• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore $1 COIN and ELECTIONS 2011. You Will Be Amazed By This!!!

IR123

WTF! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA true or not I got to hand it to whoever spotted this and came up with the story!

I share your sentiments. People will read whatever they want into anything.

Not to offend those who believe in this particular story, there are at least two other permutations:

(1) Singapore is protected by the two animals, who have grown taller in stature and thus more able to protect

(2) Singapore is being mauled by the two animals, who overwhelmed the city state.

Thank you for the information, did not even realize the redesigned the State Crest, when did they do that? The State Crest & the Flag was designed by Toh Chin Chye & a committee in 1959, when SINgapore became a state. ( I did a google). But, when was the old crest, redesigned? & the Chinese Character too from the old one of xin (star) to xin(new)?

KNNBCCB

Singapore is another city that has had phenomenal financial growth. Its good fortune has been attributed to the persistent practice of Feng Shui by Singapore's Prime Minister, Lee Kuan Yew. When building the Mass Transit Railroad systems in the eighties, the construction caused a decline in the economy. During a Feng Shui consultation, Mr. Lee was told that Singapore's fortune could be improved by hanging up a Ba Gua, the eight-sided Feng Shui symbol.

Since the government was not sold on the placement of such a Chinese symbol, Mr. Lee instead introduced a Ba Gua-shaped one dollar coin.

When the economy still did not recover, he created road tax disks in the shape of the Ba Gua and the economy immediately improved. (And consequently, every car in Singapore began hanging this symbol in their windshield.)

2749001759_4cc9878a21.jpg

Years later, Mr. Lee was told that a dragon placed looking over the mouth of Singapore River and the Merlion, Singapore's symbol, would ensure Singapore's good fortune. So on the top left-hand corner of the country's fifty dollar bill, Mr. Lee placed a scene of the Singapore River, harbor, and Merlion. In this way the dragon would be forever symbolically poised above the Merlion, thereby safeguarding its prosperity forever.

Feng Shui fact or fiction? Can the application of Feng Shui to the symbols of a problem area improve the physical reality?

williamsF1

and if you look closely ...you can notice that those two lions are actucally not from singapore ..they are imported ..means the goverment already plan to bring in more FT ...
fren, u from which country? since when the majulah singapura logo got 2 lions?

its supposed to be 1x lion & 1x tiger. lion is obviously imported, whilst tigers & other predatory felines were massacred during the early settlement days. so, the concept of foreign import to replace locals was inked as early as the days of independance.

KNNBCCB

its supposed to be 1x lion & 1x tiger. lion is obviously imported, whilst tigers & other predatory felines were massacred during the early settlement days. so, the concept of foreign import to replace locals was inked as early as the days of independance.

1 lion and 1 tiger ?
They shud have replaced it with 2 cowardly sheeps !

Many of the younger generation, have not even seen a live animal, except in the zoo or documentary, they can't differentiate between a boar & a sow, what more a Lion & a Tiger...the only 'tiger' they know are found in Thailand.

hahaha..paiseh .i thought the majulah logo is 2 lions...by the way they should change the lions to liger ..:wink:

Many of the younger generation, have not even seen a live animal, except in the zoo or documentary, they can't differentiate between a boar & a sow, what more a Lion & a Tiger...the only 'tiger' they know are found in Thailand.

have you seen a liger before ?

hahaha..paiseh .i thought the majulah logo is 2 lions...by the way they should change the lions to liger ..:wink:

Tiger then become Malaysia.
No way .
Actually Singapore Malaysia quite same. Both have 2 animal post in same angel .

Tiger then become Malaysia.
No way .
Actually Singapore Malaysia quite same. Both have 2 animal post in same angel .

its not tiger ..its liger :wink: ( its a cross breed between a tiger and a lion ...<iframe width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/191cPadaxCk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

its not tiger ..its liger :wink: ( its a cross breed between a tiger and a lion ...

Merger then become bigger. Cross breed also same ha ha........
If Afican black man have child with Asian Girl. How the outcome for the male/female child when grow up.
How will the physical look?

Merger then become bigger. Cross breed also same ha ha........
If Afican black man have child with Asian Girl. How the outcome for the male/female child when grow up.

it depends on how strong that african man DNA is ...the kids might be brown ...

r there any tions? ... :confused:

A liger is a cross between a male lion and a female tiger, while a tigon is a cross between a male tiger and a female lion The following animals have been crossbread, lion/tiger, wolf/dog, pig/boar, horse/zebra, camel/llama, grizzly bear/polar bear etc

theres even a hybrid breed for domestic pet ...asian leopard cat cross with domestic cats becomes bengal cats ...

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/yc8yHE8d3zY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Equalisation

We'll throw them in the Red Sea for an aquatic experiment to see if their God can part the sea to save them.

Oi .... U no anyhow disturb my friend Moses leh !!:mad:

Anyway, u no anyhow marah and anger lah .... think of the party's future first lah ...:eek:

karmabear

Positive Outcome:
Male: Clever with big big kuku
Female: Bubble butt and tight pussy

Negative Outcome:
Male: Stupid, lazy and small kuku
Female: Flat chested and loose pussy