• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinagpore police press conference

JossSticksCandleWax

Nowadays committing big time crime in Singapore doesn't pay. Look at all the hidden cameras all over high rise buildings. The police can literally track a person from place to place.

But I just don't understand why they are so fucked up in catching loan sharks.

Nowadays committing big time crime in Singapore doesn't pay. Look at all the hidden cameras all over high rise buildings. The police can literally track a person from place to place.

kidnapping - may affect rich and elite.

loansharks - only affect ordinary folk.

that's the reason.

mollusk

The younger of the two suspects is an odd-job labourer, while the older man is a credit card promoter. Both suspects are Singaporeans, but they are not related.

Yingge

I take it as you are praising the POLICE!!!:smile:

Loan sharks they arrest a lot liao lar...

But those fucker keep go and borrow from them!!! So long those borrower paid back their money or everyone stop borrowing, the loan sharks will not give problem... You should fuck those chao kar borrower not the police...:smile:

Yingge

kidnapping - may affect rich and elite.

loansharks - only affect ordinary folk.

that's the reason.

Nope... Kidnap = robbery... just get money from you for no reason...

Loansharks= You owe him money do not want to pay... And you expect to get police to arrest them so that you do not need to pay... You are robbing the money lender and you fuck them some more...:oIo:

mollusk

alamak..they kidnapped Lim Hock Chee, CEO of Sheng Siong supermarket chain mother...

gingerlyn

昇崧超市老板林福星母亲遭绑架

据《联合晚报》面簿即时新闻报道,昇崧超市老板林福星的母亲于昨日遭绑架,绑匪勒索2000万元! 据了解,涉嫌绑架的两名男子收到200万元赎金后放人,但也难逃法网,事后在12小时内被捕。 警方在1月9日下午发表文告透露,落网绑匪是两名41岁和50岁的华族男子。 警方在1月8日下午2点13分接到一名52岁男子报案,报案者称,他接到不知名人士的电话,称79岁母亲在他们手上,要求2000万元赎金才放人。 昨晚近午夜时分,在绑匪的指示下,男子拿着一袋装有200万元现钞的袋子,到三巴旺公园一带,然后把袋子搁下就离开。 绑匪隔天清晨在实里达西军营一带释放老妇。 事后,警方在12小时内在后港与宏茂桥一带,逮捕嫌犯,也收回200万元赎金。 两名嫌犯将在明天被控上法庭。 - See more at: http://news.omy.sg/News/Local-News/...-Qin-Zao-Bang-Jia-233556#sthash.0Fgk0LFS.dpuf

andrewteo

The younger of the two suspects is an odd-job labourer, while the older man is a credit card promoter. Both suspects are Singaporeans, but they are not related.

Too bad they are not FTs otherwise there will be tons of cheebye kias volunteering to fight for their rights.

gingerlyn

Kidnappers are from China PRC because Sheng Shiong hiring many China PRC and these kidnappers are most likely SS workers.
good job Sheng Shiong!

hokkien

nsicash9114e.jpg

The police on Thursday arrested two men in connection with a case of kidnapping.

A spokesman said that a report about the kidnap was lodged by a 52-year-old man after he received a call from a stranger who demanded a $20 million ransom for the return of his elderly mother. The victim, who is 79, was last seen on Wednesday morning in Hougang.

The son of the victim, acting on the instructions of the caller, then proceeded to drop off the ransom - comprising $2 million in cash - at Sembawang Park. The victim was released by the suspects on Thursday morning near Seletar West Camp.

After ensuring that the victim was safe, officers from the Criminal Investigation Department (CID) and Police Intelligence Department (PID) managed to track down the two suspects, aged 41 and 50.

The two were arrested in the vicinity of Hougang and Ang Mo Kio within 12 hours of the police report. The $2 million in ransom - which was negotiated down from the original $20 million - was also recovered during the arrest.

The police said that there have been only three confirmed cases of kidnapping for ransom in the last 10 years, and all perpetrators were arrested and later jailed for life. The $2 million is the highest amount paid in ransom in a kidnapping case here.

The victim was taken while she was walking along the road. She did not suffer any injuries.

I_Hate_Pappies

http://multimedia.asiaone.com/static/multimedia/gallery/111201_quality/

Singapore is top Asian country for safety, quality of living.

Singapore has come out tops in Mercer's Quality of Living and Safety surveys. The city ranked 25th in the Quality of Life survey and eight in the safety one.

Singapore beat countries like Tokyo (46), Hong Kong (70) and Kuala Lumpur (76) in terms of quality of life to be the highest ranking Asian country on the list.

Singapore rose in the rankings after coming in 28th last year.

This year, the survey separately identifies those cities with the highest personal safety ranking based on internal stability, crime levels, law enforcement effectiveness and the host country's international relations.

Luxembourg tops this personal safety ranking, followed by Bern, Helsinki and Zurich - all ranked at number two.

Singapore, ranking eight, is the only Asian country in the top 30.