• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore 'has learnt 5 key lessons from haze crisis': Ng Eng Hen

1. Elitist leaders are overpaid and underperforming.
2. Elitist leaders push the responsibility to the people by claiming that "our people are unhappy" when dealing with foreign counterparts.
3. Elitist leaders are good at stating the obvious and making motherhood statements, not so good at solving problems.
4. Elitist leaders are good at engaging with their foreign counterparts when there are no problems, but not so good when there are pressing issues.
5. Elitist leaders act as overpaid envoys and couriers.

Unrepented

No choice:(

They boo-ed boo-ed, you know, I know, they know and every independent individual knows, ok leow. Everyone just keep quite and wait for 2016 lor.

And yet still come out again to give another stream of diorrhea for an issue with a foregone conclusion. I hear leow buay tahan:(

I zip.

lianbeng thanks u for the rebuttal! :biggrin: let others join in the rebuttal!

borom

So far No Action Talk Only to PREVENT the haze.
The Opposition Parties and locals must make it an ELECTION ISSUE and a price has to be paid for the suffering of millions.

Waiting to see what the pappy will do to the directors/owners of companies responsible for the haze.
Are they prepared to issue international arrest warrant to bring them to trial if they are foreigners/declare them persona non grata/freeze their assets OR
Continue to say they are beyond jurisdiction, treat them as billionaires and continue to give them red carpet treatment due to their deposits in banks here.
Will anyone be surprised if many of their families/cronies are studying/working here and depriving local of places in Universities/schools and of PMET's jobs?
After all, one of their former directors even make it to the top of the political ladder- how dumb can the 60% be.

enterprise2

They r damn fucking lucky the worst happened during the school holidays and half the country is out of town. Otherwise it would have been worse.

This is such a good deal, sinkies pay them millions to learn lessons. Come to think of it sinkies are really dumb, got fucked still say please fuck deeper. Wahahahaha.

"Ng Eng Hen says the authorities will continue to monitor situation, fine-tune contingency plans."

Summary:

We don't know the fcuk what we are doing, we will fly by the seat of our pants, we are getting better at re-acting, there were never any contingency plans.
Contingency plans are announced before any unexpected events happen, with specific responses at specific levels - like, all schools close when PSI 350 is hit.
Bargain Hen is no bargain - he is one of the overpaid, over-hyped headless chickens who talk cock. And talk cock everytime he opens his shit mouth.

bushtucker

I wonder why the FAP state controlled media keep on updating PSI on TV when PSI<50 for the past two weeks. Are they trying to compensate for their shortsightedness during the PSI>200 haze days?

lianbeng

"Ng Eng Hen says the authorities will continue to monitor situation, fine-tune contingency plans."

lianbeng suggested: as the Minister of Defence, the best contingency plan for him should be posted to Sumatra to fight those fire hotspots until all extinguished - alone! dun give him any military back-up support! tell him go n fight those Indon guerillas alone lah like Rambo! :biggrin: dun come back at all! chinese said: 将功赎罪!戴罪立功!

rotiprata

i think 2 other key lessons that were left out.....
1) teaching our young and the generations to come the importance of the environment and how
our survival depends on it

2) teaching our young and the generations to come on how corruption and greed can destroy
our environment

watchman8

haze has been around 4 a loong, loong time ... y did ze gahmen now oni learn dese tings? ... tis shows dat ze gahmen has been idling n haf 2 b kicked hard b4 dey get their butt orf ze ground ...
Its sinkies fault for paying them too much to the extend that they forgot to foresee problems.

watchman8

Five key lessons sinkies learnt:
1. PAP has no foresight, not even for haze problems which is an annual occurrence.
2. The leadership can't react fast enough, even for a relatively moderate crisis like haze.
3. The country's crisis management team is not up to scratch. If they can't even handle haze which is not a deadly event, then how do they handle bigger crisis like chemical attack?
4. Information on crisis coming from PAP govt cannot be trusted. The 3 hourly average psi is a joke and insult to our intelligence.
5. The pap government will take opportunity to charge extra for essential items during crisis. The sudden increase in N95 masks is very indicative.

We've learnt that despite the number of scholar generals, MEs and what not, Singapore is still vulnerable

Its not despite of them we're still vulnerable it's completely DUE TO them we're still a bloody laughing stock. :oIo: PAP

PrinceCharming

I hope the opposition will save the news article for GE 2016, which is when they will remind the electorate of LEEgime's lack of foresight.

2q3t0gm.jpg

Bargain Hen is no bargain, after all. He is being paid handsomely for (still) learning on the job.
His boss in another statement yesterday admitted that they lacked foresight.
These are the self-proclaimed visionaries for the country. But of what is is sight, if there is no vision?