Singapore’s Top Diplomat Speaks at Aspen Security Forum

Didn't know Vivian Balakrishnan is our top diplomat. But he did well at this forum. Very impressive.:thumbsup:

Singapore’s Foreign Minister Dr. Vivian Balakrishnan took the stage at the Aspen Security Forum, addressing global shifts and U.S.-China tensions.

Moderated by Financial Times’ Demetri Sevastopulo, he declared the end of the U.S. as a “magnanimous hegemon.” What does this mean for global stability? For more details, watch our story and subscribe to our channel.

Vivian Balakrishnan, Singapore, Aspen Security Forum, U.S.-China relations, global order, diplomacy, Demetri Sevastopulo, Financial Times, international security, multilateralism, ASEAN, global trade, geopolitical tensions, foreign policy, Indo-Pacific, climate change, technology.

Didn't know Vivian Balakrishnan is our top diplomat. But he did well at this forum. Very impressive.:thumbsup:

Singapore’s Foreign Minister Dr. Vivian Balakrishnan took the stage at the Aspen Security Forum, addressing global shifts and U.S.-China tensions.

Moderated by Financial Times’ Demetri Sevastopulo, he declared the end of the U.S. as a “magnanimous hegemon.” What does this mean for global stability? For more details, watch our story and subscribe to our channel.

Vivian Balakrishnan, Singapore, Aspen Security Forum, U.S.-China relations, global order, diplomacy, Demetri Sevastopulo, Financial Times, international security, multilateralism, ASEAN, global trade, geopolitical tensions, foreign policy, Indo-Pacific, climate change, technology.

Eh? Sg Top Diplomat not me meh?

1752768798089.png

No lah, should be me lah!
1752768677758.png

Any country listen to his talk?

If only he spend half the same time dealing with local SG cost of living problems instead

When you expect the US to open their market to you without tariff,then you should be smart enough to know that there's no free lunch like free trade. Then you expect the US to be your big brother and be omnipresent when there's a security threat. You get your surplus via free trade with US and you invest into their debt treasuries and bond via your trade surplus. Then you like (NATO) practically outsourcing of military to US. wtf ...the Ang moH leeching on each other. Somehow Ang mo want to have it all.(Chinese saying ,既要,又要and 还要买)

You earn both time or x2 times. Wtf ...???One via the trade surplus and the other via the dividend you get from your treasuries and bonds.

If US refuses to help, you say that they are retreating and China will Fucking fill the vacum.
Later spreading rumour the China will be the next King to be...

Knn ... Somehow to me nothing is right at all.

I hope he is not giving a talk on budget management of a project

I echo Vivienne view that Singapore may not be able to rely on world trade to enhance its economic growth.

In that case, Singapore has to rely on domestic consumption to improve its economic growth.

But how are we going to do that when our government imposes extremely heavy tax on us and many of us are in the 躺平 mode ? How to boost domestic economy ?

Singapore is indebted to Aljunied voters for kicking out China communist mole George Yeo