• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Singapore doctor who claimed he could not recall what happened to $18m gets 7 days' jail for contempt

Tis Doc made his millions in the late 90s, most of his clients were Indo Tai Tais his charges were exorbitantly high, for pimple cream plus consultation easily 300 bugs. His laser service above 500 to remove a small mole. At that period he was a well know merciless dematolagist.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ns-appeal-to-block-checks-on-his-bank-records
Dr Goh founded Aesthetic Medical Partners (AMP) in 2008. Through its wholly owned subsidiary Aesthetic Medical Holdings, it operates a chain of clinics under the PPP laser brand. Dr Goh remains a shareholder in AMP.

http://myexplicitworld.blogspot.com/2012/11/ppp-laser-why-you-shouldnt-go-to-them.html

Anonymous said...
I want to advise people not to sign up with PPP. If you have done so like me, then you will be frustrated just like me! I paid for 3 trial sessions for $50 but there is no way I can even get treated without having to wait a few hours. The clinic nearest my home which is Marine Parade has only 1 Dr most of the time but the queue is over 100 numbers given whether a.m. session or p.m. Its so ridiculous and all because they don't want to accept appointments and so there is a continuous crowd the whole day. It's worse than waiting in the hospital. The staff advised me to try other outlets and so I called and the situation is the same. They said the Liang Court outlet is quieter but I can't be running to such an inconvenient place just to complete my 3 sessions. Anyway, I'll just bear with it, finish the sessions and I definitely won't step into their clinics again. After all there are plenty of good clinics with better service, effective treatment, reasonable prices, better system and shorter waiting time!

February 26, 2013 at 4:15 PM

Anonymous said...
I seriously warn everyone not to listen to what they promote. They just greedy for money and do not deliver what they promised !!!

When I first signed up together with my gf they promised they will do my face and back. I did not have much problem on my face but my back is the area I wanted to treat for acne scars.

After several treatment I stopped going but I left with 18x treatments. I paid $1000 with outstanding amount of $920 at that time. Out of a blue moon, they called up and asked me to fixed up my remaining payment with conditions to extend expired date to another 4 months and I will continue the treatment on my back that we both agreed upon. After I paid everything, here comes the story, every time when I made appointment and go there, they will refuse to do on my back because they said it is subject to doctors' approval. The doctors has been changing all the time which every time when I am there I have to go through the drama to fight for a treatment on my back.
I am very disappointed with them and I asked for a refund or continue doing at back at another outlet. They said if I want to do it I have to go ARC outlet or PPP outlet on a specific day. I feel I am being conned in this whole episode. They just want money and after i paid they don't care anymore. Can anyone advise me what best I can do?

March 9, 2013 at 10:19 AM

Loofydralb

Absolutely

But in the end you till have to pay money to see us and believe whatever lies we tell u

Ain’t that sweet ?
Actually its the other way round dummy.

We patients lie ALL the time to doctors with our phantom symptoms to get medical leave, hospitalisations, unnecessary procedures, cheap medication where we distribute among friends and relatives. The doctors struggle to find the cause and being the typical kiasu, will almost always agree with the patient. And I get to decide which treatment and medication I want or enters my body. Doctor LanLan gives in or I hint a simple threat of never coming back to his clinic and badmouth him in the neighbourhood.
I even manage to get doctors to buy me meals.

The more planks they have in their head, the dumber they are.

PS: I meant BOARDS....silly me.

gingerlyn

As a Singaporean I am very proud of this doctor because he managed to cheat the money from corrupted Chinese PRC
Normally it is chinese prc who travel around the world to cheat people money and sometimes their tourists also steel valuable items during the flights. However now situation has changed and We Singaporeans sometimes outsmart them and cheat their money. I think this is good progress.

porcaputtana

We patients lie ALL the time to doctors with our phantom symptoms to get medical leave, hospitalisations, unnecessary procedures, cheap medication where we distribute among friends and relatives. The doctors struggle to find the cause and being the typical kiasu, will almost always agree with the patient. And I get to decide which treatment and medication I want or enters my body. Doctor LanLan gives in or I hint a simple threat of never coming back to his clinic and badmouth him in the neighbourhood.

Not surprised at all. As a low SES sinkie peasant you can only afford this kind of doctors

Enjoy

nayr69sg

Staff member

No lah. The specialists dont have to issue so many MCs one. It is family drs. GPs.

Specialists so expensive consult why you waste money go see them with cooked up symptons and ailments? Just to get MC? Treatment? Specialist treatment very expensive.

GP clinic cheap cheap.

So those less boards one then kena by you. Big shots like porcaputtana dont suffer your lies.

porcaputtana

No lah. The specialists dont have to issue so many MCs one. It is family drs. GPs.

Specialists so expensive consult why you waste money go see them with cooked up symptons and ailments? Just to get MC? Treatment? Specialist treatment very expensive.

GP clinic cheap cheap.

So those less boards one then kena by you. Big shots like porcaputtana dont suffer your lies.

System will automatically slot him to subsidised clinic to be mauled by a Paki resident with fake degree

I am too fucking junior to see this filth

Loofydralb

Not surprised at all. As a low SES sinkie peasant you can only afford this kind of doctors

Enjoy
Nope. They're actually specialists. And neighbourhood here does not mean its geographical. More like referring to networks.

And you are right. Iam enjoying it.

Loofydralb

You would be suprised I got MCs in hundresd of days from specialists.
Not my money :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
Big shot like him either are incompetent or bad bedside manners and that is why no one wants to see him. I know the truth hurts bro! @porcaputtana

So have to get planks to shore up his ego and reputation.

nayr69sg

Staff member

Big shot like him either are incompetent or bad bedside manners and that is why no one wants to see him.

Hundreds of days? Wah lau what illness you kena?

Not your money? Insurance? Still got co pay right? Or maybe someone pay for you. Hmmm...

Specialist is best in SG lah.

If I wasnt migrating I would have continued with my specialization training in SG.

Loofydralb

Not your money? Insurance? Still got co pay right? Or maybe someone pay for you. Hmmm...

If I wasnt migrating I would have continued with my specialization training in SG.
You ask too many questions. Did I not say somethings are entertaining?

porcaputtana

Nope. They're actually specialists. And neighbourhood here does not mean its geographical. More like referring to networks.

And you are right. Iam enjoying it.

Only viable specialist practice outside of a major hospital are paediatrics, dermatology or OB/GYN

Therefore :

1. You are outrightly lying and making up stories - consistent with your behaviour

2. You have the IQ of a child and therefore needed to see a paediatrician

3. You are fuck ugly and need to see a dermatologist - why am I not surprised

4. You actually have a cunt and needed annual Pap smear and lasering of warts

So which of the above combination ?

You need to work on your bullshit you moron

porcaputtana

Big shot like him either are incompetent or bad bedside manners and that is why no one wants to see him. I know the truth hurts bro! @porcaputtana

Oh dear .... clearly you have never seen a big shot

Where has the system been shafting you to ...?

I know nobody wants to see me . MOH compels that I still have to commit 30% of my workload to low SES serfs like you. Without the 30% I will have no time for golf with my private practice scumbag friends who make fucking hell lot more money than me.

porcaputtana

Story is clearly fabricated

Not even a frontal lobotomy will get you hundreds of days

Maybe he is the bitch of some sugar daddy who paid for his gender reassignment

But that also won't get you hundreds of days MC

I am sure the sugar daddy will be eager to test drive his Neo-vagina the moment he gets discharged

congo9

This is rare. A Singkie conning PRC of their money. This is a reversal since early days old Fart Suzhou debacle.
This Dr need to be celebrated, and he is a Star. He should not be jailed but offered a teaching position in SMU to teach in a module to transfer what he has learn to our newer generation of students.

Loofydralb

Only viable specialist practice outside of a major hospital are paediatrics, dermatology or OB/GYN
Oh puhleeze....you sound pathetic and jealous. There are so many specialities that make tonnes of money too.
1. You are outrightly lying and making up stories - consistent with your behaviour

2. You have the IQ of a child and therefore needed to see a paediatrician

3. You are fuck ugly and need to see a dermatologist - why am I not surprised

4. You actually have a cunt and needed annual Pap smear and lasering of warts

So which of the above combination ?

Ans:

5. None of the above.

Loofydralb

Oh dear .... clearly you have never seen a big shot

Where has the system been shafting you to ...?

I wish nobody wants to see me . MOH compels that I still have to commit 30% of my workload to low SES serfs like you. Without the 30% I will have more time for golf with my private practice scumbag friends who make more money .
Oh so sad.....FOUR boards and he is still not in private practise? Hmm...lets dissect the reasons.

1. Incompetent. Thus afraid to go it alone lest he gets sued for malpractise or worse kill somebody.

2. Egomaniac. Can be a bigshot in a big hospital and all the residents and interns will look up to him. In private practise, he would be a nobody.

3. Sex depraved and takes comfort in big hospitals with young pretty nice nurses he can intimidate for sex.

4. Coward. He is just scared. Afraid. Gutless. Chickenshit. Worries no one will come see him. Can't balance a book nor do a budget. Sucks at doing business. Coolie genes. Lousy at marketing and horrible manners and mannerism. So stays where pay is guaranteed and stays in comfort zone till brain atrophies.

5. Bonus answer. ALL OF THE ABOVE!

So which is it?