• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Since GE 2011 Has There Been Any Improvements?

Windsor

I have not seen changes that has affected me in any way. In fact things has gotten worse with ever increasing COL and I have read news that more FTs are arriving. Latest news about crimes, bodies found in our drinking water system, MRT accidents confirms the promises of change is not forthcoming. Do you all agree?

Bro,
Nothing tangible, I agree.
But they have started being very polite, humble and apologising here and there.
Frankly, I quite like that. :D

Bro,

This is because there is another election in August which is giving them a big headache.
If tony tan wins we peasants will get the headache.

They change the watertank in Woodlands from a big one to a smaller one...is that the changes your are looking for.

This is because there is another election in August which is giving them a big headache.
If tony tan wins we peasants will get the headache.

Either each way we lose, we are a bunch of F^up people, Prataman we lose, TANcho man we lose...we are really f^up, thanks to the 60% (formerly 66.6%)

more ah nehs and pinoys moving into my neighbourhood leh...............even just before elections liek that liao............

I agree with u, things only got worse.
1) More FT.
2) Dead bodies in drinking water.
3) HDB flat going at 880,000 and they say indicative price. Indicative of what? Our buying power or their power to ketoh us?
5) Unresolved flow issue.
6) Got bomb dun 1 2 do anythg
7) Increase Minimum sum of CPF till 60% of us can't see our money till we die.
8) Releasing unrealistic unemployment statistic that shows employment rate increase. (They shd wait till July or Aug when Uni grad and Poly grad become jobless when they graduated)
9) Releasing survery that says that more than 75% of Singaporeans are willing to work pass retirement age WITHOUT ANY FINANCIAL BENEFITS!!!! WHAT A B.S!
10) Not forgetting losing astronomical amt in foreign investment using our money.
11) Allowing TPL to make MacPherson her playground!

Hmmm.... Am I an angry old man or what? Did I miss anything?

more ah nehs and pinoys moving into my neighbourhood leh...............even just before elections liek that liao............

We were promised another 90,000 FTs by LKY just before elections. A few months before, LHL was in US and saying we need more FTs. There had been discussions long before those pronouncements that Singapore airms to have a population of 6.5 million. Is there any indication by the MIW that they are reversing the trend? I do really doubt so and Singaporeans are those who are not watching and holding them to be true to their promises. One day we will be caught by surprise to discover we are already a minority.

No F*ckin difference since the GE..

I seems to see more Ah Nehs, Pinoys, Ah Tiongs on our streets..:mad:

PAP doing their usual wayang act, apologizing here and there for their cocked ups.

Anyone can apologise....even a paedophile can apologise to his victim after showing his puny dick to his poor victim..

We must not be taken in by these wayang show by those rascals in White..

These PAP clowns are good actors but we the 40% are clever than that..

But those 60% are still stupid and daft beyond hope!!! :oIo:

I have no idea about the results of importing 1000 FTs but I think the effect on the FT population is somewhere along these lines:

1. Add 1000 FTs will require adding more women to service them assuming Geylang and elsewhere business thriving 100%, xo require more women,

2. More such women will require more FT pimps to manage them

3. Some FTs prefer their own women, so add a certain %

4. More businesses will be set up to cater for these 1000 FTs needs like food, consumables peculiar to their country, trades in foreign exchange and money transfers, travel agents etc. They will need more FTs that speak the same lingo as their clientele.

In stating that allowing another 90,000 FT's is just a figure, but there is a multiplier effect we are not taking into account. I am not including the negative effects upon the local population such as rise in COL due to housing, transport, loss of jobs, more crimes, etc.

Singaporeans will repent for the next five years if the MIW have their way when there are no checks and balances.

Bro,

talk esp saying sorry is cheap..........NATO - no action, talk only

I agree with u, things only got worse.
1) More FT.
2) Dead bodies in drinking water.
3) HDB flat going at 880,000 and they say indicative price. Indicative of what? Our buying power or their power to ketoh us?
5) Unresolved flow issue.
6) Got bomb dun 1 2 do anythg
7) Increase Minimum sum of CPF till 60% of us can't see our money till we die.
8) Releasing unrealistic unemployment statistic that shows employment rate increase. (They shd wait till July or Aug when Uni grad and Poly grad become jobless when they graduated)
9) Releasing survery that says that more than 75% of Singaporeans are willing to work pass retirement age WITHOUT ANY FINANCIAL BENEFITS!!!! WHAT A B.S!
10) Not forgetting losing astronomical amt in foreign investment using our money.
11) Allowing TPL to make MacPherson her playground!

Hmmm.... Am I an angry old man or what? Did I miss anything?

........................+

Gahmen abdicated responsibiltiy of medi shield plus to private sectors who are not cherry picking only. The mission of providing affordable medical insurance is lost forever resulting in folks who worked whole life only to find out upon retirement they are no long insurable for medi shield plus ....... big medical bills await them! Gahmen collects taxes but -run away from medical insurance responsibilites. Private insurance cherry -picks; applies loading; and exact exclusions liberally. Singaporeans got screwed and cheated again - big time.

have u heard PM has apologised?? when on earth does papaya team do tat??

also we see new HDB MP will be making more flats available: don't no true or not i think tat is positive...

butt u want more change VERY simple: pls vote more opp in next erection!! :D