearby 40-storey HDB flat or multi-storey carpark really fucks it up. It wasn't that bad 10-20 years ago.

I was once in rural Thailand and the night sky was amazing. A blanket of sparkling gems above you, all around you.

Just too many buildings near each others created more echoes which bounced back and forth amplified the noise louder.... even more louder when u are inside your apartnent/rooms....

Make PAP install anti-echoes materials to aborb the noise which reduce echoes ampilfications....

In fact you may hv to install noise aborbant material in yr walls if possible.

Hope this help....

Estates from sengkang, punggol, Jurong cannot get any noisier from fucking aircraft noise. Shits from URA. Killing the population. Whole population die heart attack before 40years old. KNN

nayr69sg

Staff member
The worst pollution in Sinkieland is actually LIGHT pollution. Because of that, you can no longer gaze at stars in the night sky, as that nearby 40-storey HDB flat or multi-storey carpark really fucks it up. It wasn't that bad 10-20 years ago.

I was once in rural Thailand and the night sky was amazing. A blanket of sparkling gems above you, all around you.

Uhmm....I think nobody does stargazing in big cities. Maybe those third world countries where the street lights are all broken can be places for star gazing.

SalahParking

Liveable city woh.? Hahaha! Unless you live is a landed housing estate. Who came up with the dumb concept of live work play. ? Mixed development? The NEA noise code is seriously outdated and un enforced. Whole population tio heart disease, dementia, hearing loss. Sure die young, u die your business. KNN.!